Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Garden View Hong Kong

1 Macdonnell Road, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Garden View International House Hotel
Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite
Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - View Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Twin Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - View Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bedroom Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Kitchenette Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 142

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 2305 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2305)
Sort by:
Marco C. Business travelers Italy, August 7, 2014
Nice Stay

Location,Service, Clean
9.3
Report this review
Yanyan W. Couples China, August 2, 2014
good

location, service, food
8
it is very comfortable, however, I was assigned in the top floor, which smells kind of moldy
Report this review
Lam W. Couples Hong Kong, July 29, 2014
The staff are very helpful

Room size, Staff
6
The toilet in the room is bit smelly. The location is not really convenient. The staff are nice and helpful. Free luggage left to the hotel after checking out which is very helpful for travellers.
Report this review
Anna S. Groups Australia, July 28, 2014
Good value for money

Location, transport, price
8.7
the hotel is up a pretty steep hill, but there is good public transport links down to Admiralty. Small but clean and great service.
Report this review
Marco C. Business travelers Italy, July 18, 2014
It is a good palce for a few days in HK

Central located, price and confort
7.3
Always nothing to complaine ... Goood place
Report this review
Andrew V. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 17, 2014
Economical, Comfortable and Convenient

Location, Price, Cleanliness
7.3
This has become the default destination for my business trips. It's not luxurious, but comfortable, the location on the hill means you are away from the bustle of Central, Wanchai or Causeway Bay, I love to walk in the morning up (part of the way) to The Peak or around the Zoological & Botanical Gardens, and there's a ParkNShop right next door too. It does the job and keeps the costs down in an otherwise expensive city to stay.
Report this review
Melvyn P. Couples Australia, July 16, 2014
Disappointing stay, very poor restaurant

Easy access to public transport; reception staff tried to be helpful; good restaurant on Floor 8 at Two Macdonnell Road, over the road.
5
Overall, slightly on the unpleasant side. Room and hotel were pleasant enough. For an "International" hotel, reception staff had very limited English. Compared with welcoming staff on a recent cruise, staff rarely smiled or greeted us. Some staff were quite abrupt to the point of rudeness. TV in room did not work properly. Restaurant was poor. We had a package that included breakfast. The buffet choice was fair, but contents of Bain Maries were kept to a minimum. On several occasions we had to ask for items to be replenished. We were concerned that food temperatures in the buffet were well below safe levels (I estimated 50 - 55 degrees Celsius, when acceptable lower limit is 65 degrees Celsius to prevent development of food bacteria. At dinner on the second night of our stay my wife did not eat the noodle meal as it had obviously been reheated in a microwave, being hot in some places and cool to warm in others. Grossly unsatisfactory! The restaurant manager / head waiter was abrupt, unsmiling and dismissive. We never saw him smile. Advice about public transport was not available. We could have been told that no change was given on the buses, and that exact fare should be used. Instead, we were embarrassed to be refused access to a bus and had to take a taxi instead. Even if staff have poor English (unacceptable in an international hotel), information sheets in English and other languages with basic information could be easily provided. We paid for a late checkout, and an hour and a half before that time was up, a cleaner bustled into the room and began cleaning around us. On another occasion, when having difficulty with a room key, the technician who was sent to help literally snarled at me when the issue was solved. Admittedly, the problem with the key was my fault, but the treatment I received was rude in the extreme.
Report this review
Rustam N. Business travelers Kazakhstan, July 14, 2014
Nice hotel, bad location,no free wifi,, poor staff

Comfort, very clean, peacfull area
6.7
Hotel is very nice. I would recomend mainly for business travelers because of the location. If you go around using only taxi, then this might be a good choice. The staff seemed litttle unfriendly, unwilling to answer simple questions like “how to get to MTR and etc.”. The major drawback should the wifi charge! Free wifi only at the ground floor lobby. But its very clean, new and extremley peacfull!
Report this review
Howard K. Business travelers Netherlands, July 8, 2014
clean hotel in centre of the city

bed,room, view
7.7
Report this review
Judith R. Solo travelers Canada, July 7, 2014
reasonably priced

location, cleanliness, modern style room
7.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - ViewGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Twin RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - ViewGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - BedroomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - KitchenetteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Garden View Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06