or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Garden View Hong Kong

1 Macdonnell Road, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Garden View International House Hotel
Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - View from Hotel Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Facilities Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 141

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2074 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2074)
Sort by:
Olivia W. Couples Hong Kong, August 4, 2013
The room was very clean and spacious

Room size, location, clean, good view, good location
7
The rooms are very spacious and well cleaned. However, internet should be free of charge as the "pay per day" internet was not always reliable. There should be complimentary water as well.
Yogesh D. Business travelers India, August 4, 2013
Hongkong is beautiful, hotel is dissapointing.

not that i know.
3
Its not value for money. Hongkong has much better Hotels and it is not really a 4 Star Hotel. Restaurants have restricted timings. Breakfast is chargeable and its not the real value for money.
Joan A. Families with older children Philippines, August 4, 2013
Very near Victoria Peak Tram stattion

Near Victoria tram, in front of HK Botanical and Zoological Garden, near Central
9
Nice rooms has large window, bed is comfortable, its near Victoria Peak Tram, receptionist can understand english, near Central where you can shop, quiet neighborhood, near HK-Macau ferry terminal, no MRT nearby.
Shui H. Business travelers Canada, August 2, 2013
center of business activities yet among greenery

surrounded by greenery, simple and clean room, nice bed
8
this has always been a reliable hotel. love to stay here whenever i can. layouts of rooms are basically the same, just slightly different in sizes. view towards the gardens is always great for me.
Winnie S. Solo travelers Canada, August 2, 2013
Quiet Hotel

Clean, quiet, comfortable
6.7
We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. It is a little far from MTR. Room is spacious and clean. It would be nice if Internet is included in room rate.
Tom I. Business travelers Israel, August 2, 2013
Overall good value for money . wifi is paid

Location price and price
7
My stay was very relaxed as I barely stayed in the room When o needed to stay however I discovered there is no free wifi connection and the one offered is quite expensive You see bunch of people logged in at the lobby using the Internet and you feel the hotel should be offering it for less , per hour or for free ( most hotels do ) Overall I can't complain it's good enough tor the price you pay ok HK
Amarjargal S. Couples Mongolia, August 1, 2013
Cheep and comfortable in city center

For HK it s best for value
8.7
I had only one night, it was easy to take 12a bus for 4.30HKS to city center HK station, where airport express train station is. By cab it was 25HKS. Room was nice and clean, it was not spacy but big enough, wath I liked is the big window, and the view.
Tom I. Business travelers Israel, August 1, 2013
Overall nice stay. Good value for money

Location, price , and again price
7
Good value for Money, the location is good , a short taxi will take you every where in central If you are not looking for a luxury and you're on budget I recommend .
Martin S. Couples Germany, August 1, 2013
Perfect location to start explore the city

Location, value-4-money, cleanliness
9
The hotel is located close to Central HK just opposite of the botanical gardens. From here you can easily walk towards the busy Central district including the famous bar areal in Lang Kwai Fong. You can easily catch a taxi and get to the ferry pier, shopping areas or explore the peak by taxi or peak tram. The room size is relatively big for HK standard, the view out of the room was quite stunning and the bathroom is fine, too. Overall, it is an above standard room in a very good location at an excellent price, particularly for the central location. In the past. I stayed in several other hotels, however, this is the best so far. Excellent value-for-money. Will return next time.
Howard K. Business travelers Netherlands, July 31, 2013
nice locate, little remote

quit surrounding , comfortable bed and reasonable price
6
nice short stay, only spent the night time. little hard to get taxi on this spot

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Garden View Hong Kong Hong KongGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - View from HotelGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - FacilitiesGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Garden View Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04