or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Garden View Hong Kong

1 Macdonnell Road, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Garden View International House Hotel
Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - View from Hotel Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Facilities Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 141

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2091 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2091)
Sort by:
Tomer A. Couples Israel, October 11, 2012
Lovely hotel and good location

the hotel is locate 2 miu walking from the view point and 15 min from the center
9.3
good hotel , located in a good place with view to the all island wifi is extra charge . better book before you arrive
Guat B. Couples Malaysia, October 9, 2012
Excellent room and location in Central

walking distance from Central
8
walking distance to Central Shops and restaurant Rooms very clean and new The Chinese restaurant on the 22 Floor next door plus the supermart is very convenience
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very closed by to the Peak Station Good time to go in the evening where you will enjoy the scenery
Joseph L. Solo travelers United States of America, October 9, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

good value, nice room, great view of the city
9.7
Stayed 4 nights here. The room and view are great and you can't beat the price. The hotel is located on top of a hill so unless you're into sweating your clothes wet then a taxi is the only practical way to get to the hotel. I would stay here again.
Ron E. Couples Canada, October 8, 2012
Very good location and friendly staff

Clean well appointed facility.
8
This was our second stay at the Garden View and we enjoyed it as much as we did the first stay. We fund the location convenient, the facility clean and well managed and the staff friendly and courteous. We will definitely come back to the Garden View on our next trip to Hong Kong
Young H. Families with young children South Korea, October 7, 2012
Clean and spacious Hotel with good location

Good location
9
good location near to the central district and admiralty. a few minutes of walk can bring my family to the hk park and mid-level escaltor to go down to the ifc mall. this hotel also has a nice and spacious room.
Nathan N. Couples Indonesia, October 7, 2012
Great room

Large room, good value
7.3
I enjoyed our stay...good size room, great value. Distance from LKF and Shopping district a bit far, but still walkable.
Cynthia F. Couples United States of America, October 6, 2012
Comfortable, basic amenities, good location

Location - easy access to bus and taxi; comfortable, basic, clean, affordable rooms
6
We stayed three nights at the Garden View. We had an upper floor room with view of the zoological garden that offered a nice sense of space in the midst of the dense city. The staff is efficient, although not as welcoming as we have experienced elsewhere. Several of them seemed rather indifferent when we spoke to them at the main desk or tried to exchange pleasantries on the elevator. There was a momentary snag one morning in the restaurant attached to the hotel, which advertised free wifi to its patrons - and then tried to charge us an exorbitant buffet breakfast fee for a cup of coffee. This was eventually resolved, and we settled for a five US dollar java jolt each - and a few minutes of internet - but it was an experience we did not attempt again. Overall, it is a good place to stay in Hong Kong - decent value and location - if you can't find a bargain elsewhere.
Timothy G. Couples United Kingdom, October 5, 2012
Bit far from the centre, archaic Internet policy

Supermarket next door.
4.3
the hotel is clean enough. however it is a few streets away from central etc. so you have to catch a taxi or bus to get there. the staff were friendly enough but the hotel has a terrible internet policy. room access is by broadband cable and this could not be set up after half an hour of trying. they also charge hkd for the priviledge. considering the cost of the room and the fact there are free wifi spots around the city, this is ridiculous. the staff recommended the wifi in reception but you also have to pay 100 hkd for this too. there was no free water in the room either. although these things cost little, it is testament to the hotel's attitude to customers that they would rather charge you for these things than make things more comfortable for their customers by providing them free, as every other hotel in hong kong i have stayed in does.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can catch the 12a bus to Pedder Street in Central just past the garage outside the hotel. Only costs 5 dollars.
Lin N. Solo travelers China, October 5, 2012
Nice hotel & worthy staying

Room is big & bright, love the French window
7.7
Location is good enough and quite, near the peak tramways. Room is big and bright, love the French window. Service is ok, bed is comfortable, but I was wondering why the bed was so high and even got the wheels?
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very close to the peak
David T. Families with young children Ireland, October 2, 2012
Satisfactory

slightky larger than other similarly priced rooms
7
It is not a very convenient location for public transport, but is quite good for the zoo and park. The staff were helpful. A supermarket at the base of the building is very convenient.
Shopping Tip: A supermarket at the base of the building is very convenient

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Garden View Hong Kong Hong KongGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - View from HotelGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - FacilitiesGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Garden View Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03