Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Garden View Hong Kong

1 Macdonnell Road, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
2393 reviews

1439 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2393)
Sort by:
Caroline B. Solo travelers Australia, June 1, 2014
A lovely hotel which was very affordable

Price, Staff, Value for Money
9.3
I had a lovely stay. The hotel wasn't super central but it was an easy walk through the botanical gardens to the centre of town. The price I paid was half that of the more exclusive hotels which were just 5 mins walk away. I loved it as great value for money. Lovely staff, particularly in the restaurant.
Report this review
Simon K. Couples Canada, June 1, 2014
Clean, comfortable, quiet.

Distance to Admiralty, Views of the City, Green area as close to park.
8.3
I stayed here one night and loved the place, the staff is fluent in English, the room was very clean, and bright, and the city view from the window was amazing. The TV was old, as it wasn't a flat screen, but didn't end up watching it. The washroom was nice, full shower and tub, with good water pressure. Easy to get a cab at night, as many just pull in, it's a good walk down to Admiralty, but if you need a walk, the areas are nice and safe. Didn't try the restaurant on premises, but saw many people there. Would definitely recommend if you do not like busy cramped areas. The rooms are a good size, comfy, would think of staying here next time.
Report this review
Sandra G. Couples Portugal, June 1, 2014
Very comfortable stay

Comfort, location, quietness
8
We had to stay one night in Hong-Kong, and a friend recommended the Garden View Hong Kong. We were really glad we chose this one, because it was a really good option. We were upgraded to a suite, so the room was really spacious, with a lovely view. The hotel is very well located, very central, but away from the crowd and confusion. As a Hong-Kong Standard, this was very good value for money.
Report this review
Vu D. Business travelers Vietnam, May 31, 2014
Value for money hotel

Location, cleanliness and excellent staff performance
8.7
I was upgraded to a suite room for free as my room type is full, and indeed it was a marvellous experience. The room is so big for me, and most of all is the cleanliness. The staff was very helpful and you can ask them almost everything. The hotel is located on the hill so you can enjoy the beautiful sights of Hong Kong from your room window. However, it's not close to the MTR so that I have to take a taxi to Hong Kong station which is about HKD20.
Report this review
Howard K. Business travelers Netherlands, May 30, 2014
comfortable hotel in quit area of Central

comfort, quit, clean
6.7
As we return to this Hotel every month, comfortable , close to office, central located, sometimes difficult to get taxi, overall its good value for money
Report this review
Anthony T. Groups Canada, May 29, 2014
Plesant

Location Price Central
7
Report this review
Jesper B. Business travelers Denmark, May 28, 2014
good value, good location

good value, good location (for HK Island hiking)
8.3
Very good
Report this review
Chi L. Business travelers Australia, May 23, 2014
home-like, 7.5 out of 10.

comfort, convenience, location.
8
would stay again in future.
Report this review
Lam C. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 21, 2014
attentive staff hotel is clean centrally located

convenience reasonable price and attentive staff
8.7
Report this review
Caryll M. Business travelers Philippines, May 21, 2014
great stay!

got upgraded to a suite, accommodated my late check-out request, fast & easy check-in/check-out
9.3
i enjoy my stay! will definitely go back!
Report this review
Previous page 181 - 190 of 1439 reviews Next page
Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - ViewGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Twin RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - ViewGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - BedroomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - KitchenetteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01