Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Garden View Hong Kong

1 Macdonnell Road, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Garden View International House Hotel
Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite
Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - View Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Twin Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - View Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bedroom Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Kitchenette Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 141

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 2299 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2299)
Sort by:
Samuel W. Families with older children United States of America, June 3, 2013
Great location, value for money, access to train

Great access to transportation with train, taxi, etc. Right across from the botanical and zoological gardens, close to the peak tram and near the central stations. walking distance to peirs.
8.3
Very nice hotel. Second time to stay. Internet was a hassle but everything else seemed to be fine.
Report this review
Eun Y. Families with young children South Korea, June 2, 2013
good and clean

good and clean
6
Report this review
Kiankiong T. Solo travelers Singapore, June 2, 2013
simple, nice but need taxi access

large and clean room
7.3
pleasant. staff were friendly. hotel is perched on a hill slope and is difficult to access if not through taxi
Report this review
Elana K. Families with young children United States of America, May 27, 2013
Good location. Nice room but nickel and dime you

Location, room, bed
7.3
Nice room, good location. Just felt nickel and dimed on every extra... had to pay extra for breakfast (when room wasn't that discounted), wifi, and extra bed for child.
Report this review
Yam C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 27, 2013
nice place

quiet, convenient, cheap
6
the location is good good. close to central, admiralty and causeway bay, the shopping area. it's also quiet close to the peak, no food
Report this review
Gong L. Business travelers Canada, May 25, 2013
it is convimient for me and it is clean

Clean, loaction
6
Report this review
Howard K. Business travelers Netherlands, May 24, 2013
effective good place to stay and to do my business

location, clean, rooms
7
Report this review
Joy Z. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 24, 2013
It was okay for the price paid for

Central location, price and easy access to pubic transport (taxis)
7
It was okay. The rooms were bigger than expected with amazing view of Hong Kong skylines. The hotel is easily accessible from HK Central Airport Express. There are taxis always available just outside the hotel. Taxis in HK are very affordable compared to other major cities so great to have them just outside the hotel. There was one downside - i stayed at the hotel just a few days before they were due to fumigate because of some insect infestation. Nothing majorly annoying nor alarming but there were small flies inside the toilet.
Report this review
Satish C. Families with young children India, May 22, 2013
Centrally located, good staff

Location, staff ready to provide guidance for local site seeing
7.7
In a nutshell, my 5 nights stay in YWCA Garden view was decent. The hotel is located in a good place, a taxi would cost you just HKD 20 from either Central or Hong Kong station. However, my concerns were as below: a) Prior to my arrival at the hotel, I had sent an email inquiry regarding the Kitchenette in the room and it was confirmed to me that there is a Hot plate we could use in the Open kitchen. However, we discovered that there is nothing of that sort that can be used by the people staying in the hotel. Due to our (primarily my 5 year old boy and I) having special dietary needs, the absence of any Kitchenette facilities in the room, we really had to struggle for food, needing us to look for Indian restaurants (vegan [self]and only chicken rice eating child) all five days, which was very troublesome b) Lack of free internet facility : Visitors like me are in the hotel room primarily to sleep and take a shower. During these few hours, we would like to use the Internet for the preparation for next day's visit etc. The hotel has Internet however, they charge HKD 100 per day which I felt is exorbitant. A HKD 25 per day would have made pay for it and use all 5 nights I was there c) Lowest sized room I have ever stayed in : This was my first visit to HK and any country in South East Asia. However, compared to the room sizes(from my previous travels to US, UK and South Africa), this has been the undoubted lowest sized room. It would not be unfair to say that it was barely there to stay with a 5-yr old cranky kid in the night.
Report this review
Wadman U. Business travelers Sweden, May 20, 2013
good

staff location and food
8
good with bfriendly staff centrealed location in a nice area whit lots of attractions
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - ViewGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Twin RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - ViewGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - BedroomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - KitchenetteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Garden View Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01