Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Garden View Hong Kong

1 Macdonnell Road, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 2455 reviews

1473 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2455)
Sort by:
Howard K. Business travelers Netherlands, November 10, 2013
nice location in clean room little remote from to

clean, location, size of room
5.3
nice stay related to the business in a hectic area of Hong Kong, general prices in Hong Kong to high these days , even for longer stay (over 4 days ) its convenient, internet in the room is not free.
Shuhua H. Solo travelers Taiwan, November 9, 2013
Not so convenient but room not so bad

I can see the nice view
6.3
Hugh C. Couples Canada, November 7, 2013
very good location, clean and comfortable room, li

As above
8
Limited breakfast options a distinct inconvenience. The restaurant did not appear to be run by the hotel. Request for a supply of milk to enjoy tea in the room was rejected by the restaurant. Wi-fi was not provided in the room without extra charge. Otherwise we enjoyed the stay at the hotel.
Yuet K. Couples Malaysia, November 3, 2013
Comfortable, fun, tiring

Clean, Comfortable, Spacious
6.7
Overall it was a pleasant stay but had a bit of hiccups with the door cards as they always became unusable. According to hotel staff the door cards are affected if put near mobile phones, but as a lady I always put it in my bag together with my phone. Became annoyed as I needed to change it almost on a daily basis (after I couldn't get into my room, I had to go down again), and not all staffs were friendly.
Chan T. Couples Hong Kong, November 2, 2013
good

nice
6.7
Huifang C. Couples Singapore, October 31, 2013
Room is above average

Sizeable room, quite near MTR, good service
6.3
Hotel provided clean rooms and it is walkable to Central MTR. However hotel was located at mid heights,thus, it requires more effort to reach the hotel as it is not on ground level. We took a cab out, and have to climb a slope down. No food is available nearby, however, a petrol kiosk is just round the corner, so we were able to grab instant noodles as supper.
Teddy C. Business travelers France, October 30, 2013
Business stay for Fair

Clean, Good location, Comfortable
6.3
I went to HK only for a trade fair and it was a very expensive period. This hotel has been one of the best deal (still quite high) for a comfortable room next to the convention center so this was convenient. Room was quite big and very comfortable. However for this price I find really surprising to have to pay 100 HKD extra per day for WIFI in the room.
Teddy C. Business travelers France, October 30, 2013
Business Trip

Clean, Comfortable, Large room
6.3
Quite expensive in a busy period and very high extra charge for breakfast and wifi in the room. However good location with quite surrounding and easy access to the convention center. Room clean and comfortable. Ok for business trip.
Alexander B. Business travelers Canada, October 27, 2013
Love the location and the view!

location, view and access to parks and running trails
7.7
It was great - I regularly stay here and intend to continue to do so.
Leeanne T. Solo travelers Australia, October 27, 2013
Great value in an overpriced city

View, price, quiet location
8
I have stayed here several times over the years and never been disappointed
Previous page 351 - 360 of 1473 reviews Next page
Garden View Hong Kong Hong KongGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - ViewGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Twin RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - BedroomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - KitchenetteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07