Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 2490 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2490 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.4

On Y.
China
March 18, 2014
Good experience
Nice staff, good environment

Jonathan M.
United States
March 16, 2014
Splendid stay at Quality Hotel
Location, Price, Cleanliness
Definitely satisfied w/ stay at YWCA Garden View Hotel. Just a short stroll through park to Central -- Lan Kwai Fong, Soho, etc, can be reached in 15 minutes. Or, can walk around park and reach Central in same amount of time. Staff are quite helpful and friendly too. Pool was closed due to renovation, but fitness room remained open. Did not have any difficulties during my stay. If too far for one to walk, then can take short taxi ride to Central for minimal cost. *This hotel is a good option if discount price can be obtained.

Alan N.
United States
March 09, 2014
An comfortable and enjoyable stay.
Location, friendly staff, clean room.
This was not my first stay at this hotel. I had a good experience of my previous stay (10 days) couple of years ago This time, it also met my expectation. I'd say this hotel gives its clients value for money.

Darren L.
Singapore
March 09, 2014
Great value for money.
Clean, Away from the bustle of town but still centrally located, Comfortable
The trip to the hotel was an insightful one if it is your first time there, do note on how to get there (Bus 12A from Admiralty MTR station, 2 stops) or the hike up with a luggage won't be a nice one especially in summer. Check in was fast and we got our rooms 10 minutes after arriving. Room was pretty sizable considering that the hotel rooms in Hong Kong are pretty small. Cosy and comfortable. But the room can be pretty dim at night. Room overlooks mainly the housing estate but the view is still nice. Did not try the food there as food was available almost everywhere in Hong Kong. Overall it was a pretty pleasant stay for a week for the amount paid for!

JUN L.
South Korea
March 06, 2014
Upper side of city, nice view at the closer park
closer good supermarket and local restaurant
only available wi-fi at the ground floor, and not easy to reach the hotel with heavy luggages. A few step away for Bus stop to central area and peak tram station during the stay. Some staff at the hotel was not a quite friendly.

Anthony S.
Philippines
March 04, 2014
Small room, slow service, far from city
They got a pool.. average though.

Brenda M.
United Kingdom
March 03, 2014
Hong Kong the perfect city break destination.
Location, panoramic views, value for money
The best thing about The Garden View is its central location and the fact that even though its in the centre of town, its quiet at night making a good nights sleep possible! I've staid in Hong Kong several times and I must admit this has been the best for location and value for money. You have easy access to most sightseeing destinations via the MTR and the Airport Express Station is right at your doorstep. The views of the HK skyline from my room were amazing. The only downside to this hotel was the steep climb up the hill when going back to the hotel although I believe there are busses that will take you up.

L L.
China
March 03, 2014
Close to park, quite, room size good
Close to park, quite, room size good

Wee L.
Malaysia
March 02, 2014
Comfortable, friendly and enjoyable
comfort, close to the city, value for money
I would always stay at this hotel when i visit hong kong. this hotel never dissapoints in terms of staff service and cleanliness

Alison S.
United Kingdom
February 23, 2014
A great find for a stop-over in the city.
Helpful staff, comfortable room, convenient location
The room and hotel were perfect for a stop-over in the city. I had an issue when I checked in (nothing to do with the hotel) and the staff in the hotel went out of their way to help so I can't thank them enough. I would very much recommend staying here. The personal touch from the team was second to none.