Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Garden Palace Hotel

Jl. Yos Sudarso 11, East Java, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60271 (Show on map)

Book now!

Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Clark Hatch Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Theme Japanese Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Theme Oriental Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Hotel Lobby Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Hotel Lobby Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Green House Kitchen Bistro Wine Display Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Green House Kitchen Bistro Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club Suite living room Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club Lounge Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club bathroom Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club lounge buffet Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Nishiki Restaurant Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Nishiki Restaurant Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Interior
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 360
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 1340 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1340)
Sort by:
Woon H. Business travelers Singapore, January 20, 2015
Old hotel

quiet, old, rundown
5.7
uneventful. on business mission trip..would not stay here if given choice
Report this review
Nicolas C. Couples Indonesia, January 18, 2015
Good

Value of money, location
7
This Hotel is old, location in downtown of Surabaya, near Mayor and governor office
Report this review
Lawrence S. Solo travelers Singapore, January 5, 2015
4-star hotel but no English newspapers

Staff (friendly and well-trained), value and location.
8
My stay overall was satisfactory…in fact, I would rate it above average. But one minor issue tarnished an otherwise pleasant stay. I cannot read Bahasa when the papers was delivered on my first day. I brought in down to Reception to exchange it for the Jakarta Post. Reception asked Concierge and was told it has not yet arrived. However they would send it to my room when it did. The Jakarta Post never did arrive at my room for the three days I was staying there; and nobody called or left a message to explain why. It may be a minor detail but surely it is not too much to ask a 4-star hotel for English papers!
Report this review
Sucipto A. Couples Indonesia, January 4, 2015
Good Hotel Close to Shopping Center

Great Location, Close to Local Food and Friendly Staff
8
Report this review
Mitsuru M. Families with older children Japan, January 3, 2015
good

staff room situation
10
Report this review
Gina W. Families with older children Indonesia, January 3, 2015
the most comfortable hotel in surabaya

the room, the food, the service`
9
we enjoy our stay so much. the room was HUGE and comfortable. the shower is nice and clean and the food is amazing (breakfast was incredibly good) service was good and excellent
Report this review
Asher J. Families with older children Indonesia, December 28, 2014
old, bad shower, good locarion

beside Zangrandi ice cream, good loaction
7.3
Their bathroom was very bad, their shower is also bad.
Report this review
Asher J. Families with older children Indonesia, December 28, 2014
not as good as prediction

old, clean, bad bathroom
7.3
Not as good as pic
Report this review
Erlina E. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 28, 2014
Good location

Large bis comfort
6.7
Report this review
Erlina E. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 27, 2014
Good location

Near city, large room, classic room
6.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Garden Palace Hotel SurabayaGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Clark HatchGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Theme JapaneseGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Theme OrientalGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Hotel LobbyGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Hotel LobbyGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Green House Kitchen Bistro Wine DisplayGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Green House Kitchen BistroGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club Suite living roomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club LoungeGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club bathroomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club lounge buffetGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Nishiki RestaurantGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Nishiki RestaurantGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Interior

Customer Reviews - Garden Palace Hotel, Surabaya

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02