Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Garden View Hong Kong

1 Macdonnell Road, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
2392 reviews

1438 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2392)
Sort by:
Huifang C. Couples Singapore, October 31, 2013
Room is above average

Sizeable room, quite near MTR, good service
6.3
Hotel provided clean rooms and it is walkable to Central MTR. However hotel was located at mid heights,thus, it requires more effort to reach the hotel as it is not on ground level. We took a cab out, and have to climb a slope down. No food is available nearby, however, a petrol kiosk is just round the corner, so we were able to grab instant noodles as supper.
Report this review
Teddy C. Business travelers France, October 30, 2013
Business stay for Fair

Clean, Good location, Comfortable
6.3
I went to HK only for a trade fair and it was a very expensive period. This hotel has been one of the best deal (still quite high) for a comfortable room next to the convention center so this was convenient. Room was quite big and very comfortable. However for this price I find really surprising to have to pay 100 HKD extra per day for WIFI in the room.
Report this review
Teddy C. Business travelers France, October 30, 2013
Business Trip

Clean, Comfortable, Large room
6.3
Quite expensive in a busy period and very high extra charge for breakfast and wifi in the room. However good location with quite surrounding and easy access to the convention center. Room clean and comfortable. Ok for business trip.
Report this review
Alexander B. Business travelers Canada, October 27, 2013
Love the location and the view!

location, view and access to parks and running trails
7.7
It was great - I regularly stay here and intend to continue to do so.
Report this review
Leeanne T. Solo travelers Australia, October 27, 2013
Great value in an overpriced city

View, price, quiet location
8
I have stayed here several times over the years and never been disappointed
Report this review
Nancy L. Solo travelers United States of America, October 27, 2013
ok hotel. wireless not free.

location, price, breakfast.
8
i think that this hotel advertising free wi-fi is fraudulent. there is only free wi-fi in a very uncomfortable lobby which has 7 chairs. you must pay $100hk a day for wi-fi in your room and the set up is very buggy. the rooms are tired looking and the lobby bare and stark. checking in took a long time. i think this hotel is rather bare bones. the breakfast was good though and the wait staff there were very nice. in general, i found this hotel to be a big disappointment.
Report this review
Haresh A. Business travelers India, October 25, 2013
nice staff, good location

nice staff, good location, comfortable hotel
6.7
Ihad a precious stay at this hotel. I'm really impressed by the staff here as they gave good and fast service. And it is located at the city, very good location. I wish I would have another stay at this hotel.
Report this review
Jonathan C. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 25, 2013
A little away from other hotels but nice location

Friendly welcome; great location for walking into city; good room size
7.7
Stay here regularly and always pleased with it. The one major improvement that I would like to see to bring it into line with other hotels would be free wi-fi.
Report this review
Ka Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 24, 2013
budget hotel very close to central area

location
4.3
just a choice because of location, service and others so so
Report this review
David C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 24, 2013
horrible, they stiffed me for in room wifi

in a residential area
5
only if they tell me it would cost for the in room wifi, i would have booked another hotel. plenty of hotels in hk who would offer free wifi. gardenview is an ok hotel, but to stiff customer with this little trick, not cool! i would not stay there anymore.
Report this review
Previous page 321 - 330 of 1438 reviews Next page
Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - ViewGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Twin RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - ViewGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - BedroomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - KitchenetteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07