or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Garden View Hong Kong

1 Macdonnell Road, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Garden View International House Hotel
Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - View from Hotel Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 141

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2170 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2170)
Sort by:
Lucas C. Business travelers Australia, January 9, 2014
Misleading - No Pool / Free WiFi in Rooms

Clean
6
Misleading. Pool - currently being repaired (between Dec 2013 - April 2014) - so not sure why it describes itself as having pool. Reason I chose this hotel is due to wanting to swim every day for fitness. Could have easily taken this out of search criteria. Free Wifi - technically they do have FREE wifi (if you count the lobby). To me and every other traveler, Free Wifi is considered for the room, not lobby. They charge $100HK or $16US a night for internet. Ridiculous. Again, reason YWCA was chosen was the lure of Free in room wifi. Staff were fine, hotel clean, short walk / cab ride into town.
Gosta J. Couples Sweden, January 9, 2014
Nostalgic stay since we used to live at MacDonnell

Location, location, location
8.7
It was what we expected, we know the location and surroundings and it was all to our satisfaction.
Koon H. Business travelers Malaysia, January 9, 2014
good location, very near my office

good location, nice room
8
very close to my HK office, Will recommend my colleagues for their biz trip
Daniel S. Business travelers Germany, January 5, 2014
Nice hotel near Central and Admiralty,a bit remote

near botanical gardens, clean, fair price
7.7
Antonio A. Solo travelers Italy, January 5, 2014
Very good hotel for the price you pay in HK

cleaning, location, price for being in Hong Kong
7.3
Jiarong P. Solo travelers Singapore, January 5, 2014
Good, Value for Money, Memorable

Clean, Spacious and Quiet
8
onIt's was memorable. One of the hotels that are relatively spacious in the city of hongkong. Although the location is a bit off the central station, about a 15mins walk up to the mid levels. The clean and spacious rooms make the trip worth while and a cab from the central station will cost about HKD 300, so it's relatively cheap to travel by taxi also. All in all, this hotel is value for money and good for travellers who are looking for a cosy and quiet place to end the night.
Joe B. Solo travelers Australia, January 4, 2014
Good Location, Comfortable Room

It's right next to the Hong Kong Botanical Gardens, and is a short walk to Food, Nightlife and shops
8
The stay was an enjoyable one and would happily use it as a Hong Kong base again as it was reasonable value for money with comfortable beds and adequate space. Our only gripe is no Free Wifi - the Botanical Gardens offers free wifi next door, and the Restaurant offers wifi with patronage so that wasn't a deal-breaker.
Suet L. Couples Hong Kong, January 4, 2014
Centrally located, Large & Clean Room

Centrally located, Large & Clean Room
8.3
Got upgraded to a Suite Room. Large room size with kitchen and big bathroom! New kiosk opened at hotel lobby to facilitate guests in buying amenities.
Serene W. Solo travelers Singapore, January 3, 2014
Excellent location with competitive pricing.

Location, room size, clean room.
7.3
Comfortable and nice. The location is superb for shopping,eating and walking in the city.
Hanny K. Families with older children Indonesia, January 1, 2014
A little bit dissapointed

Some are good, some are bad, friendly staff
4.7
The bed is not comfortable, but the room is clean. The breakfast is not good but its not really bad. But the staff is friendly, helpfull, and honest. Last week i lost my glasses and the staff gave it back to me. The location is near to everywhere by taxi.. If by walk its pretty far and it takes about a half hour to central

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - View from HotelGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Garden View Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02