Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Garden View Hong Kong

1 Macdonnell Road, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Garden View International House Hotel
Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite
Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - View Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Twin Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - View Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bedroom Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Kitchenette Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 142

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 2305 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2305)
Sort by:
Heejin K. Families with young children South Korea, March 29, 2014
Good location.

Good location, value for money, easy to access city.
5.7
Generally ok. value for money. room clean.
Report this review
Neal C. Couples United Kingdom, March 27, 2014
great holiday visits

staff convenience for taxis good room
8
Good visit helpful staff
Report this review
Joshua M. Couples Uganda, March 24, 2014
Soft beds!

soft beds, very clean, big rooms
7.3
They have super soft beds. The hotel is nice and clean. Only problem is no free WiFi.
Report this review
Anantadej I. Couples Thailand, March 23, 2014
Clean, Comfort room, but far from MTR

Clean, Comfort room, Reasonable price
7
Clean, Comfort room, but far from MTR
Report this review
Filipe M. Families with young children Portugal, March 23, 2014
Weekend holidays

Friendly staff, fast check in and check out and close to Central.
5.7
Its was good considering the price we paid. Our room was upgraded and for one night stay it was ok.
Report this review
Cedestoni S. Solo travelers United States of America, March 21, 2014
fun and good location

location, quiet, nice
9
I liked it alot. We only stayed there for one night since we went to party for one night for my birthday. I wasn't expecting anything fancy and this hotel was very reasonable and close to lkf. I would definately recommend staying here again.
Report this review
Lucy X. Couples China, March 16, 2014
Very good. We'll stay there again.

Location, value for money and service.
8.3
It was fine. Can be recommended and we will stay there again.
Report this review
On Y. Solo travelers China, March 14, 2014
Good experience

Nice staff, good environment
7.3
Report this review
L L. Families with young children China, February 28, 2014
Close to park, quite, room size good

Close to park, quite, room size good
8.3
Report this review
Darren L. Groups Singapore, February 27, 2014
Great value for money.

Clean, Away from the bustle of town but still centrally located, Comfortable
8
The trip to the hotel was an insightful one if it is your first time there, do note on how to get there (Bus 12A from Admiralty MTR station, 2 stops) or the hike up with a luggage won't be a nice one especially in summer. Check in was fast and we got our rooms 10 minutes after arriving. Room was pretty sizable considering that the hotel rooms in Hong Kong are pretty small. Cosy and comfortable. But the room can be pretty dim at night. Room overlooks mainly the housing estate but the view is still nice. Did not try the food there as food was available almost everywhere in Hong Kong. Overall it was a pretty pleasant stay for a week for the amount paid for!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - ViewGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Twin RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - ViewGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - BedroomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - KitchenetteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Garden View Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04