or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Garden Palace Hotel

Jl. Yos Sudarso 11, East Java, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60271 (Show on map)

Book now!

Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Clark Hatch Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Clark Hatch Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Theme Japanese Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Theme Oriental Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Lobby Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Hotel Lobby Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Hotel Lobby Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Green House Kitchen Bistro Wine Display Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Green House Kitchen Bistro Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Interior Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club Suite living room Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club Lounge Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Mentri Suite Bedroom Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Mentri Suite living room Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club Lounge Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club bathroom
Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club lounge buffet Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Nishiki Restaurant Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Nishiki Restaurant
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 360
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1234 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1234)
Sort by:
Teddy S. Couples Indonesia, February 23, 2015
Real comfy

Food, hospitality and Room
7.7
Overall, it was fine. We have a wonderful 2 nights stay in the hotel for our "honeymoon", We enjoyed the breakfast and the receptionist that we spoke to is kind too. Not to mention the curiosity of the 4 thematic room types that they have, we only tried 2 types and were wondering what the other 2 offer, until next time. So I'd say, with the price offers, it's worth a sleep.
Dwi H. Groups Indonesia, February 22, 2015
staf very friendly

deluxe room very large! i like it!
9
Very comportable
John B. Solo travelers Australia, February 19, 2015
My recent stay

The concierge department were prompt and friendly.
6
My stay was okay. I was a bit upset when I arrived and was told that only smoking room s were available. I'm a non smoker and found this rather hard to accept. Second hand smoke has been proven to cause cancer and I felt let down by this hotel when they could only offer me a room that came with a risk to my healh.
Dario L. Groups Spain, February 2, 2015
Good hotel, comfortable room

Room, clean, breakfast
9
Comfortable room, incredible breakfast buffet, friendly and helpfull staff, bar with live music. A bit far from downtown but taxi is cheap.
Erlina E. Families with young children Indonesia, February 1, 2015
Good

Near from center
6.3
Overall good
Adoram Y. Families with older children United States of America, February 1, 2015
Great hotel, good location

Very good
9.3
Nice
Nicolas C. Couples Indonesia, January 18, 2015
Good

Value of money, location
7
This Hotel is old, location in downtown of Surabaya, near Mayor and governor office
Lawrence S. Solo travelers Singapore, January 5, 2015
4-star hotel but no English newspapers

Staff (friendly and well-trained), value and location.
8
My stay overall was satisfactory…in fact, I would rate it above average. But one minor issue tarnished an otherwise pleasant stay. I cannot read Bahasa when the papers was delivered on my first day. I brought in down to Reception to exchange it for the Jakarta Post. Reception asked Concierge and was told it has not yet arrived. However they would send it to my room when it did. The Jakarta Post never did arrive at my room for the three days I was staying there; and nobody called or left a message to explain why. It may be a minor detail but surely it is not too much to ask a 4-star hotel for English papers!
Sucipto A. Couples Indonesia, January 4, 2015
Good Hotel Close to Shopping Center

Great Location, Close to Local Food and Friendly Staff
8
Mitsuru M. Families with older children Japan, January 3, 2015
good

staff room situation
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Garden Palace Hotel SurabayaGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Clark HatchGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Clark HatchGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Theme JapaneseGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Theme OrientalGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - LobbyGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Hotel LobbyGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Hotel LobbyGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Green House Kitchen Bistro Wine DisplayGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Green House Kitchen BistroGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - InteriorGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club Suite living roomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club LoungeGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Mentri Suite BedroomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Mentri Suite living roomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club LoungeGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club bathroomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club lounge buffetGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Nishiki RestaurantGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Nishiki Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Garden Palace Hotel, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3C07