Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Garden View Hong Kong

1 Macdonnell Road, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 2440 reviews

1463 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2440)
Sort by:
Nancy L. Solo travelers United States of America, October 27, 2013
ok hotel. wireless not free.

location, price, breakfast.
8
i think that this hotel advertising free wi-fi is fraudulent. there is only free wi-fi in a very uncomfortable lobby which has 7 chairs. you must pay $100hk a day for wi-fi in your room and the set up is very buggy. the rooms are tired looking and the lobby bare and stark. checking in took a long time. i think this hotel is rather bare bones. the breakfast was good though and the wait staff there were very nice. in general, i found this hotel to be a big disappointment.
Report this review
Haresh A. Business travelers India, October 25, 2013
nice staff, good location

nice staff, good location, comfortable hotel
6.7
Ihad a precious stay at this hotel. I'm really impressed by the staff here as they gave good and fast service. And it is located at the city, very good location. I wish I would have another stay at this hotel.
Report this review
Jonathan C. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 25, 2013
A little away from other hotels but nice location

Friendly welcome; great location for walking into city; good room size
7.7
Stay here regularly and always pleased with it. The one major improvement that I would like to see to bring it into line with other hotels would be free wi-fi.
Report this review
Ka Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 24, 2013
budget hotel very close to central area

location
4.3
just a choice because of location, service and others so so
Report this review
David C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 24, 2013
horrible, they stiffed me for in room wifi

in a residential area
5
only if they tell me it would cost for the in room wifi, i would have booked another hotel. plenty of hotels in hk who would offer free wifi. gardenview is an ok hotel, but to stiff customer with this little trick, not cool! i would not stay there anymore.
Report this review
Jan B. Couples South Africa, October 22, 2013
VERY GOOD HOTEL

LOCATION,VALUE,CLEAN
7.7
Centrally situated in Hong Kong Island.Close to major central bus station hub and MTR trains to anywhere. All within a 15-20min downhill walk.Took taxi back to hotel to miss uphill, approx 20HKD.Close to The Peak Tramway.Nice spacious rooms for HK hotel standards.Ok breakfast.Free lobby wifi.Good styling.Our room had a great cityview large window.Good stay,will return.For Hong Kong general,buy local simcard with data, download free HK MTR Tourist Map app.Also use your phone pedestrian mode navigation to walk around if you get bitlost.
Report this review
Yeuk L. Couples China, October 21, 2013
Comfortable and conveniently located

Quiet, good located, clean
7.3
Report this review
Anand H. Business travelers India, October 20, 2013
good and comfortable

Nothing worth saying...
5.3
Good,and the decent place to stay for business... quite decent staffs...have to go by taxi to any nearest location or train station.
Report this review
Kee O. Couples Australia, October 20, 2013
Good Stay

Clean, nice bed, nice room
6
Report this review
Mary K. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 19, 2013
Relatively big rooms for HK - good value for money

Bed rooms: big for HK, good closet and drawer space, bathtub; nice view of botanical gardens; residential and relatively quiet area
9
We spent 4 nights there to take my 4-year-old daughter to Disneyland and Ocean Park. The rooms were very nice indeed! The restaurant does not belong to the hotel but had good Chinese food. The negative for families is no room service which is always easier when you have young kids. Not near the MRT but easy to get taxis. Great parks nearby so view is green and not just buildings.
Report this review
Previous page 351 - 360 of 1463 reviews Next page
Garden View Hong Kong Hong KongGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - ViewGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Twin RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - BedroomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - KitchenetteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03