or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Garden View Hong Kong

1 Macdonnell Road, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Garden View International House Hotel
Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - View from Hotel Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Facilities Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 141

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2139 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2139)
Sort by:
Alexander V. Solo travelers Russia, November 4, 2012
Good notel near the nice park

Park nearby, very clean, heated swimming pool, room view starting from delux rooms
9
Not bad location, nice park nearby for morning running (I like), 21 floors so you may try tp get nice view of Hong Kong. Little bit far to MTR by walk, but that was not a problrm for me.
Restaurant Tip: Lot of good bars and restaurants near the escalator to Midlevels (see the map, you'll got it). Crowdy, for every choice. Taxi back to the hotel 20HK$.
Cara S. Solo travelers Philippines, November 4, 2012
Standard Hotel- DOn't expect much

Standard Cleanliness
4.3
Rooms do not have Wifi/internet connection.. NO room service for food. Room is standard in size and cleanliness. Location is 10 minute walk from LKF.. and very near to the botanical park.. There is a convenience store beside the hotel but not a lot of restaurants nearby.. Staff is not friendly and helpful.. Not value for money..
Farng-Yuan F. Couples United States of America, November 4, 2012
Great location - but need to take cabs.

Location
7.7
The walk to the hotel is a bit steep. Internet was not available during our stay. Overall stay was good.
Guan T. Couples Malaysia, November 4, 2012
nice view

close to central, good breakfast
6.7
nice hotel which was located close to central. this place has a very nice view from hong kong island looking towards the mainland. well it is quite far from the MTR so the best way to get there is by taxi. get the breakfast. some rooms does not come with it but to pay for it but still it is very worth. and breakfast i meant the western one. there is a chinese one however i did not try that one out.
Gilbert K. Solo travelers United States of America, November 1, 2012
Pleasant small room above the greenery

Beautiful area, walking distance to Central shopping
10
I arrived late and was greeted by name at the desk and quickly checked in. My room was on the seventeenth floor looking across at residential highrises and a green area below. Everything was very simple but clean and new, with fresh linens and small but up-to-date bathroom. The Botanic Garden is nearby and everything in Central is a short, very pleasant walk downhill. (I didn't return after going out but I imagine it's easy enough to catch a cab if the uphill walk is too daunting.) I didn't try the restaurant so can't comment on that though it looked pleasant (and the form forces me to give a response). I will definitely be returning since I live in the region and enjoyed the price, the area, and the service very much.
Wong S. Couples Hong Kong, October 31, 2012
Very good location and nice room facilities

A wonderful night
7.7
The hotel locates in the half-way to the peak, mid-level, a few tourist spots nearby, enough for you to spent 1 day around. The room facilities are okay and clean.
Karena P. Families with young children New Zealand, October 31, 2012
Eveything you needed and nothing you didn't

Air con and location
7.7
Laundry was expensive and the pool hours were a little restrictive but otherwise a great stay :-)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Stanley and repulse bay
Hendra T. Business travelers Indonesia, October 28, 2012
great view with upscale district

simple yet complete
8
crashed in late but the welcoming is speedy and quick, thumbs up for the management
Restaurant Tip: go to central mtr station look for restaurant near the alley, best roast pig and goose
Gong L. Business travelers Canada, October 27, 2012
Great location

I got free upgrade
2.7
the room is clean, and big. free internet, the only thing is not including breakfast
Shopping Tip: it is close for everything, it is in the centre of hk
Jeeyung L. Business travelers South Korea, October 25, 2012
You get what you paid for

Large rooms
6.3
Limited wifi access and terrible location. The towels smelled tile mildew.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Garden View Hong Kong Hong KongGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - View from HotelGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - FacilitiesGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Garden View Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05