Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Garden View Hong Kong

1 Macdonnell Road, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Garden View International House Hotel
Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite
Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - View Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Twin Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - View Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bedroom Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Kitchenette Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living Room
Area: Hong Kong Central Number of Rooms: 142

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
2393 reviews

1439 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2393)
Sort by:
Fai P. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 2, 2013
Wonderful location in Central

Very close to shopping malls, business areas and sightseeing
7
Wonderful location in Central for shopping, business and sightseeing with a short stay in Hong Kong. Only on thing is lacking, which is not much food shops close by the hotel. Apart from this, it is a great choice for your short stay with reasonable price in central HK.
Report this review
Arto H. Solo travelers Finland, March 2, 2013
Comfortable, clean hotel - no wifi is a minus

Location, price vs. quality
6.7
Would have been great to have wifi available in the room. Otherwise no complaints, might stay again!
Report this review
Joan V. Couples Philippines, March 1, 2013
Very clean, great view and accomodating staff

Its just a 5 minute 4 dollar(hongkong) bus ride to the more busy streets of central. Found in the more affluent side. Very friendly staff.
10
We were out most of the time but i wouldnt bother staying in the room for a whole day. It had a decent size tv although channels wer limited. The whole wall on the window side of the room was made of glass from floor to ceiling and corner to corner so the view was greatly appreciated, moreover, our side did not have any bulidings beside it to obstruct the view. The tub and the vault were standard.
Nightlife Tip: Along the street of the hotel, theres a stop also for the peak tram, you can ride the tram from that point without going to the main station. In the peak, there are lots of restaurants that have a 180 degree view of hongkong.
Report this review
Elsa C. Families with young children Philippines, February 28, 2013
Nice Hotel...

with a big buffet for breakfast, the big swimming pool both for children and dor adult plus the convenient access to the beach..
8.7
been here for two times now and we really like the hotel, my child enjoyed much staying here as she had very convenient access from the hotel room the the swimming pool and the very short walk to the white beach, the hotel has their own lying&setting chair for free just infront of the beach. The Pilipino style buffet breakfast was so huge which have different types of warm food everyday...we will probably come back here next time with some member of my family...
Report this review
Choy L. Solo travelers United States of America, February 28, 2013
Honest Service

Calm Enviroment
8
The first time I stayed at the Garden View many years ago, I went down for breakfast one morning. When I returned, I found the manager and the cleaning person waiting for me at the door. I asked why they were waiting for me, and I was shown into the room to show that I left my diamond ring on the night stand when I left and that the ring was till there when I returned. I was so impressed with their honesty, have returned to the Garden View whenever I come back to Hong Kong.
Travel tip: Best won ton soup at Wellington Street bear the escalator.
Report this review
Michelle R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 26, 2013
Comfortable, clean, good views

Clean and comfortable room, great view of Hong Kong skyline from window, gym
6
Hotel was clean and room comfortable with a fantastic view of the Hong Kong skyline! Within walking distance from the leak tram and right oppressive parks. Taxi required to downtown but not a problem, easy to catch from outside hotel (and cheap) Restaurant is reasonably priced and food good.
Report this review
Jim Z. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 25, 2013
Nice Place, but Far

Good price,
5.7
This hotel needs a bit of upkeep. Not quite 4 star as they advertise, more like 3 star and somewhat dated. Nevertheless, worthwhile and you won't feel you spent poorly.
Report this review
Caryn L. Business travelers China, February 25, 2013
Good hote

good location, comfortableand clean room.
8.7
very good one. not far from central subway. room is bigger than i expected, clean and comfortable. i enjoyed the time during my stay.
Report this review
Amie D. Couples United Kingdom, February 25, 2013
Good location and value for money

$20 taxi ride from LKF
8
We booked this place from HK airport and arrived about an hour later. We only paid $400 for the last minute booking and it was great value for money. Clean, comfortable and convenient. Would definitely stay again. The only thing is that they make you pay a day for using their wifi which is a bit steep!
Report this review
Pierre T. Solo travelers Canada, February 24, 2013
Unbelievable location, everything is close by.

Super efficient on use of space..
8
No unpleasant surprises. The room is very comfortable, the location allows you to have access to most anything of what you may want to explore. You are approximately within five minutes of everything. I was not disturbed by any outside noises nor noisy guests. Would return at a moment's notice.
Travel tip: Read up on the location to familiarize yourself with what will be available to you while there.
Report this review
Previous page 561 - 570 of 1439 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - ViewGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Twin RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - ViewGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - BedroomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - KitchenetteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06