or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Garden View Hong Kong

1 Macdonnell Road, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Garden View International House Hotel
Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - View from Hotel Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 141

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2198 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2198)
Sort by:
Ivana M. Business travelers Australia, November 9, 2012
Clean neat hotel with terrible service

Doona cover
5
no in room wifi, no breakfast included. we paid for the breakfast and it was some f the worst food ever. my friend got sick and fever. it was a good location and if you need a night then fine but i will never stay there again. internet and room service and everything not offered is necessary
Chandrasiri J. Business travelers Sri Lanka, November 9, 2012
Convenient centrally located good service

Great view ,easy access to restaurants and nice area for a morning walk
7.3
Just a short stay and my friend and I enjoyed our day in hong kong and will again stay next time
Allan P. Couples United Kingdom, November 8, 2012
Great service

A quiet location next to the Botanic Gardens
8
location is great if you want to get away from the crowds and shops. its a hike to get there. we walked up, used buses to the nearby lower tram station and even used the escalator (its a good 10/15 mins walk away through the (free) botanic gardens opposite. all good exercise! could try taxis or find a better bus service (maybe number 12). our suite was of a good size and very smart - it could accommodate 4/5 people. wifi is only available in the foyer - and there's a daily charge. free pc internet service if you ask at the desk. long way from shops or sights. otherwise highly recommended.
Restaurant Tip: There are some excellent restaurants in the same building and round the corner - including a superb Chinese vegetarian that we loved.
Simon S. Groups Switzerland, November 5, 2012
Good location and excellent view

Location
5.7
this hotel is very well located. quiet, next to the zoo but there are always taxis available and everyone knows macdonnel road. if you are lucky you get a room with an astonishing view of the hongkong skyline. service is nothing special. always a bit rushed and not very helpful. room itself is ok but nothing special (except the view). quite simple. the all year open outdoor pool is ok if you are flexible with the time (often closed
Cara S. Solo travelers Philippines, November 4, 2012
Standard Hotel- DOn't expect much

Standard Cleanliness
4.3
Rooms do not have Wifi/internet connection.. NO room service for food. Room is standard in size and cleanliness. Location is 10 minute walk from LKF.. and very near to the botanical park.. There is a convenience store beside the hotel but not a lot of restaurants nearby.. Staff is not friendly and helpful.. Not value for money..
Farng-Yuan F. Couples United States of America, November 4, 2012
Great location - but need to take cabs.

Location
7.7
The walk to the hotel is a bit steep. Internet was not available during our stay. Overall stay was good.
Alexander V. Solo travelers Russia, November 4, 2012
Good notel near the nice park

Park nearby, very clean, heated swimming pool, room view starting from delux rooms
9
Not bad location, nice park nearby for morning running (I like), 21 floors so you may try tp get nice view of Hong Kong. Little bit far to MTR by walk, but that was not a problrm for me.
Restaurant Tip: Lot of good bars and restaurants near the escalator to Midlevels (see the map, you'll got it). Crowdy, for every choice. Taxi back to the hotel 20HK$.
Yan Y. Solo travelers China, November 4, 2012
average

clean
6.7
feel clean and tidy. that is the basis need for any hotel or hostel, and here can reach this requirement.
Nightlife Tip: close to the bar area LKF
Guan T. Couples Malaysia, November 4, 2012
nice view

close to central, good breakfast
6.7
nice hotel which was located close to central. this place has a very nice view from hong kong island looking towards the mainland. well it is quite far from the MTR so the best way to get there is by taxi. get the breakfast. some rooms does not come with it but to pay for it but still it is very worth. and breakfast i meant the western one. there is a chinese one however i did not try that one out.
Gilbert K. Solo travelers United States of America, November 1, 2012
Pleasant small room above the greenery

Beautiful area, walking distance to Central shopping
10
I arrived late and was greeted by name at the desk and quickly checked in. My room was on the seventeenth floor looking across at residential highrises and a green area below. Everything was very simple but clean and new, with fresh linens and small but up-to-date bathroom. The Botanic Garden is nearby and everything in Central is a short, very pleasant walk downhill. (I didn't return after going out but I imagine it's easy enough to catch a cab if the uphill walk is too daunting.) I didn't try the restaurant so can't comment on that though it looked pleasant (and the form forces me to give a response). I will definitely be returning since I live in the region and enjoyed the price, the area, and the service very much.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - View from HotelGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Garden View Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05