Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Garden View Hong Kong

1 Macdonnell Road, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 2441 reviews

1464 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2441)
Sort by:
Danny D. Couples Malaysia, September 7, 2013
Far from the MTR!

Nearby the Peek station.
6
Report this review
Dihua C. Solo travelers Singapore, September 5, 2013
acceptable

quiet surrounding, helpful staffs, clean rooms
8.3
the hotel is pretty close to central and night life, the distance is short but the roads are hard to climb as there are really steep slopes leading to the hotel. if you are carrying luggage, i suggest you take a cab. free wifi is available at the lobby only and even local calls are charged. my room was generally clean except strands of hair could still be found in the tub. i can't complain because the price was quite budget.
Report this review
Wai Y. Couples China, August 31, 2013
very nice place! worth to visit again!

very nice staff, good place, very clean
8.3
very quick for check in and check out, staff are very nice. very good housekeeping work, clean and very tidy with a nice smell in the room in this price can find such a hotel is unbelievable! very easy to get a taxi
Report this review
Justin S. Groups United States of America, August 26, 2013
Good for flash packers as well as business

Location staff clean
7.3
Quick stay-cheap and great value for Hong Kong. Free wifi in the lobby, paid in the rooms. Staff spoke decent English and suggested a couple spots to eat-could have been a tad more helpful though
Report this review
Happy H. Solo travelers United States of America, August 26, 2013
No fuss, very quite, unbeatable location

Location, no fuss
7.7
Report this review
Melody M. Groups Philippines, August 25, 2013
feels like you where in manhattan new york

the view is amazing, the bed is so comfortable and the house keepers are very nice:)
7.3
Our stay at the garden view-YWCA is really great! we have amazing view of gardens and the skyline of central hk. the bed was so comfortable that you just wanna stay and sleep all day.
Report this review
Yichun L. Solo travelers Taiwan, August 24, 2013
nice

nice pleace
7.3
Report this review
Kee O. Couples Australia, August 18, 2013
Average stay

big bed, nice staff, next to park
4.7
Report this review
Ben L. Couples Hong Kong, August 18, 2013
pleasant experience

very helpful and friendly staff, clean and comfy beds, open view
7.7
Report this review
Rita F. Couples Portugal, August 18, 2013
Hong Kong one of the best cities for shopping!

Location, price, cleaness
7
We usual stay in this hotel when we go to Hong Kong for the weekend. Is very well located, just 10 to 15 minutes walking from Central. At the same time is not in the middle of buildings. Opposite of the hotel is the botanical garden and you may cross the garden when you go to central, which makes a nice walking. The rooms are small but clean, and for the weekend in perfect. The only thing that is not so good is the noise of the central ventilation. We said that to the hotel staff and they immediately told us that they would check the problem. They could not change us to another room since the hotel was full, which was true because we had a upgrade to a suite!! The breakfast is very simple but nearby there are places to have breakfast. We will come back.
Report this review
Previous page 401 - 410 of 1464 reviews Next page
Garden View Hong Kong Hong KongGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - ViewGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Twin RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - BedroomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - KitchenetteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04