Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 1570 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1570 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Imaswaty I. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
Pretty good stay
Location, location, location
Nothing much I can say about this hotel. I go there for a meeting, and this is the closest one. Overall, it's good for a night or two for business purpose. I had no complain. Will go back there for another meeting.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

novy W. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
breakfast good
clean room
The service is amazingly friendly and rooms are very clean. you even get the morning newspaper early morning in your door cleanly
Reviewed January 25, 2014

novy W. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
breakfast good
clean room
The service is amazingly friendly and rooms are very clean. you even get the morning newspaper early morning in your door cleanly
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Imaswaty I. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
Old hotel
Old hotel, location is good
This is an old hotel which needs to upgrade. The room is fine though. Also the location. You can find food around this hotel. But I will try another hotel next time, this I went there only cause of the wedding party I had to attend which held in the same hotel.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Jeffry T. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Comfort
Comfort, central located, near shopping center
I stayed for two nights, comfort... Gaden Palace is an old hotel but renovated.. A good choice to stay at this hotel, cntral location, and easy to reach.. I like this hotel. I will recommended this hotel to my friends.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

KOWIL T. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Good location, value for money, friendly staff
Good location, value for money, friendly staff
This hotel is clean and fresh. Bed&pillows clean and comfortable, LCD TV, room quite spacious, toilet&shower clean. Near to local eateries, shopping centers, business districts and government offices. Staff very friendly and helpful, willing to do the extra miles great location and very value for money to stay
Reviewed January 19, 2014

MOHAMED Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
nice and clean with friendly staff
central, nice food and people
The hotel is good, nice and clean. It was well maintained and the staff was friendly. However the checkin takes at least 1.5hrs as there are short of staff. Overall is above expectation.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

MD.SALLEH B. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Relax & enjoy
Near shopping centre, many eating restaurants & easy transport.
Hotel not so new but friendly staff. Breakfast was very good, served variety of foods . Hotel nearest shopping complex Plaza Surabaya just 5 mins walk behind hotel. WIFI was not very strong. Water pressure for shower was not strong. Anyway we enjoy our stay in Surabaya.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

pinkan W. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2013
expecting for swimming activities but no pool yet
poor breakfast, spacious room, great location
i wanted to enjoy new year eve out in the city where the excitement located. i can walk from the hotel to the grahadi governors house where the countdown to 2014 was happenned. the room is very spacious, there is a sofa next to the large window, i can see city quite nice from upthere, i can actually see all the way through suramadu bridge (i stayed at 11th floor) in the morning i had breakfast which was not enjoyable at all, i notice the occupancy is full that special date, so they opened an extra ballroom to accomodate that morning breakfast which was so crowded for me. and about the food itself, i dont think you can call thata 4 star hotel dish i was expecting for my child can go swimming at the pool hotel but it turned out that the hotel didnt have any pool yet, they said it was still renovated but overall i was enjoying very much my car free night out in the town that new years eve
Reviewed January 08, 2014

njongky L. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2013
good for all
breakfast, room size and location
pleaseant stay with my family. with the great breakfast, so special. near to all the shopping centre that my family goes. will come back for the next trip absolutely
Reviewed January 06, 2014