or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Garden View Hong Kong

1 Macdonnell Road, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Garden View International House Hotel
Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - View from Hotel Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby
Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 141

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2157 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2157)
Sort by:
Wan X. Couples Singapore, March 17, 2013
Decent stay at a reasonable enough price.

Relatively comfortable room, staff with good command of languages, rather central location.
6.7
Cheung W. Couples Hong Kong, March 16, 2013
Our stay in this hotel was fine,

The hotel location is great,it is close to many attractions of Hong Kong, especially the Peak area. The Peak tram station is just within walking distance. The hotel room was clean and tidy. The bed wa
5.7
We had a nice stay in this hotel,we shall recommand it to our friends.The hotel is value for money.
Wan X. Couples Singapore, March 16, 2013
Relatively reasonable rates with clean room.

Nice staffs, centrally located, clean.
6.7
Janek M. Families with young children Sweden, March 15, 2013
Good location hotel

Location, good view, very good price
6.7
Stayed a few nights at The Garden View hotel with my family. A walking distance to SOHO and across the street is a Hong Kong Botanical Garden for a morning run. Hotel is quite simple but clean, rooms are decent size with a good view. Check out was unfortunately time consuming as they has to check our mini bar.
Evgeny S. Business travelers Russia, March 14, 2013
very upset of internet speed connection

price, location, nice panoramic windows in room
5.3
What is most terrible in this hotel you cant load you e-mails or enter any site like google.com or agoda.com. Hotel staff explain there are many guest at one time connected internet!!! but by my exeriencethis the only hotel in Hong Kong were so many problems with cable LAN internet!!! the same situation with wifi in lobby! Hope hotel can improve it! but 3 years ago was just the same situation!
Mendoza R. Couples Philippines, March 12, 2013
Peaceful

Nice view of the park, quiet location and accessible to transportation..
7
Nicola W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 12, 2013
Budget hotel for HK

Rooms were large, location to city - although on hill which means you must like walking ! and fairly cheap for HK
7
There was no shuttle to metro as advertised, and you ahve to pay for internet. Only cables in rooms and WIFI only in lobby. Close to botantical gardens.
Claire H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 12, 2013
good location for ferries and access to the Peak

close to local transport, clean, good staff
6.7
The swimming pool was closed, which the website failed to mention. The hotel staff were friendly although they didn't explain to me how to access the gym. When I used the gym, my pass wasn't working and so nobody on that floor could help me. I wasted alot of time going up and down. For the price I paid it wasn't worth it because there was no internet access. The hotel is next door to a petrol station and the shop is so much cheaper than the drinks in the hotel. The location is probably the only reason if I stayed there again as it's close too the station and ferries.
Kosaku M. Business travelers Japan, March 11, 2013
Good!

Clean. Cheap. Location is Good.
7.7
Pandie A. Solo travelers United States of America, March 10, 2013
Great locale

Price, cleanliness, location
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - View from HotelGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite

Customer Reviews - Garden View Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07