Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Garden Palace Hotel

Jl. Yos Sudarso 11, East Java, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60271

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
1433 reviews

864 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1433)
Sort by:
Sesilia C. Families with young children Indonesia, February 9, 2016
Nice Location, but no so clean

Location, hospitality, restaurants
8
My stay was good, the staffs were very friendly and helpful. First time I booked the hotel with agoda, I've already mention in special request that I wanted a side to side bedroom with connecting door and also a japanesse theme room if possible. The day I arrived at the hotel, they gave me an oriental themed room without connecting room, and in a smoking area (I also request a non-smoking room since I brought a baby). I asked if I could got another room with connecting door, they said they will inform me later when one exist. Then I arrived at this oriental theme room, it looks awful! The carpet was dull, and the room gave a dirty ambience. I asked the reception if I could move to a japanesse theme room and she said: "Oh yes, we have two empty rooms at Japanesse theme with connecting door!" Da hell... Why didn't you give these rooms from the beginning?? The Japanesse theme rooms were a lovely one. Looks clean since no dull carpet attached. I was given 1822 and 1824. 1824 was placed at the corner and a lot smaller than 1822. Oh yeah, the closet flush system in this hotel was bad, not in our room but in the other room as well. Overall, if you really looking for a middle classed hotel in the center of Surabaya, I suggest you this one, but if you want a better hotel performace within this price range without considering the location then I think The Alana hotel still the best choice.
Report this review
Ni K. Business travelers Indonesia, February 2, 2016
Very recommended hotel in town

Good location, suite the price, helpfull staff
10
Very nice stay at Garden Palace. Comfort and big room. I got a very beautiful view from above. The fitness center also comfort and clean. Delicious breakfast.
Report this review
Kanokporn S. Groups Thailand, December 25, 2015
Some awful smell

food ,location ,staff
7.7
Awful smell in corridor at 10 th floor
Report this review
Abdul J. Business travelers Malaysia, December 11, 2015
good

like
4
stay here
Report this review
Oswald J. Business travelers Indonesia, December 8, 2015
good, strategic location

location, cleaningness, food
7
it was good
Report this review
Tjhin H. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 22, 2015
Clean, Good Location, Worth the money

Clean, Good Location, Worth the money
8
I stayed at this hotel and very happy with the services. Location is good and staff is friendly.
Report this review
Budijani S. Couples Indonesia, November 14, 2015
The hotel is old eventhough renovated already

Location is at the center of the town, full facilities, nice view
5.7
The AC is very loud, the bathroom is still old.
Report this review
Kalimuthu S. Couples Singapore, November 13, 2015
Bad getaway

Quite
6
Language was a problem they pretend to understand English. The bed sheets were pathetic need immediate change
Report this review
Jamaliah M. Couples Singapore, November 9, 2015
Worth For Money

Food, Location & Standard
10
Overall very satisfied. The location is good, the service is excellent. However, due to the busy and overwhelming weekend, they were not able to cater us with a King Size bed despite our early request
Report this review
Samuel L. Solo travelers United States of America, November 4, 2015
Garden Palace is not up to PAR

This hotel needs improvents:
4.7
The Air condition in the room is not working!. No toilet paper and no tissue paper.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 864 reviews Next page
Garden Palace Hotel SurabayaGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - LobbyGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - LobbyGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Front DeskGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - SUPERIOR KingGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - SUPERIOR TwinGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - SUPERIOR KingGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Working DeskGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Safe BoxGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Mini BarGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - STANDARD RoomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - DELUXE ORIENTAL ThemeGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - DELUXE JAPANESE ThemeGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Japanese deluxe themeGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - ROYALE CLUB TwinGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - ROYALE CLUB KingGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - ROYALE SUITE Living RoomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale suiteGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - EXECUTIVE LOUNGE Board Meeting RoomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - EXECUTIVE LOUNGE Board Meeting RoomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Executive loungeGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - EXECUTIVE LOUNGE BuffetGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - GREEN HOUSE Kitchen BistroGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - GREEN HOUSE Kitchen BistroGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - GREEN HOUSE WineGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Churabaya LoungeGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Cake shopGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - MING COURT Chinese RestaurantGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - NISHIKI Japanese RestaurantGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Clark HatchGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - CLARK HATCH FitnessGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Business CentreGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Wedding at the palaceGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Regency Main HallGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Caesar PalaceGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - DELUXE NUSANTARA CorridorGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - DELUXE ROMAN CorridorGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - DELUXE JAPANESE CorridorGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - DELUXE ORIENTAL CorridorGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Lobby Restroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05