Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Garden View Hong Kong

1 Macdonnell Road, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Garden View International House Hotel
Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite
Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - View Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Twin Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - View Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bedroom Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Kitchenette Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 141

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2277 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2277)
Sort by:
Elsa C. Families with young children Philippines, February 28, 2013
Nice Hotel...

with a big buffet for breakfast, the big swimming pool both for children and dor adult plus the convenient access to the beach..
8.7
been here for two times now and we really like the hotel, my child enjoyed much staying here as she had very convenient access from the hotel room the the swimming pool and the very short walk to the white beach, the hotel has their own lying&setting chair for free just infront of the beach. The Pilipino style buffet breakfast was so huge which have different types of warm food everyday...we will probably come back here next time with some member of my family...
Choy L. Solo travelers United States of America, February 28, 2013
Honest Service

Calm Enviroment
8
The first time I stayed at the Garden View many years ago, I went down for breakfast one morning. When I returned, I found the manager and the cleaning person waiting for me at the door. I asked why they were waiting for me, and I was shown into the room to show that I left my diamond ring on the night stand when I left and that the ring was till there when I returned. I was so impressed with their honesty, have returned to the Garden View whenever I come back to Hong Kong.
Travel tip: Best won ton soup at Wellington Street bear the escalator.
Michelle R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 26, 2013
Comfortable, clean, good views

Clean and comfortable room, great view of Hong Kong skyline from window, gym
6
Hotel was clean and room comfortable with a fantastic view of the Hong Kong skyline! Within walking distance from the leak tram and right oppressive parks. Taxi required to downtown but not a problem, easy to catch from outside hotel (and cheap) Restaurant is reasonably priced and food good.
Jim Z. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 25, 2013
Nice Place, but Far

Good price,
5.7
This hotel needs a bit of upkeep. Not quite 4 star as they advertise, more like 3 star and somewhat dated. Nevertheless, worthwhile and you won't feel you spent poorly.
Caryn L. Business travelers China, February 25, 2013
Good hote

good location, comfortableand clean room.
8.7
very good one. not far from central subway. room is bigger than i expected, clean and comfortable. i enjoyed the time during my stay.
Amie D. Couples United Kingdom, February 25, 2013
Good location and value for money

$20 taxi ride from LKF
8
We booked this place from HK airport and arrived about an hour later. We only paid $400 for the last minute booking and it was great value for money. Clean, comfortable and convenient. Would definitely stay again. The only thing is that they make you pay a day for using their wifi which is a bit steep!
Pierre T. Solo travelers Canada, February 24, 2013
Unbelievable location, everything is close by.

Super efficient on use of space..
8
No unpleasant surprises. The room is very comfortable, the location allows you to have access to most anything of what you may want to explore. You are approximately within five minutes of everything. I was not disturbed by any outside noises nor noisy guests. Would return at a moment's notice.
Travel tip: Read up on the location to familiarize yourself with what will be available to you while there.
Yang H. Couples Taiwan, February 24, 2013
great location but no wifi~

clean
8
we stayed here for just one night. the space of the room is enough for us. but we felt a little inconvenient about no wifi. we need to paid for internet. moreover the location is ok, we need to walk to hotel from subway station. however, the cp (cost/performance) value is very good.
Jessica V. Groups Canada, February 23, 2013
Clean Hotel next to the graden and zoo.

Cleanliness
9
We stayed at the YWCA for 2 nights and were very happy with our stay. The rooms were clean and the location was close enough to the escalators and Central. The best selling point was the location right across the road from the botanical gardens and zoo! What a nice surprise that was. We loved it so much.
Suwei H. Business travelers Taiwan, February 22, 2013
Decent hotel for budget traveler

The price is great w view and nice location
6
I stay at this hotel for 2 weeks. It's a decent hotel for business traveler who just needs a decent clean room but not trashy. Hotel is clean and locates very closed to central. And yet , the price is just unbeatable. But staff is not a hotel well-train staffs w limited English skills. Also it's facility like gym pool cable and even wifi Internet aren't either out dated or even not provided.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel is just a very simple hotel ... Bath, bed and a desk w standard TV. It doesn't have wifi in the room nor cable. Locate in a residential neighbor w grocery store downstairs. Also location is fairly closed to central.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - ViewGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Twin RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - ViewGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - BedroomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - KitchenetteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living Room

Customer Reviews - Garden View Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07