Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Garden Palace Hotel

Jl. Yos Sudarso 11, East Java, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60271

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
157 reviews

864 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.3
Families with young children (157)
Sort by:
Sesilia C. Families with young children Indonesia, February 9, 2016
Nice Location, but no so clean

Location, hospitality, restaurants
8
My stay was good, the staffs were very friendly and helpful. First time I booked the hotel with agoda, I've already mention in special request that I wanted a side to side bedroom with connecting door and also a japanesse theme room if possible. The day I arrived at the hotel, they gave me an oriental themed room without connecting room, and in a smoking area (I also request a non-smoking room since I brought a baby). I asked if I could got another room with connecting door, they said they will inform me later when one exist. Then I arrived at this oriental theme room, it looks awful! The carpet was dull, and the room gave a dirty ambience. I asked the reception if I could move to a japanesse theme room and she said: "Oh yes, we have two empty rooms at Japanesse theme with connecting door!" Da hell... Why didn't you give these rooms from the beginning?? The Japanesse theme rooms were a lovely one. Looks clean since no dull carpet attached. I was given 1822 and 1824. 1824 was placed at the corner and a lot smaller than 1822. Oh yeah, the closet flush system in this hotel was bad, not in our room but in the other room as well. Overall, if you really looking for a middle classed hotel in the center of Surabaya, I suggest you this one, but if you want a better hotel performace within this price range without considering the location then I think The Alana hotel still the best choice.
Report this review
Defie K. Families with young children Indonesia, October 20, 2015
Staffs performance was awesome !!

Customer Services, Breakfast, Location
9.3
Our stays was great, this hotel always been our favorite every time we visited Surabaya, Kuddos for the hotel staffs ... They did great job and always made our stays feels like home. There are few things the management need to improve this hotel : first their towels was in bad condition, I was disappointed !! And second they need to upgrade the mini fridge ( not even cold at all and old )
Report this review
Wc H. Families with young children Malaysia, October 18, 2015
Nice

Good hospitality, clean, excellent location,
8.3
Will always be my first choice
Report this review
Lily T. Families with young children United States of America, October 13, 2015
4 stars hotel with 1 star service

Location is the only plus for this hotel. It is close to shopping center.
3.7
I traveled from the U.S with two young children, age 5 and 2 to stay for 2 days in Surabaya. When I checked in to the hotel, the front desk told me the breakfast/dining area for the next day. I proceeded to ask if I would be receiving complimentary breakfast. He told me yes, for 2 adults. Room was not as clean as I expected. I was surprised that the color of the sheets were not as white as I expected. In Bahasa Indonesia, we would call this "Kumel", means over a period of time of wash, the color white is not as white. The decorative pillows were stinks. In the morning, I took my two kids and my sister to have breakfast, before we can get in, the staff told me that our room did not come with breakfast. He insisted that it did not come with breakfast. it was definitely and embarrassing moment as people starring at us. I asked him to check again, he went to the front desk and fa few minutes later came back and told me the same thing. I was done at that moment, tired from traveling with the kids and just wanted to rest. I went to my room to get our stuffs so we can get the kids to eat. The manager on duty, David called and said that because I reserved from Agoda, the room does not come with breakfast. I told him that I relied on the information of his staff when I checked in. To be turned down in front of so many people, and then receiving a call to tell me that it did not come with breakfast was definitely not the service that I expected from a 4-starshotel. I expressed my disappointment with him and told hims as someone that work in the hotel business, hospitality should be number one. I explained to him that he needs to make it right for his guests. after a few minutes of conversation he told me that I can go ahead and have breakfast there that morning. I had to refused his offer. he did offer me to have breakfast the next day, when I should have received 2 days of complimentary breakfast. In short, When I return to Surabaya, I will not be staying here.
Report this review
Juanda J. Families with young children Indonesia, September 12, 2015
good staff, clean room, but old tv.

location, environment, food
10
Nice stay and cozy room
Report this review
Julianto T. Families with young children Australia, August 14, 2015
Love the Theme Room

Comfort, Stylish Room & Great location.
9.3
We stayed on this hotel for only 1 night, I wish we stayed longer. we got the Japanese themed room, it's very nice. The hotel itself is in the middle of the city so it's convenience. The staffs are great, the whole hotel is beautiful. The only complaint for this hotel is the smokers in breakfast area. Absolutely disgusting! No respect for other people that are eating. This hotel should stop people smoking indoor!
Report this review
Asvin N. Families with young children Indonesia, August 10, 2015
Nice hotel with a suitable room. It's in the city

Large room, the location, the rate
7
Report this review
Ivan R. Families with young children Indonesia, July 26, 2015
nice trip

location, cleanliness, comfortable
8
Very nice en familiar place
Report this review
Ahmad F. Families with young children Indonesia, July 25, 2015
Only location is the good thing about this hotel

Staff service is okey
6.3
Not bad
Report this review
Astuningsih A. Families with young children Indonesia, July 16, 2015
Very nice hotel

Location, nice staff, comfortable room
8.3
Awesome
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1434 reviews Next page
Garden Palace Hotel SurabayaGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - LobbyGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - LobbyGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Front DeskGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - SUPERIOR KingGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - SUPERIOR TwinGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - SUPERIOR KingGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Working DeskGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Safe BoxGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Mini BarGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - STANDARD RoomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - DELUXE ORIENTAL ThemeGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - DELUXE JAPANESE ThemeGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Japanese deluxe themeGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - ROYALE CLUB TwinGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - ROYALE CLUB KingGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - ROYALE SUITE Living RoomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Royale suiteGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - EXECUTIVE LOUNGE Board Meeting RoomGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Executive loungeGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - EXECUTIVE LOUNGE BuffetGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - GREEN HOUSE Kitchen BistroGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - GREEN HOUSE Kitchen BistroGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - GREEN HOUSE WineGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Churabaya LoungeGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Cake shopGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - MING COURT Chinese RestaurantGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - NISHIKI Japanese RestaurantGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Clark HatchGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - CLARK HATCH FitnessGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Business CentreGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Wedding at the palaceGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Regency Main HallGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Caesar PalaceGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - DELUXE NUSANTARA CorridorGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - DELUXE ROMAN CorridorGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - DELUXE JAPANESE CorridorGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - DELUXE ORIENTAL CorridorGarden Palace Hotel Surabaya - Lobby Restroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05