or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Garden Palace Hotel

Jl. Yos Sudarso 11, East Java, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60271 (Show on map)

Book now!

Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Executive Lounge Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - The Superior room Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Superior room Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Interior Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Hotel corridor Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Cats Pajamas Club & Bar Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Theme Nusantara Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Menteri Suite Living room Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Menteri Suite Bedroom Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Sultan Suite Bedroom Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Theme Romance Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Ballroom Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Ballroom Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Ming Court Chinese restaurant Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Nishiki Shabu House Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Nishiki Tatami room
Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - The Standard room Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Theme Nusantara Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Clark Hatch Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Clark Hatch Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Theme Japanese Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Theme Oriental Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royal Club Suite Living Room Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Bathroom amenities Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club Bathroom Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club Twin Room Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royal Club Double Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royal Club Room Suite Bedroom
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 360
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1014 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1014)
Sort by:
Faizal A. Business travelers Indonesia, June 15, 2012
Old but ice hotel

large room
6.3
Only stay for one night but can feel that the staff is very friendly. The hotel is bit old but room is tidy and clean
Azhar M. Business travelers Indonesia, June 14, 2012
at the center of city

easy to access
6.7
good hotel for business traveller. you can go anywhere, you don't have to worry since the hotel near to the mall, nightlife is easyly found.
Pande P. Families with young children Indonesia, June 12, 2012
Value for money hotel room

Nice room for family traveler
6
We took 2(two) Superior Rooms. Quite nice hotel rooms, but their housekeeping staff forgot to put towels in both restrooms when we checked in. We asked for iron and the board. They gave us a steam iron. Few minutes later, the water came out of it and wet all over the table and floor. Breakfast was so so, but lunch at Coffee Shop was unsatisfying. Glasses were not clean enough, food taste were lousy and the waitress got our order incorrectly. At the end of our stay, we had inflexible check out time.
Restaurant Tip: I recommend you to dine outside the hotel. Their food were lousy.
Pande P. Families with young children Indonesia, June 12, 2012
Good value for money hotel room

Nice hotel room for family travelers
6
We took 2(two) Superior Rooms. Quite nice hotel rooms, but their housekeeping staff forgot to put towels in both restrooms when we checked in. We asked for iron and the board. They gave us a steam iron. Few minutes later, the water came out of it and wet all over the table and floor. Breakfast was so so, but lunch at Coffee Shop was unsatisfying. Glasses were not clean enough, food taste were lousy and the waitress got our order incorrectly. At the end of our stay, we had inflexible check out time.
Shopping Tip: Many shopping places close to the hotel. Just take a meter taxi.
Alfred C. Couples Malaysia, June 11, 2012
Lobby looks like a Palace but not the room

service not bad, breakfast, good
6
you need to upgrade many things, like replacing the old tv set, hotel towels, and bathroom that looks worn out.
Shirley T. Families with young children Indonesia, June 10, 2012
Spacious Room with Sofa Big Enough as Extra Bed

Size of the room, quality of food during breakfas (especially the fried noodle is the best!), amenities, location
8.7
It's been while since we stayed in a truly nice hotel. Garden Palace Surabaya certainly meets (even exceeds) our expectation. My family checks in around 3 p.m. We used our redeem points from Agoda so it was a good bargain. The room AC was cool, room was big and clean, bed is of good quality. We traveled in a group of 3 persons (hubby, myself and my 7 year old kid). Kiddo constantly kicks around when sleeping so we were pleasantly surprised to know the sofa was huge and could function as a proper bed (complete with pillows) so everybody got quality sleep. The bathroom has a bathtub, hot /cold water, standard amenities. The breakfast was tasty. Perhaps for westeners, the food selection was not much, but for Indonesians / Asians it was satisfying. The fried noddle is the best -- not too greasy, tasty, excellent! The hotel lobby used to be connected to two roads: Jalan Yos Sudarso and Jalan Pemuda. Now it only has one face: to Jalan Yos Sudarso. The other building on Jalan Pemuda seemed to be a different / smaller hotel with its own management. Garden Palace is situated next to a shopping mall (Plaza Surabaya), WTC (famous for trading handphones / gadgets), and the ex Radisson Hotel. We had a great time staying there. No complaint whatsoever.
Arie W. Families with young children Indonesia, June 10, 2012
great location

cheap fare
6.3
Garden Palace hotel Surabaya have a perfect location in the heart of city also wide landscape, but need a lot of improvement mostly renovation, room was old, no swimming pool, freakly bathroom.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nearby Surabaya Delta Plaza, WTC IT mall, Surabaya City Hall, Pasopati Submarine Monument
Ho R. Business travelers Singapore, June 9, 2012
Convenient Hotel

Warm staff with a ready smile
8.3
stayed for 4 night for exhibition. internet not working well in the room (wi-fi) ip address needs to be re-input after every shutdown and the business centre did not realised this problem. another inconvenience is they do not have a safe box in the room
Zudaldi R. Business travelers Indonesia, June 9, 2012
Nice hotel with good night life

Many restaurants owned by the hotel, and have a unique "Japanese Chinese" decorative room.
7.7
A very pleasant hotel to stay with since it is located within the central of the city. Environment of the hotel is also very pleasant whereas it is surrounded by bar and restaurant. A light music jazz from local band can be found at the outdoor area, whilst in the indoor area, a bar with top 40 and house music band are playing starting 10 pm till nite everyday.
Restaurant Tip: There are various foods can be found around the hotel and those restaurants are owned by the hotel itself.
Samuel G. Business travelers Indonesia, June 6, 2012
Bad Hotel

Sofa in the room
4
very dissapointing. i choose this hotel because of the advertised in-room internet access , which is necessary for me to work. wifi detected unable to connect, and the support that i repeatedly asked from 2pm until 7pm never come, they can only say that they will call back, which they never did. never call back, never come. even worse, the problem is on the isp side, probably because they are too lazy to do some customer service. the proof that ? wifi with same ssid at room cannot connect to the internet, while at lobby it worked no problem. there is no problem with their isp. i frequent surabaya for a business trip, but definitely will not come back to this hotel, as i consider lying to customer as one of the worst sin of customer service. there are so many little ants on the in-room sofa. food is also bad.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Garden Palace Hotel SurabayaGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Executive LoungeGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - The Superior roomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Superior roomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - InteriorGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Hotel corridorGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Cats Pajamas Club & BarGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Theme NusantaraGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Menteri Suite Living roomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Menteri Suite BedroomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Sultan Suite BedroomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Theme RomanceGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - BallroomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - BallroomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Ming Court Chinese restaurantGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Nishiki Shabu HouseGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Nishiki Tatami roomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - The Standard roomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Theme NusantaraGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Clark HatchGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Clark HatchGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Theme JapaneseGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Theme OrientalGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royal Club Suite Living RoomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Bathroom amenitiesGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club BathroomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club Twin RoomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royal Club DoubleGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royal Club Room Suite BedroomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Theme OrientalGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - BathroomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - LobbyGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Hotel LobbyGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Hotel LobbyGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Green House Kitchen Bistro Wine DisplayGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Green House Kitchen BistroGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Cats PajamasGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Cats PajamasGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Interior

Customer Reviews - Garden Palace Hotel, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3C04