or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Garden View Hong Kong

1 Macdonnell Road, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Garden View International House Hotel
Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - View from Hotel Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Facilities Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 141

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2100 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2100)
Sort by:
Chan T. Couples Hong Kong, November 2, 2013
good

nice
6.7
Huifang C. Couples Singapore, October 31, 2013
Room is above average

Sizeable room, quite near MTR, good service
6.3
Hotel provided clean rooms and it is walkable to Central MTR. However hotel was located at mid heights,thus, it requires more effort to reach the hotel as it is not on ground level. We took a cab out, and have to climb a slope down. No food is available nearby, however, a petrol kiosk is just round the corner, so we were able to grab instant noodles as supper.
Teddy C. Business travelers France, October 30, 2013
Business stay for Fair

Clean, Good location, Comfortable
6.3
I went to HK only for a trade fair and it was a very expensive period. This hotel has been one of the best deal (still quite high) for a comfortable room next to the convention center so this was convenient. Room was quite big and very comfortable. However for this price I find really surprising to have to pay 100 HKD extra per day for WIFI in the room.
Teddy C. Business travelers France, October 30, 2013
Business Trip

Clean, Comfortable, Large room
6.3
Quite expensive in a busy period and very high extra charge for breakfast and wifi in the room. However good location with quite surrounding and easy access to the convention center. Room clean and comfortable. Ok for business trip.
Alexander B. Business travelers Canada, October 27, 2013
Love the location and the view!

location, view and access to parks and running trails
7.7
It was great - I regularly stay here and intend to continue to do so.
Leeanne T. Solo travelers Australia, October 27, 2013
Great value in an overpriced city

View, price, quiet location
8
I have stayed here several times over the years and never been disappointed
Nancy L. Solo travelers United States of America, October 27, 2013
ok hotel. wireless not free.

location, price, breakfast.
8
i think that this hotel advertising free wi-fi is fraudulent. there is only free wi-fi in a very uncomfortable lobby which has 7 chairs. you must pay $100hk a day for wi-fi in your room and the set up is very buggy. the rooms are tired looking and the lobby bare and stark. checking in took a long time. i think this hotel is rather bare bones. the breakfast was good though and the wait staff there were very nice. in general, i found this hotel to be a big disappointment.
Haresh A. Business travelers India, October 25, 2013
nice staff, good location

nice staff, good location, comfortable hotel
6.7
Ihad a precious stay at this hotel. I'm really impressed by the staff here as they gave good and fast service. And it is located at the city, very good location. I wish I would have another stay at this hotel.
Jonathan C. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 25, 2013
A little away from other hotels but nice location

Friendly welcome; great location for walking into city; good room size
7.7
Stay here regularly and always pleased with it. The one major improvement that I would like to see to bring it into line with other hotels would be free wi-fi.
Ka Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 24, 2013
budget hotel very close to central area

location
4.3
just a choice because of location, service and others so so

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Garden View Hong Kong Hong KongGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - View from HotelGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - FacilitiesGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Garden View Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02