Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Garden Palace Hotel

Jl. Yos Sudarso 11, East Java, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60271 (Show on map)

Book now!

Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Clark Hatch Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Theme Japanese Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Theme Oriental Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Hotel Lobby Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Hotel Lobby Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Green House Kitchen Bistro Wine Display Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Green House Kitchen Bistro Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club Suite living room Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club Lounge Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club bathroom Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club lounge buffet Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Nishiki Restaurant Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Nishiki Restaurant Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Interior
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 360
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 1305 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1305)
Sort by:
Rogayah H. Families with older children Malaysia, November 16, 2014
OK but not OK

Strategic Location, Service Staff is very Helpful, Good foos especially the Gurami fish and Sup Buntut,
7
I have been staying all the time when I go to Surabaya, This is the second time that I not happy with the room that was given to me:- 1) The Air conditioning is still hot after we have made the complain. 2) I request for a high floor because I have experience when you are on the lower floor your view will be roof top or staricase and this time my view is a roof top. 3) No complementary fruit basket in the room. 4) The day bed look like its never been clean its abit dusty. 5) The toilet is not properly clean.
Senjaya L. Business travelers Indonesia, November 14, 2014
Strategic place for business traveller

It has a big room, good food and very strategic location.
8.3
The Hotel's room is quite big and the room has been renovated but the bath room still need a renovation. The shower is not enough hot. It's located in the central of Surabaya and very convenience. The food is very good and very welcome staff.
Hasnita A. Families with older children Singapore, November 9, 2014
good location but 30 mins drive to airport

location, spacious, clean
6
good
Hasnita A. Families with older children Singapore, November 9, 2014
pleasant hotel to stay in and near shopping mall

near shops easy access to town
7.7
Pleasant stay with good and warm staff
Steven W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 8, 2014
Doubled my upgrade

Staff responsiveness, location, views (from a high floor)
7.7
I booked the hotel's entry-level room but was disappointed with its lack of light and general condition as well as the fact they didn't have any king-size beds left. I decided to upgrade my booking and the hotel staff were very helpful (esp the lovely Grace, and Hillman). Even the manager came out to check I was able to make the chance with Agoda there and then. He then very graciously doubled my upgrade to get me an even better room on a high floor. many thanks.
Fadzylah P. Couples Singapore, November 8, 2014
experience of plasure

1.location of the hotel... near the mall!.... 2.for the room..it's quite old design..but still comfortable..the staff also friendly especially front desk..
6
I chosen this hotel because I want to try a different experience when I traveling to Surabaya..unfortunately when I check in.. my room still not ready even I reach there after 1400hrs..imagine two hour in flight and I expect to have a rest after check in but I still have to wait my room!...a bit dispointed.. I heard that some of cabin crew are staying there.....but after what happened... for me.. it's nothing to proud!..after flying frm bali ...I come back to check in there before flying back to Singapore! this time everything ok....but will thinking twice to come back there!..
Albertus T. Couples Indonesia, November 5, 2014
Feel like at home, peacefull around the hotel area

Air conditioner and exhaust in the room good working, meals in room service pretty good, feel like home during stay
8.7
Overall good
Henry W. Business travelers Indonesia, November 5, 2014
Halfway There

location and that's it
6
It's ok. Pricey coca-cola. Room is renovated, but not the bathroom.
Eko P. Families with young children Indonesia, November 4, 2014
right at a middle of Surabaya

location, location and dim sum
7.3
Noor F. Families with older children Malaysia, November 2, 2014
great hotel

interior, services and cleanliness
9.7
Very good. I came and the rooms that we booked were not available. Then the staff kindly upgraded our room to royal lounge with the same price as standard room with breakfast and twin beds as we required early in our booking. The rooms was fantastic, the food was nice and the staff were greats. Totally recommended!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Garden Palace Hotel SurabayaGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Clark HatchGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Theme JapaneseGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Theme OrientalGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Hotel LobbyGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Hotel LobbyGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Green House Kitchen Bistro Wine DisplayGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Green House Kitchen BistroGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club Suite living roomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club LoungeGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club bathroomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club lounge buffetGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Nishiki RestaurantGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Nishiki RestaurantGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Interior

Customer Reviews - Garden Palace Hotel, Surabaya

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08