Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 2490 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2490 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

DANYU L. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
very nice
clear, good location, good view
very good stay experience. clear room with nice mountain view. 2 minutes walk to bus station.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Chit W. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
excellent view in the hotel
good view, near to the hong kong park, it is easy to go
it is good to come again. it is near the hong kong park. the air around the hotel is good. not too much people around the hotel. i wish i will come back again nice staff services.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Miryung K. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
Clean large room
Cleanness good location large room
We like there especially very clean large size room
Reviewed July 27, 2013

tom I. from Israel
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
1 night business trip
price, location and pool
I stayed for only 5 hours so there is not much to tell, but the location is good if you work in center hong kong, and the price is good.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Celia F. from New Zealand
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Good value, but need internet in the room
clean, polite staff, easy to catch taxi
The rooms are reasonably spacious by Hong Kong standards, and I could actually open my window (which was fantastic!). The hotel is quiet, clean, and well designed. It is easy to get to some excellent restaurants, including one of the best veggie restaurants in the world (next door). They should keep the fridge empty, because most budget travellers do not want to pay minibar prices, but would prefer to buy what they want at the supermarket (also next door). By the way, this is becoming a trend in the US, and should be adopted in this kind of hotel. The one big disappointment is that internet is not included in the room price - which is a bit silly these days. Otherwise the staff are so pleasant, hardworking and obliging, it comes as a real disappointment.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Joanne B. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
great hotel
room, service and location
it was perfect.my mother took a video of the room..very great
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Gwynneth H. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
Cheap, convenient, clean, comfortable
Price, location, easy check in
We were just staying one night. Arrived late, left at noon. Highly recommended. Would stay again.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

jose A. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
comfortable and cozy
near to a church
pleasant and relaxing, the garden view is relieving
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Ann T. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Good enough
Proximity to transportation
Over-all it's ok. The hotel is conviniently located where buses and taxis come and go. So it's easy to get to shopping district like Landmark. Staff are ok. They are accommodating but slow. We have requested few items and takes them several reminders and calls before the item arrived. Also beware that the hotel does not offer a free wifi unless you are in the hotel lobby. You have to pay 100 Hongkong Dollars per 24 hours to access Internet in your own room.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Najeeb A. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Comfortable and privacy.
Quite, privacy and near to public transport.
This hotel its conveniance access to public transport where you manage to go all around hong kong by MTR or buses. Friendly staff and helpfull to. Comfortable and quite as you really need that when any purpose.
Reviewed July 15, 2013