or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Garden Palace Hotel

Jl. Yos Sudarso 11, East Java, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60271 (Show on map)

Book now!

Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Clark Hatch Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Clark Hatch Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Theme Japanese Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Theme Oriental Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Lobby Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Hotel Lobby Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Hotel Lobby Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Green House Kitchen Bistro Wine Display Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Green House Kitchen Bistro Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Interior Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club Suite living room Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club Lounge Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Mentri Suite Bedroom Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Mentri Suite living room Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club Lounge Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club bathroom
Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club lounge buffet Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Nishiki Restaurant Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Nishiki Restaurant Garden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Nishiki Restaurant
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 360
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
104 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.3
Families with young children (104)
Sort by:
Aprita P. Families with young children Indonesia, October 25, 2014
Great location

Strategic location, great Japanese restaurant, friendly staff
8.7
Comfortable
Shirley T. Families with young children Indonesia, October 12, 2014
This One Time Was Not Successful

Location, Food, Friendly Staff
7.7
We usually love staying at Garden but this one time was disappointing. We paid extra when the Agoda promo message popped up, hoping to get a better room. The room was on higher floor (two floors higher than the previous room which we booked) but the condition was worse. The bed sheet smells, the pillow smells. We asked room service to change them. The hot water did not work (pressure was okay but the water was cold). We brought along our daughter and she was shaking from the cold water every time she bathed. Since we have unfinished business in town, we requested time extension. The price however was outrageous. Full day costs IDR 525k, 5 hour extension costs IDR 424k.
Arumtyas P. Families with young children Indonesia, October 4, 2014
the fridge was unable

the food, the environment, the condition
9
Nice, memorable, unforgetable
Clint S. Families with young children United States of America, September 2, 2014
poor service and standards

clark harch gym, location
4.3
traveling with a small child, but none of the five employees at the front main door of the hotel offered to assist with luggage or assist with opening the door. the overall service went downhill from there. despite a 3-day reservation, we had to go to the front desk at 5:00 each day to have the electronic keycards rest for another day. horrible.
Dinda K. Families with young children United States of America, July 29, 2014
Comfortable

location, room, price
8
Me and my family always stay in this Hotel every year during Lebaran.
Husien S. Families with young children Indonesia, July 29, 2014
Breakfast

Breakfast, cheap, location
8
Room condition even its already renovated but still looks old. Plenty variety of breakfast buffet...
Honny S. Families with young children Indonesia, June 15, 2014
Nice Room, Nice Breakfast, Good Location

Room is clean and nice, great breakfast with various menu, nice staff, near to shopping centre
9.3
Sianita S. Families with young children Indonesia, April 21, 2014
Nice hotel at central city

Clean; friendly staff and good location
8.3
Very comfortable to stay at this hotel; the location is very closed to the heritage ice cream from Surabaya, "Zangrandi Ice cream", just walk in few minute to reach it. The staffs are very friendly and helpful to us with young child.
Maya J. Families with young children Indonesia, March 12, 2014
Not very satisfying

Big room, big bed, variety breakfast
4.3
Was not satisfying. Very noisy club on ground floor. Room charge is not affordable.
Yuni H. Families with young children Indonesia, February 4, 2014
very good hotel but a bit over priced

location, surroundings, clean
7.3
Good and spacious room, old hotel but very good treatment, easy check-in and check-out (nowadays this is very important), nice staff. overall this hotel worth to try, but a bit over priced.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Garden Palace Hotel SurabayaGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Clark HatchGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Clark HatchGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Theme JapaneseGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Theme OrientalGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - LobbyGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Hotel LobbyGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Hotel LobbyGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Green House Kitchen Bistro Wine DisplayGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Green House Kitchen BistroGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - InteriorGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club Suite living roomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club LoungeGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Mentri Suite BedroomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Mentri Suite living roomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club LoungeGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club bathroomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale Club lounge buffetGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Nishiki RestaurantGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Nishiki RestaurantGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Nishiki Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Garden Palace Hotel, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3C02