Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Garden View Hong Kong

1 Macdonnell Road, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
2393 reviews

1439 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2393)
Sort by:
Michiel D. Solo travelers South Africa, January 3, 2015
Awesome Location, close to everything!!

Location, view and the supermarket downstairs!
9.3
I called a few weeks in advance to book an extra bed, and I was told that it is not a problem and I can pay the extra bed on arrival. But when I arrived, the extra bed was not booked and they were all in use, after a few words with the manager, we had to sleep all three (luckily close friends) on a double bed. We did get our extra bed for the following two night though promptly! The staff is very friendly, always helpful (Hello Kendra!!!) AND OUR VIEW WAS TO DIE FOR!!! Fantastic supermarket downstairs where we bought our breakfast every morning! Super strong shower, room is very clean and not as small as I remember other HK hotels! Close to bus stations and taxis are always available! I'll not stay anywhere else if I go to HK again!!!
Report this review
Isabelle B. Couples Belgium, January 2, 2015
Very good choice and less expensive

the view, the situation, the staff
7.7
Report this review
Cherin L. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 26, 2014
nice view

nice staffs, nice view and clean room
7
very comfortable although not near MTR
Report this review
Ng K. Couples Hong Kong, December 25, 2014
great to have the bathtub but not deep enough.

1,the view is great; 2, have bathtub; 3, beside hk park n near peak.
8
the tv is too old. no free distill water, nice to view the hk park and habour. over all, clean, big space room, but a bit old.
Report this review
Yuzhang P. Business travelers China, December 24, 2014
best price for this location and service

service, cleaness, location.
10
The check in was nice and all room amenities are cleqn and organized. it surprises me that I can get this service,in Hong Kong for this price. There are many places to visit neaeby, massage places, food, mountain, etc. I will come again.
Report this review
Seong O. Couples South Korea, December 23, 2014
Close to Hong Kong Park

Easy 10 mins walk to Central. Supermarket and restaurants in the same building. On Macdonnell Road.
7
Very convenient to get around Hong Kong Island and Kowloon peninsula. Located on Macdonnell road where most of the affluent Hongkongers live, the neighbourhood was clean and safe. The hotel rooms are tiny but I think it's great value for a metorpolitan city like HK.
Report this review
Jialiang Z. Solo travelers China, December 23, 2014
Garden View

environment service location
9.3
Great !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Report this review
Leah C. Business travelers Philippines, December 19, 2014
Basic hotel. Good enough for short stay. Location

Location, staff at the door, room size compared to other hotels in Hongkong
5.7
Report this review
Valentin S. Couples Romania, December 17, 2014
Good value for what it has to offer

Clean rooms, very good matress, location was in a less busy/crowded area. large rooms for the money in HK
8
A little hard to get there on foot, no internet in the rooms (it's 2014!). Otherwise, pleasant.
Report this review
Jonathan D. Solo travelers South Africa, December 15, 2014
outstanding value for money

value for money, location, cleanliness
8
Very clean and convenient hotel. The rooms were spotless. Hotel staff courteous and helpful. Location is great.
Report this review
Previous page 91 - 100 of 1439 reviews Next page
Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - ViewGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Twin RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - ViewGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - BedroomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - KitchenetteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03