or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Garden View Hong Kong

1 Macdonnell Road, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Garden View International House Hotel
Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - View from Hotel Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 141

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2220 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2220)
Sort by:
See S. Couples Malaysia, November 11, 2012
Affordable hotel with strategic location

Strategic Location, Clean Room, Affordable Price
9.3
Great hotel with strategic location. Staff is polite and willing to help and give advice regards to nearby recommended tourism site, local famous food, souvenir place. The room is clean, comfortable and quite surroundings. The facility is completed and suitable for family type traveller. The hotel room rate is affordable and reasonable. Definitely will come again for next visit.
Wong H. Groups Hong Kong, November 11, 2012
位置優越但客房空間較小

地段優越
8
地段優越,交通非常便利,酒店設施比較陳舊,衛生間小,舒适度一般,整体环境一般,比较适合商务出差居住,不適合蜜月度假。優點是樓層高,比較安靜。
Clifford T. Business travelers Malaysia, November 11, 2012
Great location but small room and friendly staff

Great location at middle hills area
8
Good value for money. Good bus transportation to town
Tsun M. Business travelers China, November 10, 2012
convenient location

nice place to take a rest
6.3
Though the venue is located at mid-level area, transportation still is considered acceptable. It takes 15 minutes on walk to reach underground and bus terminals. Generally speaking, it is a nice place to take a rest before going to other scenery places. Room facilities are acceptable but no wi-fi is available.
Michael P. Couples United Kingdom, November 10, 2012
Ideal quite location , good access to Central

Quiet area
9.3
Quite area away from yet accessible to all the attractions of Hong Kong. Nice sized room. Very helpful staff.
Howard K. Business travelers Netherlands, November 10, 2012
nice quit hotel in mid levels

clean, nice room, good view
7.3
nice room, clean and friendly staff little remote as always need a taxi to get from and to the hotel, hotel has no shuttle bus, price quality was good so for sure will book again for this location.
Hotel Feature Tip: relaxed place in the heart of Hong Kong
Thi N. Solo travelers Vietnam, November 10, 2012
good

location
8
I've spent a good time in HongKong and stayed at The Garden View – YWCA Hotel. Good hotel with best location, near by my business office, easyly to go around for sightseeing as well. Thank you
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I've spent a good time in HongKong and stayed at The Garden View – YWCA Hotel. Good hotel with best location, near by my business office, easyly to go around for sightseeing as well. Thank you
Chandrasiri J. Business travelers Sri Lanka, November 9, 2012
Convenient centrally located good service

Great view ,easy access to restaurants and nice area for a morning walk
7.3
Just a short stay and my friend and I enjoyed our day in hong kong and will again stay next time
Andrew V. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 9, 2012
Simple, reasonable and convenient

good value, nice to be up the hill, near to the zoological gardens, can walk down to Central in 10 minutes
7.7
i usually stay here unless it is full .. inexpensive, nice location, ok - not right in town, but i prefer this than being in the centre of wanchai or at the back of sheung wan. i take walks in the morning across the road in the zoological gardens, buy my own breakfast in the parknshop next door, usually easy to get taxis into down, or you can walk down to town (but up is a bit hard work!)
Ivana M. Business travelers Australia, November 9, 2012
Clean neat hotel with terrible service

Doona cover
5
no in room wifi, no breakfast included. we paid for the breakfast and it was some f the worst food ever. my friend got sick and fever. it was a good location and if you need a night then fine but i will never stay there again. internet and room service and everything not offered is necessary

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - View from HotelGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Garden View Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04