Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 2491 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2491 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Henry H.
Indonesia
July 25, 2015
Awesome
Near good price and good view
It's awesome

cheung J.
Hong Kong
July 24, 2015
good place, nice service and great view
good place, nice service and great view

Kritsanalak K.
Thailand
July 23, 2015
Good view n location.
View n helpful staff.
Near public park.

CM Y.
Malaysia
July 22, 2015
Smile~
Clean, good and cheap restaurant & convenience shop around
The staffs are good, not the face without smile especial elder staff.

Emre K.
Canada
July 20, 2015
Average hotel.
Clean hotel but overall just average.
The WiFi is only free in the lobby. The room needs an update in furniture and electronics - not 4 star level of amenities.

Pei N.
Malaysia
July 14, 2015
Internet speed 1.78Mbps. Clean room. Good location
Location. Location. Location.
Good location. Room is clean. Hotel staff are friendly. Internet speed 1.78Mbps during an afternon is three times slower than neighbouring Shenzhen 5Mbps all day constant speed.

Junious L.
Singapore
July 09, 2015
Nice room
clean, modern, convenient
hotel was quite clean and modern, location also convenient though have to walk a bit from the train station

Bertil H.
Sweden
July 09, 2015
Good View - Bad Service
The View (if you happened to get the right room) Relative good location.
Unfortunately the room was not ready when I arrived (unless I picked a room facing the other hotel and with twin beds) Keys needed to be changed a couple of times and at one time they could not produce new keys. Internet did not work well, needed to re-login every time I closed computer/phone. Staff were not very friendly. However if you get the right room and high up in the hotel you have a wonderful view over the city and botanic garden

Arthur P.
United States
July 03, 2015
Visa
Close to US Consulate, free upgraded room, value for money
Very satisfied

SHIHTSU H.
Taiwan
June 18, 2015
review by hwa
tranquil atmosphere, spacious room, cleanliness and cozy
It's my second time staying at Garden View. It's not a luxury hotel, but has eveything that I need. Altough it's not in a walking distance to downtown HK, guests can easily enjoy the tranquil atmosphere of mid-level. It is a hotel that I will choose to stay again in the near future.