Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 2486 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2486 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Craig O. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
Great hotel
Friendly staff, Good rooms and a good price
Friendly staff, Good rooms and a good price
Reviewed January 20, 2015

Choo T. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
comfortable stay
good view from room, comfortable bed n spacious room
I like the hotel overall except that I cannot rest early because of the stairway door slamming upon usage. There should be a guide on using the shower facilities. More improvement required on the staff front desk service.
Reviewed January 18, 2015

Mechelle B. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2014
room is clean & cosy
clean,---,---
The place is ok except the entrance is not the lobby yet, you have to take the elevator. Breakfast not so special but better compare to small hotels. location not convenient, difficult to get taxi and MRT station is 15-20 minute walk. And if we are in city central taxi's refuse to bring us to the address (i dont understand why?)..
Reviewed January 08, 2015

Michiel B. from South Africa
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Awesome Location, close to everything!!
Location, view and the supermarket downstairs!
I called a few weeks in advance to book an extra bed, and I was told that it is not a problem and I can pay the extra bed on arrival. But when I arrived, the extra bed was not booked and they were all in use, after a few words with the manager, we had to sleep all three (luckily close friends) on a double bed. We did get our extra bed for the following two night though promptly! The staff is very friendly, always helpful (Hello Kendra!!!) AND OUR VIEW WAS TO DIE FOR!!! Fantastic supermarket downstairs where we bought our breakfast every morning! Super strong shower, room is very clean and not as small as I remember other HK hotels! Close to bus stations and taxis are always available! I'll not stay anywhere else if I go to HK again!!!
Reviewed January 07, 2015

Isabelle B. from Belgium
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in December 2014
Very good choice and less expensive
the view, the situation, the staff
Reviewed January 06, 2015

Howard K. from Netherlands
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2015
short stay in a good location
clean, quit, staff
nice stay in a not so busy Hong Kong stay every month in this hotel as its close to my office they should lower the in-room wireless cost as the entrance is full of people for the free internet.
Reviewed January 06, 2015

SEONG K. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Close to Hong Kong Park
Easy 10 mins walk to Central. Supermarket and restaurants in the same building. On Macdonnell Road.
Very convenient to get around Hong Kong Island and Kowloon peninsula. Located on Macdonnell road where most of the affluent Hongkongers live, the neighbourhood was clean and safe. The hotel rooms are tiny but I think it's great value for a metorpolitan city like HK.
Reviewed January 06, 2015

JANG J. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2015
nice room but bad location
good amenities, beautiful night view, clean room
Hotel and staff were nice but bad location. I used to take subway and it was difficult to get this hotel bcs had to take bus from admiralty station, either. But as i said, hotel was nice. Beautiful city view, clean room, nice staff. I can't judge hotel meal. Even though I stayed deluxe room, hotel breakfast wasn't included.
Reviewed January 05, 2015

Chiang T. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 17 nights in December 2014
Convenient.
Good Location. Polite. Not noisy.
Reviewed January 05, 2015

ADODO K. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Not convenient for business travelers
View, room was clean and hotel is calm
This hotel is not recommended for business travelers. It is hard to reach and it is not easy to access either by public transportation, taxi or by walking. Free wifi only in the lobby and charged in the rooms. I was not able to set up my internet the first day of my arrival and staff was of no assistance. Business travellers better stay down the hill of on Kowloon.
Reviewed January 03, 2015