or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Garden Palace Hotel

Jl. Yos Sudarso 11, East Java, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60271 (Show on map)

Book now!

Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Clark Hatch Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Theme Japanese Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Theme Oriental Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Hotel Lobby Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Hotel Lobby Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Green House Kitchen Bistro Wine Display Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Green House Kitchen Bistro Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club Suite living room Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club Lounge Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club bathroom Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club lounge buffet Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Nishiki Restaurant Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Nishiki Restaurant
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 360
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1235 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1235)
Sort by:
Andrei T. Business travelers Indonesia, January 24, 2013
Best location in Surabaya

rooms and service
9.7
we are traveling from 6 months in surabaya for business and we try this time garden plaza through agoda.it was the best experience we tried in surabaya. the rooms are large, japanese style, friendly , clean with all amenities.internet connection was so-so but we are used to because in all indonesia is the same....food in restaurants are very good and service also.breakfast between good and very good.all staff is friendly and smiling all the time. overall is the best place that the same money can buy.we warmly recommend this place
Derek L. Business travelers Singapore, January 23, 2013
Clean and good location

Rooms newly renovated, very clean and helpful staff
8
Good hotel in a very central location in Surabaya. Nearby Plaza Surabaya for food and shopping. Tungjugan Plaza is a 5 min taxi ride away, for more food and shopping.
Christina H. Families with older children Singapore, January 13, 2013
good location close to big shopping malls

room is clean and spacious
8
the location is good enough to go to the big shopping malls within the walking distance, room is clean with free wi-fi, staff also helpful and is willing to help me to rebook my flight schedule free of charge. food there is acceptable but little change. afterall, the hotel stay is value for money.
Abdul J. Couples Singapore, January 10, 2013
Elegant Hotel with pleasant staff everywhere!,

Pleasant and friendly Staff.
2.3
We were welcome with warm and friendly staff starting with doorman,Bellhop to Receptionist. Rooms were very elegantly clean and facilities is up to our expectations. Breakfast was fantastic with warm and friendly service. We have no negative comments except to say a big Thank You to the Staff.
Shopping Tip: The Hotel is in between Tunjungan Plaza and Surabaya Plaza...it is only a five to ten minutes walk.
Ka L. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 2, 2013
Good location but too old

Staffs are nice
6
Price is a little big high which is similar to walk in price. Good location and staffs are nice but the hotel is too old.
Damien V. Couples France, December 31, 2012
Very noisy hotel

Nothing
4
Poor quality of services, no customer caring. The breakfast is pretty dull. I am glad I did not pay full with Agoda, otherwise I would have pretty upset.
Patricius K. Families with young children Indonesia, December 30, 2012
old hotel with new lobby design

near shopping areas, center city of Surabaya, easy transportation vehicles
6.7
Normahida C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 25, 2012
Great Location and lovely hotel

Location is great
7.3
Hotel was great but breakfast was "just ok" only. The restaurant staff was not so friendly; may due to the crowd.. Great for kids as I have 3 kids with me and had a connecting room. Roomy enough for the kids. Service was great especially those concierge staff..always smiling and helpful..from the time we checked in till we checked out.
Shopping Tip: There's a shopping complex nearby and in fact, all others are quite close to the hotel. Taxi cost is also reasonable. Insist to have the meter on..
Sri K. Families with young children Indonesia, December 24, 2012
Hotel with Nice Breakfast

Breakfast and location
10
Among all of hotels in Surabaya, i like this hotel the most. Because, the breakfast has many variety of food and they taste great. But my favorite has to be the chicken dim sum, very recommended. The hotel itself has strategic location and also has affordable price. Keep up the good work!
Restaurant Tip: Must try their chicken feet dim sum and soto
Alex W. Couples Malaysia, December 19, 2012
great smile

great price
6.7
overall good very beautiful hotel with nice interior and easy access to Surabaya town.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Garden Palace Hotel SurabayaGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Clark HatchGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Theme JapaneseGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Theme OrientalGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Hotel LobbyGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Hotel LobbyGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Green House Kitchen Bistro Wine DisplayGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Green House Kitchen BistroGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club Suite living roomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club LoungeGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club bathroomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club lounge buffetGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Nishiki RestaurantGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Nishiki Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Garden Palace Hotel, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3A03