Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Garden View Hong Kong

1 Macdonnell Road, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Garden View International House Hotel
Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite
Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - View Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Twin Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - View Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bedroom Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Kitchenette Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living Room
Area: Hong Kong Central Number of Rooms: 142

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
2392 reviews

1438 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2392)
Sort by:
Lucy X. Couples China, March 16, 2014
Very good. We'll stay there again.

Location, value for money and service.
8.3
It was fine. Can be recommended and we will stay there again.
Report this review
On Y. Solo travelers China, March 14, 2014
Good experience

Nice staff, good environment
7.3
Report this review
L L. Families with young children China, February 28, 2014
Close to park, quite, room size good

Close to park, quite, room size good
8.3
Report this review
Darren L. Groups Singapore, February 27, 2014
Great value for money.

Clean, Away from the bustle of town but still centrally located, Comfortable
8
The trip to the hotel was an insightful one if it is your first time there, do note on how to get there (Bus 12A from Admiralty MTR station, 2 stops) or the hike up with a luggage won't be a nice one especially in summer. Check in was fast and we got our rooms 10 minutes after arriving. Room was pretty sizable considering that the hotel rooms in Hong Kong are pretty small. Cosy and comfortable. But the room can be pretty dim at night. Room overlooks mainly the housing estate but the view is still nice. Did not try the food there as food was available almost everywhere in Hong Kong. Overall it was a pretty pleasant stay for a week for the amount paid for!
Report this review
Wu Y. Business travelers Taiwan, February 27, 2014
Great hotel

Very comfortable, clean and big.
8.7
Very comfortable, clean and big. 環境舒適,乾淨,房間大,價格不高!
Report this review
Alan N. Solo travelers United States of America, February 25, 2014
An comfortable and enjoyable stay.

Location, friendly staff, clean room.
8
This was not my first stay at this hotel. I had a good experience of my previous stay (10 days) couple of years ago This time, it also met my expectation. I'd say this hotel gives its clients value for money.
Report this review
Jun L. Families with older children South Korea, February 25, 2014
Upper side of city, nice view at the closer park

closer good supermarket and local restaurant
6.3
only available wi-fi at the ground floor, and not easy to reach the hotel with heavy luggages. A few step away for Bus stop to central area and peak tram station during the stay. Some staff at the hotel was not a quite friendly.
Report this review
Brenda M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 24, 2014
Hong Kong the perfect city break destination.

Location, panoramic views, value for money
8.7
The best thing about The Garden View is its central location and the fact that even though its in the centre of town, its quiet at night making a good nights sleep possible! I've staid in Hong Kong several times and I must admit this has been the best for location and value for money. You have easy access to most sightseeing destinations via the MTR and the Airport Express Station is right at your doorstep. The views of the HK skyline from my room were amazing. The only downside to this hotel was the steep climb up the hill when going back to the hotel although I believe there are busses that will take you up.
Report this review
Kian K. Couples Malaysia, February 23, 2014
Very spacious and comfortable for the price

Spacious, Clean, Location
7.7
Report this review
Jonathan M. Solo travelers United States of America, February 20, 2014
Splendid stay at Quality Hotel

Location, Price, Cleanliness
8.7
Definitely satisfied w/ stay at YWCA Garden View Hotel. Just a short stroll through park to Central -- Lan Kwai Fong, Soho, etc, can be reached in 15 minutes. Or, can walk around park and reach Central in same amount of time. Staff are quite helpful and friendly too. Pool was closed due to renovation, but fitness room remained open. Did not have any difficulties during my stay. If too far for one to walk, then can take short taxi ride to Central for minimal cost. *This hotel is a good option if discount price can be obtained.
Report this review
Previous page 231 - 240 of 1438 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - ViewGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Twin RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - ViewGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - BedroomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - KitchenetteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01