Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Garden View Hong Kong

1 Macdonnell Road, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Garden View International House Hotel
Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite
Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - View Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Twin Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - View Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bedroom Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Kitchenette Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 141

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2277 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2277)
Sort by:
Howard K. Business travelers Netherlands, January 18, 2014
good room, little remote from city center , alwwa

room, view, price
7.3
nice stay, good weather, staff improved, room always clean, nice beds , limited minibar, internet should be more easy to access
Loh S. Couples Singapore, January 17, 2014
Location a bit far off, but Clean and comfortable

Comfortable, Clean and Spacious
6.7
If you are planning to go Ocean Park and Macau for a day, this would be one of the hotel you can consider booking. It's pretty accesible to the Ferry Terminal to Macau and the bus to Ocean Park. But one bad thing is that it's located in the CBD area, that's why there isn't any night streets or convienence shop near by. My boyfriend and I took the cab home every night as we are too lazy to walk up the hill. If you love quiet surroundings, this hotel will suit you. Staff are friendly and approachable as well. I;m thankful for the baggage service as we reached the hotel at 6am!
Soon E. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 16, 2014
Strategic Location

Stratetgic Location, easily accesaable to city center.
7
Great Hotel, have staying there more than ten times for the past three years.
Too J. Groups Singapore, January 14, 2014
A value hotel

Price, price and price.
7
The hotel was not very conveniently located. About a 15-20 minutes walk from Central MTR. We traveled in a group of 4 so it was definitely cheaper to travel from the Sheung Wan Taxi Station (we took a bus from the Airport as it was cheaper, about 40HKD per head). If you are shopping in Causeway Bay and in a similar sized group, forget about the MTR or Bus and just take the Taxi (if you can get one.) Check-in took 1 hour because there were many people. The hotel has NO FREE WIFI in the room which is a horrible mistake, but there is a wifi connection from the opposite building so you could probably tap on that (the password is beyond obvious.) The sheets are never changed (guess it's a hotel policy) and no free water bottle is given everyday (what?). The room service stops at 10pm so you can't request for food or ice after that (pretty much defeats the purpose of in-room dining). But other than the downside, the hotel is located in a quiet environment, away from the hustle and bustle. For the price we paid (we stayed 6 nights), it was just right. I would probably stay here again if I was staying for such a long duration.
Virginia V. Families with young children Philippines, January 10, 2014
Comfortable and generally pleasant

clean, accessible, friendly staff
9.7
Very convenient for our purpose. The room was a bit small but very clean and comfortable. No microwave though. There is a supermarket in the same building, which makes it very convenient. there are also restaurants nearby, but nothing really good. Bathroom has tub instead of just a shower, and kids enjoyed that. easy to get taxi and Central & HK Station are very near.
Lucas C. Business travelers Australia, January 9, 2014
Misleading - No Pool / Free WiFi in Rooms

Clean
6
Misleading. Pool - currently being repaired (between Dec 2013 - April 2014) - so not sure why it describes itself as having pool. Reason I chose this hotel is due to wanting to swim every day for fitness. Could have easily taken this out of search criteria. Free Wifi - technically they do have FREE wifi (if you count the lobby). To me and every other traveler, Free Wifi is considered for the room, not lobby. They charge $100HK or $16US a night for internet. Ridiculous. Again, reason YWCA was chosen was the lure of Free in room wifi. Staff were fine, hotel clean, short walk / cab ride into town.
Gosta J. Couples Sweden, January 9, 2014
Nostalgic stay since we used to live at MacDonnell

Location, location, location
8.7
It was what we expected, we know the location and surroundings and it was all to our satisfaction.
Koon H. Business travelers Malaysia, January 9, 2014
good location, very near my office

good location, nice room
8
very close to my HK office, Will recommend my colleagues for their biz trip
Daniel S. Business travelers Germany, January 5, 2014
Nice hotel near Central and Admiralty,a bit remote

near botanical gardens, clean, fair price
7.7
Antonio A. Solo travelers Italy, January 5, 2014
Very good hotel for the price you pay in HK

cleaning, location, price for being in Hong Kong
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - ViewGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Twin RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - ViewGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - BedroomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - KitchenetteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living Room

Customer Reviews - Garden View Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01