Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 49 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 49 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Anthony R. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in October 2015
This is an excellent hotel! We are looking forward
The quality of the rooms, excellent spa area, the locatiob
We stayed at the Garden Ring Hotel and thoroughly enjoyed it. Breakfast was varied and delicious. Coffee instant, but delicious pastries and cakes! Fantastic spa area and a good level of comfort in the room! Mini bar, tea, fridge, bathtub! Great! Good locatiob too!
Reviewed November 01, 2015

Paul S. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
nice hotel in central of Moscow
room, facility, resto around hotels
we stayed for 5 days. breakfast is the same for the whole week. located not far from the metro, about 5-7 mins walking distance. from there, it's easy (but not really close) to travel around. overall, hotel is good, a lot of alternatives of resto to dine in
Reviewed September 21, 2014

mustafa U. from Turkey
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Garden Ring
location,silence,very clean room
fantastic
Reviewed September 18, 2014

Ugur A. from Turkey
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
City hotel
Centrally located, close to the public transportation, clean room
Reviewed May 20, 2013

chiang F. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Very good Hotel
Nice swimming pool
their location is close to the metro station. their breakfast was good. and also their services is nice too. they have a small swimming pool, but it was nice. they just opened for two years. however, not too many restaurant or shops nearby. you can't have last minute shopping. in general, it's worth for your money.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Olga K. from Russia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Nice place to stay
Good location
This hotel is the best so far i had found in Russia. Prices are accapable, with nice breakfast. Rooms are very clean and nice, stuff is very friendly, will explane to you everything and always glad to help you with whatever you need. Hotel makes you feel like you stay at home)))
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Miriam G. from Slovakia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Nice hotel for business trip with wi-fi included
internet in the room
I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights as I was in Moscow on business. It is a nice hotel, with good facilities and friendly staff and I would recommend it if you are on business. However, there are not many nice restaurants in the area. We found one with the French name but it was on the main street nearby so very noisy and you could smell pollution from the cars!
Reviewed August 01, 2012

Eamonn L. from Ireland
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Nice rooms but unwelcoming hotel Bar
rooms small but well equipped
Breakfast area could do with brighting up. Hotel reception and bar could be more welcoming and staff could have a little more urgency when looking to serve you, even when quiet it seems to take some time to be delivered you order.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Moonkyu P. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Classical View and nice service..
View is bit poor
Even the view is bit poor,,location and staying is very convenient. The hotel is quite european style but room is very convenient and modern. And well prepared. Breakfast is also very nice. Well managed as well...
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Steven F. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2011
Actually not a bad location
Quiet and clean
nice hotel with english speaking staff. downstairs is a swimming pool and saunas, which are great after a day out in sub zero weather. breakfast selection was ok, however it is exactly the same every day, and got boring quickly. hotel is near 2 metro lines, making it convenient to get into most parts of the city quite easily. although it was our first time in moscow we were able to take the airport train + metro here, saving hassle with cabs. just study google maps and the metro lines before you go. nightlife/shopping/dining in the area is not great at all, better to plan on going into town for that.
Reviewed December 21, 2011