or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Garden View Hong Kong

1 Macdonnell Road, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Garden View International House Hotel
Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - View from Hotel Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Facilities Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 141

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2129 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2129)
Sort by:
John X. Solo travelers United States of America, September 24, 2012
Good place to stay at

Clean rooms
6.7
No frill, clean rooms. If you're looking for a decent place close to offices in Central, this hotel is a good choice. Easy to find, and has restaurant, supermarkets nearby. Downside -- no free internet.
Karen J. Couples Philippines, September 23, 2012
Clean Hotel; Friendly staff

Clean hotel, good resto/cafeteria at the ground floor
8.7
we enjoyed our stay here at the garden view ywca hotel. we booked months ahead of our scheduled trip via agoda and much to our surprise, upon check in, we were upgraded to a suite room. hotel staff informed us that their deluxe booking were full so they opted to upgrade us. the room was spacious and clean. the hotel is new. it has all the basic amenities that a traveler needs. although, taxi service might sometimes be rare depending on the time of the day. But there is no reason to worry as this hotel is within HK centrale. another thing i also like about the hotel is their restaurant and cafeteria at the ground floor. Both the resto and the cafeteria serve really delicious food. All in all, this hotel is really value for money.
Alexander R. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 19, 2012
Functional business hotel

Quiet location
6
Free upgrade to a spacious room on check in. No free wifi
Nightlife Tip: 10 min walk to Lan Kwai Fong. Great for people watching. Nice walks in the botanical gardens nearby
John X. Solo travelers United States of America, September 18, 2012
Another good stay

good location
7
Stayed at this hotel quite often. Offers good, clean rooms at a reasonable price. Not far from Central, but the hotel offer no free wi-fi, which is disappointing.
Doron S. Couples Israel, September 17, 2012
Nice hotel, good value for the money

Relative large room (compared to Hong Kong)
7.3
the hotel is far from mtr station so you need to take a bus or taxi. beside this, the hotel is really great. stuff was nice, room was clean. in conclusion, if you get a good deal on this hotel - take it.
Chong S. Solo travelers Australia, September 16, 2012
Great service

Service and attitude of staff
9
We only stayed for 1 night and left at 6am. Considering this, I do not have much to say. But I was happy with the service that we experienced.
Nightlife Tip: Need to get taxi, relatively far from mtr
Ofelisa F. Families with young children Philippines, September 13, 2012
clean room

the room is so comfortable to stay, recommended for those traveling with young children
7.7
I was not informed that you need to have deposit dollars. its goodd that I have brought an extra money. the room is just ok.
Euiryung L. Solo travelers South Korea, September 13, 2012
Friendly staff. Large room & quiet for HK hotel.

Staff spoke fluent English and was very helpful and friendly. The buffet breakfast was pretty good as well. Transportation is a bit inconvenient, though.
7
Randy L. Families with young children Philippines, September 12, 2012
Great Hotel with great service

food and service
7.7
We had a wonderful stay in Garden View Hotel. very convenient on buying food. because there is a restaurant near the main lobby. the food there is great. you have to ride a taxi going to the MTR station, or you can walk going to the nearest MTR Station for about 20 mins. it is very near to the Victoria Peak.
Sebastian N. Solo travelers Finland, September 10, 2012
Good location

Big rooms
8
the hotel does have pretty big rooms but the wifi costs hk dollars a day which is kinda high for a hotel that is suppose to be 4 stars! all other hotels i have been to in hong kong have had free wifi. the locations of the hotel is however pretty good, from central with taxi just about hk dollars and then its easy to get to the airport with the express train. all in all the hotel is nce, rooms are in general bigger than many other hotels and price is also affordable here. this was the second time i stayed here. can recommend this place.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Garden View Hong Kong Hong KongGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - View from HotelGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - FacilitiesGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Garden View Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07