Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Garden View Hong Kong

1 Macdonnell Road, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Garden View International House Hotel
Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite
Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - View Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Twin Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - View Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bedroom Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Kitchenette Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 141

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 2286 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2286)
Sort by:
Janek M. Families with young children Sweden, March 15, 2013
Good location hotel

Location, good view, very good price
6.7
Stayed a few nights at The Garden View hotel with my family. A walking distance to SOHO and across the street is a Hong Kong Botanical Garden for a morning run. Hotel is quite simple but clean, rooms are decent size with a good view. Check out was unfortunately time consuming as they has to check our mini bar.
Evgeny S. Business travelers Russia, March 14, 2013
very upset of internet speed connection

price, location, nice panoramic windows in room
5.3
What is most terrible in this hotel you cant load you e-mails or enter any site like google.com or agoda.com. Hotel staff explain there are many guest at one time connected internet!!! but by my exeriencethis the only hotel in Hong Kong were so many problems with cable LAN internet!!! the same situation with wifi in lobby! Hope hotel can improve it! but 3 years ago was just the same situation!
Mendoza R. Couples Philippines, March 12, 2013
Peaceful

Nice view of the park, quiet location and accessible to transportation..
7
Nicola W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 12, 2013
Budget hotel for HK

Rooms were large, location to city - although on hill which means you must like walking ! and fairly cheap for HK
7
There was no shuttle to metro as advertised, and you ahve to pay for internet. Only cables in rooms and WIFI only in lobby. Close to botantical gardens.
Claire H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 12, 2013
good location for ferries and access to the Peak

close to local transport, clean, good staff
6.7
The swimming pool was closed, which the website failed to mention. The hotel staff were friendly although they didn't explain to me how to access the gym. When I used the gym, my pass wasn't working and so nobody on that floor could help me. I wasted alot of time going up and down. For the price I paid it wasn't worth it because there was no internet access. The hotel is next door to a petrol station and the shop is so much cheaper than the drinks in the hotel. The location is probably the only reason if I stayed there again as it's close too the station and ferries.
Kosaku M. Business travelers Japan, March 11, 2013
Good!

Clean. Cheap. Location is Good.
7.7
Pandie A. Solo travelers United States of America, March 10, 2013
Great locale

Price, cleanliness, location
7.3
Fu W. Couples Singapore, March 8, 2013
great location,

location, service good, room clean, provision of safe box.
8
We like the location, cause its near to city, express train station to airport, buses, mini bus and taxi readily available.
Tom I. Business travelers Israel, March 6, 2013
Stay for a business conference

Free upgrade for suite , staff is rapid, clean
7.7
YWCA is a 4 star hotel which need a bit of improvement in the lobby , facility and rooms Internet is very expensive. And the lobby doesn't have a comfortable seating area , again no free Internet Overall it's good value for money if there isn't anything else available
Linghui K. Couples China, March 4, 2013
Great value for money

comfortable and clean room,nice staff
9.3
comfortable and clean room, location very good for sightseeing

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - ViewGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Twin RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - ViewGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - BedroomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - KitchenetteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living Room

Customer Reviews - Garden View Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04