Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 2490 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2490 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Anna A. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Great city views at a reasonable price
View, cleanliness, comfort
Great hotel for good price, located next to zoo and peak tram. Walking distance to shops and restaurant areas though steep and hilly. Charge extra for wifi/ Internet access. Nice small rooftop pool
Reviewed July 08, 2013

Ben L. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
Close to Central
Convenient, Nice and Quiet
Reviewed July 03, 2013

WING N. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2013
A pleasant stay with clean room and helpful staff.
clean, city centre & friendly staff
Reviewed July 02, 2013

Grant L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in June 2013
Fantastic,all staff were superb!!
Room clean,views of city skyline and parks next to hotel
Reviewed July 02, 2013

CHIA-YEN L. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Good value for $$ to stay here.
Great garden view, clean rooms and great showerheads
I requested to have a room on a higher floor so that I could enjoy the views at night, and the staff was helpful enough to go through the trouble to arrange that for me.
Reviewed July 01, 2013

YUEN T. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2013
nice, wonderful
clean, big and comforable
the location is not so convenient. but the size of the hotel is big, the room is clean and comforable. the bed is big enough. the view is nice.
Reviewed July 01, 2013

Catherine L. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Awesome stay!
Location, Cleanliness, Comfort
We had a pleasant stay at The Garden View-YWCA. Large bed with free upgrade, super clean room and nice view. This would be better if there is a free wifi even at the hotel lobby. We would definitely go back here.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Man L. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
Very quiet, near to citibank plaza
price reasonable and quiet
it's not well-equipped at all,i would like hair conditioner and bathrobe in hotel. the tv is too small to watch.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Man L. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
very quiet
cheap cheap and cheap
it's tidy and price reasonable. However,the hotel is not well-equipped at all.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Man L. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Very busy business district
it's cheap, quiet and simple
It's not a well-equipped hotel, you wont get hair conditioner, bathrobe, and the tv is extremely small
Reviewed June 27, 2013