or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Garden View Hong Kong

1 Macdonnell Road, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Garden View International House Hotel
Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - View from Hotel Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 141

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2170 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2170)
Sort by:
Fei X. Solo travelers China, December 1, 2012
I think it's the cheapest hotel I can find in HK

Price, clean
6
It's kind of far from downtown...It's very quite and locate in the mountain (I think)
Sebastian N. Solo travelers Finland, November 28, 2012
Nice locatioon

Close to central
7.7
The hotel is located just 30 HK dollars from the central station by cab, the staff was nice and the hotel is nice and clean. Price varies herre from 90-200 euros a night depending on when you take the room online. I have been upgraded a few times for free, the garden view room is nice and quite spacy for being a hong kong hotel. The wifi should be free though! Had to pay 100 hk dollars a day for it. I stayed at this hotels many times already and can recommend it as a good stay for business, toilet also has the necessary stuff you need ready.
Nightlife Tip: go to LKF for party!
John R. Groups Philippines, November 27, 2012
Nice Room and Good location

Nice View and Accessible
8.7
it's a good place to stay. quiet with a nice view of hong kong buildings at night. this place is both good for business and pleasure trips.
Susanna W. Couples Canada, November 25, 2012
Good quiet location

Quiet residential location. Make you feel safe.
4.7
Mattresses are extremely hard. Internet service was extra charge and very weak connection. We ended up using some free Wi-fi service from elsewhere. Very inefficient check-out procedure. We needed the staff to check the room for over 10 minutes before we can check out. Transportation is not the most convenient. Supplies in the room are not very adequate.
Christina L. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 23, 2012
great location and cost efficient

convenient location
8
considering such convenient location in hk, the price that i pay for it is value for money. the chinese restaurant inside the hotel is good too.
Ron E. Couples Canada, November 21, 2012
Nice hotel adjacent to lovely park.

The hotel is very well maintained by a friendly, efficient staff. It is a short taxi ride ($ 3.00 Canadian) from the Hong Kong Central Airport Express Metro and a very convenient location to catch taxis at any time.
7.7
We stayed at the hotel for two days at the start and four days at the end of our holiday. We've used the Garden View on three trips and have been satisfied on every visit.
Travel tip: Try the Thai Basil Restaurant in Pacific Place for lunch or dinner. It is excellent!
Ka L. Couples Hong Kong, November 16, 2012
Quite Location next to sightseeing spots

Close to sightseeing spots, Peaktram station,
7
The location of the hotel is in the mid-level of hill which is close to the sightseeing spots. It provides a quiet environment of stay. However, the restaurant in the hotel is so expensive, while on the other hand, not many restaurants are nearby. Visitors have to walk 15 minutes to Central looking for food. No bottle of distilled water in the room.
Sebastian N. Business travelers Finland, November 14, 2012
Nice rooms and hotel with great view

location and view
8
If you take a deluxe room the view is really good! The rooms are spacious and nice. The hotel is also on a good location, it is easy to get here from the central station by taxi and only costs about 30 hong kong dollars. The bathrooms were also nice. The price is sometimes really high at this hotel and sometimes very affordable, randomly changes on Agoda. I had room from between 65-140 euros a night and they have not been in weekends. The wifi should be free and not have to be paid for in a 4 star hotel!!!! Otherwise the hotel is nice and staff good.
Sebastian N. Solo travelers Finland, November 14, 2012
Nice location

Big roomss for hong kong
8
the hotel automatically upgraded my room to a suite when i came to the hotel which was awesome! the room is big and spacious, i dont really agree to pay for wifi in a 4 star hotel when almost al other hotels has it for free, i mean its hong kong and wifi can be accessed almost anywhere here for free except in the hotel, why? staff was nice and breakfast is good as well. the location is good, cost about hong kong dollars from the central station when you come from the airport. can recommend this place. the view is also good if you have a garden view room.
Maciej D. Couples Poland, November 14, 2012
Excellent location for a HKG island sightseeing

Close to SOHO, Central, Peak Tram
6.3
We did love the location, proximity of the major sightseeing highlights of Hong Kong, the rooms though were a bit too tight and the hotel staff could have done a better job when we arrived.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - View from HotelGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Garden View Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02