Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Garden View Hong Kong

1 Macdonnell Road, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Garden View International House Hotel
Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite
Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - View Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Twin Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - View Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bedroom Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Kitchenette Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 142

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 2309 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2309)
Sort by:
Nicholas P. Couples United States of America, December 27, 2012
Clean, convenient

Good location, comfortable room
7.7
Just as satisfied with my second stay as with my first.
Report this review
Wong W. Couples Hong Kong, December 26, 2012
i didn't live it sorry

food and man
4
oh my god , this is my fd birthday and not live it , bye bye
Travel tip: vjbvkblbn
Report this review
Anupam R. Families with young children India, December 25, 2012
great location

clean
7.3
rooms was clean n service was good ... room is ok for a family of there( couple with one young kid).
Report this review
Lovelyn V. Groups Philippines, December 24, 2012
Not worth it

Good location
2.7
But I hate the place. Bed is so hard. Wifi is not free. It's not worth it. Until now my back still in pain because of that hard bed. Staff is not friendly.
Report this review
Seul A. Couples South Korea, December 22, 2012
Great view and that's all

great night view of hongkong
5.7
We called hotel to ask how to get there from the MTR but they were not friendly and very helpful. We took a bus to get the hotel. We found the hotel by ourselves. The front desk person can speak English but not very friendly as I expeected to be. We upgraded our room to city view by paying 110 HKD dollars. The view was great room was clean. If you wanna enjoy the view only, it is the right hotel for you.
Report this review
Tsun M. Business travelers China, December 22, 2012
convenient location

nice place to take a rest
6.3
Though the venue is located at mid-level area, transportation still is considered acceptable. It takes 15 minutes on walk to reach underground and bus terminals. Generally speaking, it is a nice place to take a rest before going to other scenery places. Room facilities are acceptable but no wi-fi is available.
Report this review
Tin L. Couples United Kingdom, December 22, 2012
Convenient and enjoyed the clean room

Clean, convenient and nice staff
7
Report this review
Toh K. Business travelers Malaysia, December 21, 2012
lovely hotel

staff performance
7.3
Location is good and staff is good. Room is very clean and neat.however,room is consider small.
Report this review
Jeff C. Groups Canada, December 19, 2012
great location

clean, spacious rooms, inexpensive breakfast
7
Did not like having to pay 40HKD/day for wifi...especially since it could only be used in the lobby (no wifi in rooms). Charges for international voltage adapter also wasnt preferred. Overall, good stay for 4 days, but i think there are better value stays in better locations closer to sheung wan/central.
Nightlife Tip: Very close to Lan Kwai Fong... walkable if u dont mind a 10 min uphill trek.
Report this review
Man H. Couples Hong Kong, December 16, 2012
Hotel with a very good view of central

Quiet
5.7
A hotel that has a very good view of central given its fairly reasonable price. It include all the basics you can expect from the hotel but is quite far away from the MTR station.
Nightlife Tip: A good place to stay if you would like to head to LKF for a cup of drink.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - ViewGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Twin RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - ViewGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - BedroomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - KitchenetteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Garden View Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05