or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Garden View Hong Kong

1 Macdonnell Road, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Garden View International House Hotel
Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - View from Hotel Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 141

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2166 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2166)
Sort by:
May S. Solo travelers Thailand, July 15, 2013
overall good.

Good location, clean and value for money.
6
Jose I. Business travelers Philippines, July 14, 2013
comfortable and cozy

near to a church
6.7
pleasant and relaxing, the garden view is relieving
Celia F. Business travelers New Zealand, July 12, 2013
Good value, but need internet in the room

clean, polite staff, easy to catch taxi
7.3
The rooms are reasonably spacious by Hong Kong standards, and I could actually open my window (which was fantastic!). The hotel is quiet, clean, and well designed. It is easy to get to some excellent restaurants, including one of the best veggie restaurants in the world (next door). They should keep the fridge empty, because most budget travellers do not want to pay minibar prices, but would prefer to buy what they want at the supermarket (also next door). By the way, this is becoming a trend in the US, and should be adopted in this kind of hotel. The one big disappointment is that internet is not included in the room price - which is a bit silly these days. Otherwise the staff are so pleasant, hardworking and obliging, it comes as a real disappointment.
Najeeb A. Couples Malaysia, July 12, 2013
Comfortable and privacy.

Quite, privacy and near to public transport.
7.3
This hotel its conveniance access to public transport where you manage to go all around hong kong by MTR or buses. Friendly staff and helpfull to. Comfortable and quite as you really need that when any purpose.
Herry A. Families with older children Indonesia, July 11, 2013
good room, hard to get public transport like buses

clean and big room
7.7
Clean and big room, too far from MTR station and bus station.
Gwynneth H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 11, 2013
Cheap, convenient, clean, comfortable

Price, location, easy check in
9.3
We were just staying one night. Arrived late, left at noon. Highly recommended. Would stay again.
Stephanie T. Solo travelers Philippines, July 10, 2013
very comfortable and accessible to places

good service, comfort, peace
6
stay in hotel made my trip really comforting and easy.
Lee T. Couples Singapore, July 8, 2013
Nice place to stay, transportation is a problem

friendly & attentive staff, comfortable room and clean enough
7
overall it's quite pleasant stay, room is considerably big
Marta B. Couples Portugal, July 7, 2013
Nice hotel, good location

Size of room, staff location
8.3
Was a pleseant stay. Good locations and the room is was very good sizes for Hong Kong. Great view!
Alan C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 7, 2013
Short

Location, cost, free WiFi but only in the Lobby.
7.3
A pleasant modern hotel but not full service (which is not a bad thing). The reception staff were quick and efficient. I was only in Hong Kong for 3 days and had a lot to do while there, so spent little time in the hotel. The room was what I expected, small (but average by Hong Kong standards) clean and with a comfortable bed. The bathroom was adequate and, unusually, the hot water came through very quickly. When i checked out, the reception called the floor to check the room. The call back came and the receptionist asked if I had forgotten to take some chocolate in the fridge. I had, and was very grateful that they had told me, but how many hotels would have done that? There is apparently a bus service along MacDonnell Road but I never saw one. I recommend walking down Garden Road to Kennedy Road and then down Tramway Path to the Hong Kong Squash Centre. Either turn right, through Hong Kong Park to Pacific Place and Admiralty MTR Station, or cross the bridge over Garden Road and follow the signs to Central. But take a taxi back as it's all uphill!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - View from HotelGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Garden View Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06