or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Garden View Hong Kong

1 Macdonnell Road, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Garden View International House Hotel
Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - View from Hotel Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Facilities Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 141

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2087 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2087)
Sort by:
Janet C. Couples Canada, February 18, 2014
Nice comfortable room

Location, public transportation easy abscess
7.3
Nice room, friendly staff, no wifi in room unless you pay extra which is nor reasonable.... Paid enough for the room
Howard K. Business travelers Netherlands, February 18, 2014
nice stay, clean hotel good suroundings

clean, location , price
7
nice stay in quit surroundings of gardens in the center of Hong Kong, not easy to get taxi on certain moments, residential area makes it feel at home, close to offices and nice restaurants in the area, will return to the restaurant due to distance to office and clean rooms for reasonable price
Wee Y. Couples Malaysia, February 17, 2014
Comfortable, friendly and enjoyable

comfort, close to the city, value for money
6
I would always stay at this hotel when i visit hong kong. this hotel never dissapoints in terms of staff service and cleanliness
Guangyu X. Couples China, February 17, 2014
good location for tour

go to taiping mountain
8
Mayda A. Couples Philippines, February 15, 2014
Romantic Getaway

Nice location, quiet neighborhood, great garden and city view
8
Hotel staff were prompt and efficient. Check in and check out was a breeze. I wish they just smiled more. I'm Filipino and I miss the warm friendliness and smiles that I'm used to especially if you are inthe cust service and hospitality business. Rooms were kept clean and the bed was cozy and comfortable. The view was wonderful especially at night. The Hotel is accessible to public transport once you get a hang of the busroutes. We appreciated the quiet neighborhood after the hustle and bustle of the city. There is a grocery store with a wide selection of food and beverages suited to international tastes. Their staff at Fusion were the most courteous and friendly that we' ve encountered in HK. There are no nearby eating places so it was a great convenience to have a grocery there
Nakyung Y. Solo travelers South Korea, February 14, 2014
It was so comfortable and good for realx.

kindness, clean, near the bus stop
10
very good to realx because ywca is so clean. but I want that the hotel check my deposit refund..!!
Alison S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 13, 2014
A great find for a stop-over in the city.

Helpful staff, comfortable room, convenient location
8.3
The room and hotel were perfect for a stop-over in the city. I had an issue when I checked in (nothing to do with the hotel) and the staff in the hotel went out of their way to help so I can't thank them enough. I would very much recommend staying here. The personal touch from the team was second to none.
Wong A. Couples China, February 12, 2014
Poor

Nothing
3.7
Janet C. Couples Canada, February 12, 2014
Great location no wifi in room only in lobby

Location, cleanliness
6
I will certainly consider staying here again if they have wifi in room very inconvenient that you have to sit in the lobby to get Internet connection!
Howard K. Business travelers Netherlands, February 10, 2014
nice hotel in the center of Hong Kong

clean, bed, quit
6.7
Nice stay , close to my office, have a nice walk in the morning, some good food shopping close to the hotel, nice view,even its in the center of the city its little remote as well, hard to get taxi sometimes during rush hours.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Garden View Hong Kong Hong KongGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - View from HotelGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - FacilitiesGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Garden View Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04