or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Garden View Hong Kong

1 Macdonnell Road, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Garden View International House Hotel
Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - View from Hotel Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 141

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2171 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2171)
Sort by:
Tim C. Couples United States of America, September 13, 2014
Great value for the money plus free exercise

Quiet, clean and comfortable
9.3
We really enjoyed the Garden View. The staff were very nice and helpful. It is a bit of a walk to get there but not too bad, especially if you just follow Garden Road up the hill. Can also take the 12A bus. In any case, we would stay there again as it's one of the better deals and we also like the socially responsible aspect of hiring returned and disadvantaged groups to staff the restaurant, etc.
Orkhon T. Couples Mongolia, September 9, 2014
very good and reasonable price

meals, view, and comfortable
9.3
I really enjoyed staying there and especially the view from hotel was great. Rooms are clean, service is good and breakfast is also great! Thank you!
Hyekyeong P. Couples South Korea, September 8, 2014
Reasonable price

Reasonable price, nice location, clean
7
It is located very near from the peak tram entrance. If u can take a 12a at gas station, it will take u to central station. If u take a taxi, it will cost 22 hkd to central station(fyi, minimum taxi rate is 22.) However the view was not good but the peak tram is very near from ur hotel, i got there by foot - 15 mins? Also it is the first hotel at Mac donnel road so it is very easy to take a cap. If u r looking for budgetary hotel, this is what u r looking for.
Joyce M. Couples Philippines, September 8, 2014
Worthwhile

Staff, rooms and view
7.3
It was pleasant though the location is quite hard to find and hard to go to.
Wui H. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 6, 2014
Inconvenient location & no wifi in the room!

Friendly staffs and nice lobby
5.3
There is no free wifi in the room while there is not enough seat in the lobby to use the lobby's wifi as well. Not convenient at all as there is no MTR around and no shops around for late dining. Most likely I won't choose this hotel for my future trip to HK.
Vincent S. Business travelers Malaysia, September 6, 2014
Short but good stay...

Helpful staff, clean rooms, good for a quick stopover
8.3
Jia E. Business travelers Singapore, September 1, 2014
Comfortable

Comfortable, clean, convenient
8
Shihtsu H. Solo travelers Taiwan, August 31, 2014
spacious and clean room with beautiful view

room size, service, room rate
9
Shotaro T. Couples Japan, August 29, 2014
Decent Place

Cheap, Clean, Facilties
8.3
It was only for a very short stay - it is located near central but had a hard time getting to the central MTR.
Kent M. Families with young children Canada, August 29, 2014
Disappointing

blah blah blah
4.7
Requested an airport pickup, and didn't receive one. Booked the hotel two months in advance and they failed to inform me that they did not provide such service, so had to take a taxi with a crying ten month old and an exhausted 5 year old. They did upgrade us to a suite upon arrival after complaining and also provided free wifi service in our room, if not would have had to pay 300 HKD. What hotel today only provides free wifi in the lobby? Extra charge for everything. Don't expect any privacy from the cleaning staff. The maid rang our bell and did not wait for anyone to answer the door, she instantly walked right in and did not apologize at all, acted like she didn't do anything wrong. My advice, give her a show. Will definitely not be returning.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - View from HotelGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Garden View Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04