or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Garden Plaza Hotel

1030 Belen Street Paco, Ermita, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Garden Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest Room Garden Plaza Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Garden Plaza Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Garden Plaza Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Garden Plaza Hotel Manila - Second Floor Lobby Garden Plaza Hotel Manila - Restaurant Garden Plaza Hotel Manila - Lobby Garden Plaza Hotel Manila - Front Desk Garden Plaza Hotel Manila - One-of-a-kind Swiss Delight Garden Plaza Hotel Manila - Bathroom Garden Plaza Hotel Manila - Bathroom Garden Plaza Hotel Manila - Interior Garden Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Garden Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest Room Garden Plaza Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Garden Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest Room
Garden Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest Room
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 105

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.9

based on
97 reviews

Value for Money
6.1
Location
6.0
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (97)
Sort by:
Irene G. Families with young children Philippines, September 14, 2014
None

The guard is friendly.
5.3
I was so disappointed. The receptionist when we arrived doesnt even smiled and didnt even gave us a warm welcome, was arrogant in asking questions and looks like that she's irritated. The swimming pool was not operational, I chose the hotel because of the swimming pool for kids to enjoy, but unfortunately the advertisement posted on your site seemed not updated. And charges on wifi applied, unlike other hotels that I've been..
Arthur L. Business travelers Philippines, July 10, 2014
Small Hotel Hidden Near Paco Park

It is near My Kitchen (a really nice Italian Place, although a bit pricey), It is quiet (located near Paco Park), Hotel looks old but still clean and nice
7
This hotel is a bit hard to locate if you are not familiar with Manila. It is actually located near Paco Park and very near Oasis Hotel. The rooms are so-so, but i guess that is what you get for the price. For an old hotel, its quit nice and decent and near My Kitchen & Old Swiss Inn Restaurants. The price in Agoda is a bit more expensive than if you go there directly where for the same price you get free breakfast as well. If you are a business traveler who just needs a place to stay in for the night, then this should do for the price. But if you want to go around Malate or be near public transportation, then you might want to consider another hotel.
Julieta A. Solo travelers Philippines, June 27, 2014
Very Poor

Staff were friendly
3.3
The shower was but a trickle of water. It looks nice from the outside. But, the rooms are not worth the money.
Mylene J. Couples Philippines, June 8, 2014
Short

Convenient Cheap Good staff
4.3
We only stayed for a night. Our room was really outdated. I don't know if their other rooms are more updated. We also had the old type of TV (box type). The air conditioning was not as cold as it should have been (it was in the middle of summer), but I didn't mind. My husband was not happy about that though. On the plus side, Staff was great and the lobby looked nice. I didn't get to see the pool, but my husband went in it. He said it was really small. Overall, if you're only looking for a place to sleep, maybe you'll find this place ok. I don't think we're ever going back.
John B. Families with young children United States of America, May 9, 2014
Pleasant hotel, large room.

Clean, spacious and friendly staff
7
The room was big and clean, staff was friendly and capable. The hotel restaurant, was fair at best. I was refused sugar and creamer sachets for room use. Annoying, and actually soured the stay. The location is hard for most taxis to find, the local taxis are not fair drivers, not very honest. Doubtful I would stay again.
Chrispian B. Families with young children Malaysia, March 15, 2014
a place where nothing much you can do

remote,quiet,clean
7.7
Not recommended for family with young children
Jason T. Families with young children United States of America, January 24, 2014
Hidden and long walk from Robinson's

Clean, large rooms and fast check in
7
I booked this hotel for my girlfriend to stay at passing through. So this hotel does allow a 3rd party like myself to book for them. From her, I found she and her son enjoyed the hotel. The bed was quite comfortable and they were happy with the room size. However, the location of the hotel was not ideal as they got lost walking from Robinsons back to the hotel. The area is a bit shady and not the most honest people in the area, so she was afraid to ask strangers. I don't blame her. Shady area and a bit confusing in the dark walking from Robinsons. However, good value for the price. This hotel is also suitable for young kids as my gf brought her 4 year old year with her.
Myline M. Families with young children Philippines, December 31, 2013
garden plaza hotel

family friendly hotel, city based, friendly staff
7
it was nice. family friendly, want to go back again to this hotel.
Mary C. Business travelers Philippines, September 28, 2013
nice and comfortable

clean, nice staff and good food
8
the room is enough for us, clean. Very friendly staff and good food
Rufus A. Couples United Kingdom, August 29, 2013
Mistake

Close to Paco
6
Booked for last night before flying out. Security or some other employee thought it was a good idea to have a loud conversation with a fellow guest at 3 in the morning, in the corridor. I seriously feel sorry for the 2 guys on reception. They deserve to work somewhere better than this halfway House. The Corridors have a strange and very strong smell. The rooms are tired.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Garden Plaza Hotel Manila - ExteriorGarden Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomGarden Plaza Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomGarden Plaza Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolGarden Plaza Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolGarden Plaza Hotel Manila - Second Floor LobbyGarden Plaza Hotel Manila - RestaurantGarden Plaza Hotel Manila - LobbyGarden Plaza Hotel Manila - Front DeskGarden Plaza Hotel Manila - One-of-a-kind Swiss DelightGarden Plaza Hotel Manila - BathroomGarden Plaza Hotel Manila - BathroomGarden Plaza Hotel Manila - InteriorGarden Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeGarden Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomGarden Plaza Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolGarden Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomGarden Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C06