or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Garden View Hong Kong

1 Macdonnell Road, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Garden View International House Hotel
Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - View from Hotel Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 141

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2164 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2164)
Sort by:
Hye-Jeong A. Business travelers South Korea, September 24, 2014
Nice facilities and good food

Nice restaurant, kind staff and spacious room
8
I enjoyed the food at the restaurant and pleasant stay at the hotel. Difficult to find out but spacious room.
Alexander B. Business travelers Canada, September 19, 2014
Great location super views from deluze rooms

Location, view, value for money
8
It was great as usual. I am a regular guest here during my business and family trips.
Marbella P. Couples Spain, September 16, 2014
Good value, but small rooms

location
7.7
this hotel is a good value for money. Location is ok, we could walk 15 min to the Victoria peak station. Breakfast was fairly good. The only things is that the room was quite small, however it is expected as it is relatively cheap compared to others hotels in the area
Tai Y. Couples United States of America, September 16, 2014
Location is a big problem

Price, cleanliness, and proximity to airport fast station
5.7
OK, but will not stay again due to inconvenient location in a city such as Hong Kong
Katrin W. Solo travelers Germany, September 16, 2014
Good HongKong Hotel for a reasonable price

Location, comfort, price
7.7
I had a good stay at this YWCA - called "The Garden View", because of its location close to the Hong Kong Zoological and Botanical Gardens (free entry). The hotel is about 10 minutes walk from Hong Kong's central station/area (walking uphill!). The room was a comfortable size with two single beds (very comfortable & cozy), flat screen TV, tea maker, fridge, wardrobe. The bathroom had a bathtub. The view was not the best, facing another wall. Hotel staff was ok, they tried their best, but some are still in training so not very experienced. The Peak Tram is also close by. I would come and stay here again.
Peter T. Business travelers Singapore, September 16, 2014
Good

Room, Cleanliness and Staff
6.7
Very Good, Room is Clean
Hsing T. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 15, 2014
GOOD!!!

GOOD!!!
9.3
Udipta B. Couples India, September 14, 2014
Great value for money

Cost, Location, View
8.7
Tim C. Couples United States of America, September 13, 2014
Great value for the money plus free exercise

Quiet, clean and comfortable
9.3
We really enjoyed the Garden View. The staff were very nice and helpful. It is a bit of a walk to get there but not too bad, especially if you just follow Garden Road up the hill. Can also take the 12A bus. In any case, we would stay there again as it's one of the better deals and we also like the socially responsible aspect of hiring returned and disadvantaged groups to staff the restaurant, etc.
Orkhon T. Couples Mongolia, September 9, 2014
very good and reasonable price

meals, view, and comfortable
9.3
I really enjoyed staying there and especially the view from hotel was great. Rooms are clean, service is good and breakfast is also great! Thank you!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - View from HotelGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Garden View Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07