or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Garden Palace Hotel

Jl. Yos Sudarso 11, East Java, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60271 (Show on map)

Book now!

Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Executive Lounge Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - The Superior room Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Superior room Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Interior Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Hotel corridor Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Cats Pajamas Club & Bar Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Theme Nusantara Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Menteri Suite Living room Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Menteri Suite Bedroom Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Sultan Suite Bedroom Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Theme Romance Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Ballroom Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Ballroom Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Ming Court Chinese restaurant Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Nishiki Shabu House Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Nishiki Tatami room
Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - The Standard room Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Theme Nusantara Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Clark Hatch Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Clark Hatch Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Theme Japanese Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Theme Oriental Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royal Club Suite Living Room Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Bathroom amenities Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club Bathroom Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club Twin Room Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royal Club Double Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royal Club Room Suite Bedroom
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 360
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1008 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1008)
Sort by:
Arie W. Families with young children Indonesia, June 10, 2012
great location

cheap fare
6.3
Garden Palace hotel Surabaya have a perfect location in the heart of city also wide landscape, but need a lot of improvement mostly renovation, room was old, no swimming pool, freakly bathroom.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nearby Surabaya Delta Plaza, WTC IT mall, Surabaya City Hall, Pasopati Submarine Monument
Ho R. Business travelers Singapore, June 9, 2012
Convenient Hotel

Warm staff with a ready smile
8.3
stayed for 4 night for exhibition. internet not working well in the room (wi-fi) ip address needs to be re-input after every shutdown and the business centre did not realised this problem. another inconvenience is they do not have a safe box in the room
Zudaldi R. Business travelers Indonesia, June 9, 2012
Nice hotel with good night life

Many restaurants owned by the hotel, and have a unique "Japanese Chinese" decorative room.
7.7
A very pleasant hotel to stay with since it is located within the central of the city. Environment of the hotel is also very pleasant whereas it is surrounded by bar and restaurant. A light music jazz from local band can be found at the outdoor area, whilst in the indoor area, a bar with top 40 and house music band are playing starting 10 pm till nite everyday.
Restaurant Tip: There are various foods can be found around the hotel and those restaurants are owned by the hotel itself.
Samuel G. Business travelers Indonesia, June 6, 2012
Bad Hotel

Sofa in the room
4
very dissapointing. i choose this hotel because of the advertised in-room internet access , which is necessary for me to work. wifi detected unable to connect, and the support that i repeatedly asked from 2pm until 7pm never come, they can only say that they will call back, which they never did. never call back, never come. even worse, the problem is on the isp side, probably because they are too lazy to do some customer service. the proof that ? wifi with same ssid at room cannot connect to the internet, while at lobby it worked no problem. there is no problem with their isp. i frequent surabaya for a business trip, but definitely will not come back to this hotel, as i consider lying to customer as one of the worst sin of customer service. there are so many little ants on the in-room sofa. food is also bad.
Samsubahar M. Groups Singapore, June 5, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

hottel executve looks
6.7
this is my second stay in this year the first is always the enjoyable,so we booking for the second time we asked for connecting rooms we got it.but we have to wait for 1 hour so we went for a drink,we came back for the room happy for getting what we requested.when saw the rooms it's quite small the view facing building wall same to the toilet and drainage slow and faulty.complained to front desk no action taken so we stayed until we check out,my question is this reviewed improvised or to inform the viewer before select the hotels.i hope agoda will always provide a good service look forward to your service again thank you
Normala M. Families with young children Singapore, June 4, 2012
Good hotel with excellent service

Centrally located
10
I had booked 2 deluxe theme rooms but they do not hv connecting rooms for this category. Since iwe hv 2 small children, we settled for connecting rooms. One deluxe theme room and another standard room. The duty manager is kind to give us complimentary breakfast for 1 pax for the downgrade of 1 room. Service was excellent. Waiters/waitresses are very helpful. Overall we enjoyed our stay very much. Especially our kids.
Shopping Tip: 5 mins walk to surabaya plaza and nearby malls as well.
Jia Y. Business travelers Malaysia, June 2, 2012
Nice hotel

Clean and confortable
6
This hotel is clean and confortable. Is convenience for business travel. Easy to find food and transportation.
Graeme H. Business travelers Australia, May 29, 2012
my 3rd stay,great hotel

great location for shopping
8.7
room was a good size staff were great,however disappionted with the breakfast buffet this time,selection of food was poor,
Martin P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 29, 2012
reliable old pro

good sized rooms, good internet
7.7
has been refurbished since the last time i stayed here. flooring in superior rooms looks cheap - some kind of linoleum. apart from that comfortable, good sized room with good internet. no issues with outside noises disturbing in room. good breakfast with plenty of choice. all in all a good choice for surabaya. within walking distance of major malls - surabaya plaza and tunjungan plaza.
Alina A. Families with older children Malaysia, May 28, 2012
great location

location
6
the superior room was big, enough to fit in 4pax with its long sofa.. just 5minutes walk to surabaya mall. however, the aircond was not cold although we had commented to the hotel and thier maintenance guy try to repair it. breakfast was great but the cake at the lounge was just so-so..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Garden Palace Hotel SurabayaGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Executive LoungeGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - The Superior roomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Superior roomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - InteriorGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Hotel corridorGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Cats Pajamas Club & BarGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Theme NusantaraGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Menteri Suite Living roomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Menteri Suite BedroomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Sultan Suite BedroomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Theme RomanceGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - BallroomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - BallroomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Ming Court Chinese restaurantGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Nishiki Shabu HouseGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Nishiki Tatami roomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - The Standard roomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Theme NusantaraGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Clark HatchGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Clark HatchGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Theme JapaneseGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Theme OrientalGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royal Club Suite Living RoomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Bathroom amenitiesGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club BathroomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club Twin RoomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royal Club DoubleGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royal Club Room Suite BedroomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Theme OrientalGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - BathroomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - LobbyGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Hotel LobbyGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Hotel LobbyGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Green House Kitchen Bistro Wine DisplayGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Green House Kitchen BistroGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Cats PajamasGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Cats PajamasGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Interior

Customer Reviews - Garden Palace Hotel, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3C01