or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Garden Palace Hotel

Jl. Yos Sudarso 11, East Java, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60271 (Show on map)

Book now!

Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Clark Hatch Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Theme Japanese Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Theme Oriental Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Hotel Lobby Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Hotel Lobby Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Green House Kitchen Bistro Wine Display Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Green House Kitchen Bistro Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club Suite living room Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club Lounge Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club bathroom Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club lounge buffet Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Nishiki Restaurant Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Nishiki Restaurant Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Interior
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 360
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1259 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1259)
Sort by:
Karina K. Business travelers Indonesia, February 7, 2013
Comfortable Bed

The bed, the pillow and centrally located
10
I love the Japan theme room, they provide with very comfy bed and very comfy pillow. Too bad the Internet Wifi is not free all over the room.
Maitte C. Business travelers United States of America, February 5, 2013
Nice hotel and friendly service

Good value for money. Attentive staff, helpful and charismatic.
8.7
The hotel was a positive surprise. Our reservation was in order. They have different room settings, so I decided to upgrade to the Japanese style room. Over all, the hotel has a great view of the city. It is conveniently located near the city center, and shopping areas. The a la carte restaurant food was really good, and the breakfast was diverse with a good ambiance. Prices were good, too. The gym locker area can use some upgrading. Although the gym itself was good. The "spa" is not up to standards. I went for a massage and the masseurs was not very professional. I was glad I only chose a 30 min massage.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just walking distance you find the tourist information center. They are helpful and informative. Also within 300 meters you find the Marine museum, as well as 2 shopping malls.
Reginald B. Solo travelers Australia, February 3, 2013
even better now

close to everything
8
i have stayed there many times and its still ok and even better now. upgrading is nearly finished. best breakfast in indonesia and in the centre of town
Shopping Tip: its close to delta plaza and world trade centre(hp centre in surabaya)
Kang Q. Business travelers Singapore, February 1, 2013
Great service and rooms

Most friendly and heart warming staff, very clean rooms
10
Always a pleasure, stayed multiple times and not a single time was I let down. One of the few hotels that serve excellent food, try their Rawon. Renovation also completed for their breakfast lounge, quaint place it is.
Lenggo G. Couples Indonesia, January 27, 2013
nice hotel

friendly staff
7.3
overall the hotel is nice,,,,,the position at the central of the city makes so easy to go to the public place near the hotel.Room is nice but i thin it'll be good if the hotel have a replacement for the television, because it still a box television,,,hehehehehe.
Victor V. Groups Malaysia, January 27, 2013
fantactic hotel with smiling faces around

location was good
7.7
nice hotel location but room bit small. 1. heater was not working 2nd day
Shopping Tip: branded things are cheap
Andrei T. Business travelers Indonesia, January 24, 2013
Best location in Surabaya

rooms and service
9.7
we are traveling from 6 months in surabaya for business and we try this time garden plaza through agoda.it was the best experience we tried in surabaya. the rooms are large, japanese style, friendly , clean with all amenities.internet connection was so-so but we are used to because in all indonesia is the same....food in restaurants are very good and service also.breakfast between good and very good.all staff is friendly and smiling all the time. overall is the best place that the same money can buy.we warmly recommend this place
Derek L. Business travelers Singapore, January 23, 2013
Clean and good location

Rooms newly renovated, very clean and helpful staff
8
Good hotel in a very central location in Surabaya. Nearby Plaza Surabaya for food and shopping. Tungjugan Plaza is a 5 min taxi ride away, for more food and shopping.
Christina H. Families with older children Singapore, January 13, 2013
good location close to big shopping malls

room is clean and spacious
8
the location is good enough to go to the big shopping malls within the walking distance, room is clean with free wi-fi, staff also helpful and is willing to help me to rebook my flight schedule free of charge. food there is acceptable but little change. afterall, the hotel stay is value for money.
Abdul J. Couples Singapore, January 10, 2013
Elegant Hotel with pleasant staff everywhere!,

Pleasant and friendly Staff.
2.3
We were welcome with warm and friendly staff starting with doorman,Bellhop to Receptionist. Rooms were very elegantly clean and facilities is up to our expectations. Breakfast was fantastic with warm and friendly service. We have no negative comments except to say a big Thank You to the Staff.
Shopping Tip: The Hotel is in between Tunjungan Plaza and Surabaya Plaza...it is only a five to ten minutes walk.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Garden Palace Hotel SurabayaGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Clark HatchGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Theme JapaneseGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Theme OrientalGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Hotel LobbyGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Hotel LobbyGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Green House Kitchen Bistro Wine DisplayGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Green House Kitchen BistroGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club Suite living roomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club LoungeGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club bathroomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club lounge buffetGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Nishiki RestaurantGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Nishiki RestaurantGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A06