or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Garden View Hong Kong

1 Macdonnell Road, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Garden View International House Hotel
Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite
Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - View Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Twin Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - View Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bedroom Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Kitchenette Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 141

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2256 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2256)
Sort by:
Julien C. Couples United Kingdom, January 31, 2015
central stay in hkg

next to parks, nice view, nice staff
7.7
nice hotel, very nice view, nice staff, breakfast not so good (mostly the eggs...), nice location but no transport around...
Craig O. Couples Australia, January 18, 2015
Great hotel

Friendly staff, Good rooms and a good price
9
Friendly staff, Good rooms and a good price
Choo K. Solo travelers Singapore, January 16, 2015
comfortable stay

good view from room, comfortable bed n spacious room
6.7
I like the hotel overall except that I cannot rest early because of the stairway door slamming upon usage. There should be a guide on using the shower facilities. More improvement required on the staff front desk service.
Howard K. Business travelers Netherlands, January 5, 2015
short stay in a good location

clean, quit, staff
7.7
nice stay in a not so busy Hong Kong stay every month in this hotel as its close to my office they should lower the in-room wireless cost as the entrance is full of people for the free internet.
Chiang T. Couples Hong Kong, January 4, 2015
Convenient.

Good Location. Polite. Not noisy.
8
Jang J. Solo travelers South Korea, January 4, 2015
nice room but bad location

good amenities, beautiful night view, clean room
7.3
Hotel and staff were nice but bad location. I used to take subway and it was difficult to get this hotel bcs had to take bus from admiralty station, either. But as i said, hotel was nice. Beautiful city view, clean room, nice staff. I can't judge hotel meal. Even though I stayed deluxe room, hotel breakfast wasn't included.
Michiel D. Solo travelers South Africa, January 3, 2015
Awesome Location, close to everything!!

Location, view and the supermarket downstairs!
9.3
I called a few weeks in advance to book an extra bed, and I was told that it is not a problem and I can pay the extra bed on arrival. But when I arrived, the extra bed was not booked and they were all in use, after a few words with the manager, we had to sleep all three (luckily close friends) on a double bed. We did get our extra bed for the following two night though promptly! The staff is very friendly, always helpful (Hello Kendra!!!) AND OUR VIEW WAS TO DIE FOR!!! Fantastic supermarket downstairs where we bought our breakfast every morning! Super strong shower, room is very clean and not as small as I remember other HK hotels! Close to bus stations and taxis are always available! I'll not stay anywhere else if I go to HK again!!!
Isabelle B. Couples Belgium, January 2, 2015
Very good choice and less expensive

the view, the situation, the staff
7.7
Cherin L. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 26, 2014
nice view

nice staffs, nice view and clean room
7
very comfortable although not near MTR
Ng K. Couples Hong Kong, December 25, 2014
great to have the bathtub but not deep enough.

1,the view is great; 2, have bathtub; 3, beside hk park n near peak.
8
the tv is too old. no free distill water, nice to view the hk park and habour. over all, clean, big space room, but a bit old.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - ViewGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Twin RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - ViewGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - BedroomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - KitchenetteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living Room


AS-AGWEB-3A01