or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Garden Plaza Hotel

1030 Belen Street Paco, Ermita, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Garden Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest Room Garden Plaza Hotel Manila - Lobby Garden Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior Garden Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior Garden Plaza Hotel Manila - Bathroom Garden Plaza Hotel Manila - Reception Garden Plaza Hotel Manila - Interior Garden Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior Garden Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior Garden Plaza Hotel Manila - Bathroom Garden Plaza Hotel Manila - Reception Garden Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior Garden Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior Garden Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior Garden Plaza Hotel Manila - Lobby Garden Plaza Hotel Manila - Lobby
Garden Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior Garden Plaza Hotel Manila - Bathroom Garden Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior Garden Plaza Hotel Manila - Interior Garden Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard Garden Plaza Hotel Manila - Interior Garden Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard Garden Plaza Hotel Manila - Exterior Garden Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard Garden Plaza Hotel Manila - Interior Garden Plaza Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Garden Plaza Hotel Manila - Restaurant
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 105

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.9

based on
103 reviews

Value for Money
6.1
Location
6.0
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (103)
Sort by:
Dominic G. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 25, 2015
A sad place

Location
5.7
With some imagination and investment, this could make a charming boutique hotel with a courtyard garden surrounding a pool. Unfortunately, the owners have decided to cram in as many rooms as possible and turn the courtyard into a car park and utility area. Corridors leading to the guest rooms are gloomy and forbidding and many rooms have no window. The place looked to me like a serious firetrap and I worried about my safety in case a fire had broken out during the night. This is a shame, because there is so much potential here. The hotel has a great location in a quiet side street on the edge of Malate, The public areas of the hotel are quite pleasant, however guests are given no reason to linger there. Incongruously, the hotel restaurant reproduces the atmosphere of an old Swiss inn and is quite pleasant, and my breakfast was quite good, but guests are obliged to pay for meals and other purchases in cash rather than charging them to their rooms, which I found inconvenient and rather insulting
Gisella R. Groups Philippines, January 19, 2015
Great staff

Its staff
7
Not great, but fine
Catalina R. Solo travelers Philippines, November 14, 2014
catalinas stay

staff were excellent, very polite and helpful. Location is the best. walking distance to every life neccesities.
7.7
I stay at Garden Plaza several times with my husband, and we enjoyed it a lot.this time I was by myself and it was terrible. They are renovating and the pounding was rigth on top of my room,it is even hard to hear the TV the bathroom was flooded there is water coming from the wall and the shower head is off target,it is higher than the curtain so if you turn it on water is outside and flood the are.the room smells very moldy too if my husband was with me Im sure it is not going to work but because it is only me I put up with it for 2 nigths.Now I have second thought about going there nextime.
Jason L. Solo travelers Philippines, September 28, 2014
Old and not accessible enough

price, located across Paco Park
6
old hotel, TV remote not working, staff not alert
Irene G. Families with young children Philippines, September 14, 2014
None

The guard is friendly.
5.3
I was so disappointed. The receptionist when we arrived doesnt even smiled and didnt even gave us a warm welcome, was arrogant in asking questions and looks like that she's irritated. The swimming pool was not operational, I chose the hotel because of the swimming pool for kids to enjoy, but unfortunately the advertisement posted on your site seemed not updated. And charges on wifi applied, unlike other hotels that I've been..
Jonathon G. Couples United Kingdom, July 17, 2014
just sooo dull and drab

the room, the parking, the exit
4
Such a drab and lifeless place, the staff where disinterested the guests looked boored, the computer in reception did not work and the staff didnt care. I only stayed here with my old man.
Arthur L. Business travelers Philippines, July 10, 2014
Small Hotel Hidden Near Paco Park

It is near My Kitchen (a really nice Italian Place, although a bit pricey), It is quiet (located near Paco Park), Hotel looks old but still clean and nice
7
This hotel is a bit hard to locate if you are not familiar with Manila. It is actually located near Paco Park and very near Oasis Hotel. The rooms are so-so, but i guess that is what you get for the price. For an old hotel, its quit nice and decent and near My Kitchen & Old Swiss Inn Restaurants. The price in Agoda is a bit more expensive than if you go there directly where for the same price you get free breakfast as well. If you are a business traveler who just needs a place to stay in for the night, then this should do for the price. But if you want to go around Malate or be near public transportation, then you might want to consider another hotel.
Julieta A. Solo travelers Philippines, June 27, 2014
Very Poor

Staff were friendly
3.3
The shower was but a trickle of water. It looks nice from the outside. But, the rooms are not worth the money.
Mylene J. Couples Philippines, June 8, 2014
Short

Convenient Cheap Good staff
4.3
We only stayed for a night. Our room was really outdated. I don't know if their other rooms are more updated. We also had the old type of TV (box type). The air conditioning was not as cold as it should have been (it was in the middle of summer), but I didn't mind. My husband was not happy about that though. On the plus side, Staff was great and the lobby looked nice. I didn't get to see the pool, but my husband went in it. He said it was really small. Overall, if you're only looking for a place to sleep, maybe you'll find this place ok. I don't think we're ever going back.
John B. Families with young children United States of America, May 9, 2014
Pleasant hotel, large room.

Clean, spacious and friendly staff
7
The room was big and clean, staff was friendly and capable. The hotel restaurant, was fair at best. I was refused sugar and creamer sachets for room use. Annoying, and actually soured the stay. The location is hard for most taxis to find, the local taxis are not fair drivers, not very honest. Doubtful I would stay again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Garden Plaza Hotel ManilaGarden Plaza Hotel Manila - Guest RoomGarden Plaza Hotel Manila - LobbyGarden Plaza Hotel Manila - SuperiorGarden Plaza Hotel Manila - SuperiorGarden Plaza Hotel Manila - BathroomGarden Plaza Hotel Manila - ReceptionGarden Plaza Hotel Manila - InteriorGarden Plaza Hotel Manila - SuperiorGarden Plaza Hotel Manila - SuperiorGarden Plaza Hotel Manila - BathroomGarden Plaza Hotel Manila - ReceptionGarden Plaza Hotel Manila - SuperiorGarden Plaza Hotel Manila - SuperiorGarden Plaza Hotel Manila - SuperiorGarden Plaza Hotel Manila - LobbyGarden Plaza Hotel Manila - LobbyGarden Plaza Hotel Manila - SuperiorGarden Plaza Hotel Manila - BathroomGarden Plaza Hotel Manila - SuperiorGarden Plaza Hotel Manila - InteriorGarden Plaza Hotel Manila - StandardGarden Plaza Hotel Manila - InteriorGarden Plaza Hotel Manila - StandardGarden Plaza Hotel Manila - ExteriorGarden Plaza Hotel Manila - StandardGarden Plaza Hotel Manila - InteriorGarden Plaza Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolGarden Plaza Hotel Manila - RestaurantGarden Plaza Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolGarden Plaza Hotel Manila - FacilitiesGarden Plaza Hotel Manila - StandardGarden Plaza Hotel Manila - RestaurantGarden Plaza Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesGarden Plaza Hotel Manila - ExteriorGarden Plaza Hotel Manila - StandardGarden Plaza Hotel Manila - FacilitiesGarden Plaza Hotel Manila - Recreational FacilitiesGarden Plaza Hotel Manila - RestaurantGarden Plaza Hotel Manila - InteriorGarden Plaza Hotel Manila - RestaurantGarden Plaza Hotel Manila - RestaurantGarden Plaza Hotel Manila - EntranceGarden Plaza Hotel Manila - Food and Beverages


AS-AGWEB-3C01