Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 2490 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2490 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Sunil M.
Australia
April 04, 2013
Great place for a short stay
Room upgrade, customer service and location
I had a good stay. I had called earlier to see if we could get early check-in but was told the room was booked out. Got in at 6am, and had the wait in the lobby for a few hours but the person at the desk got us into a great room (free upgrade as well) by 8:30am so overall great service.

Haiying Y.
China
April 04, 2013
YWCA is a great hotel!
nice stuff!! large room! environment is quiet!
This is only one thing I dont really like! It is kinda far from subway, but you can take taxi to the nearest subway only cost 20-30 hkd!!Anyway! It is a good hotel with large room!! Most of hotels in Hongkong have small room but this one has living room:)))))))) I probably will stay in this hotel again!

Scott D.
Australia
April 03, 2013
good value and comfortable
location, food and room
they need wi fi access in the rooms. restaurant was limited. pool was closed.

Hugo C.
Portugal
April 03, 2013
good experience, and i would recomend to a friend
good location, clean rooms, friendly staff

Yuko K.
Japan
April 02, 2013
Secure with basic comfort level
Quiet, Clearn, Secure
Other than providing me with basic comfort and security level, I wish that they would provide comprementaly WiFi access both in public area and each room. Swimming pool was out of operation which was another shame. Adding those two, my rating would go higher up!

chew J.
Malaysia
April 01, 2013
a nice place to stay in hong kong
good location, nice bed, nice environment

EUIRYUNG L.
South Korea
April 01, 2013
Friendly staff. Large room & quiet for HK hotel.
Staff spoke fluent English and was very helpful and friendly. The buffet breakfast was pretty good as well. Transportation is a bit inconvenient, though.

Ng B.
Singapore
March 30, 2013
Clean and comfortable But Location is way out
The rooms are clean and comfortable. For the price I got in Agoda, its value for money. The staff are friendly and their service is fast too.
The hotel is located quite far from Central MTR. However, it is served by a bus service. The only downside is that there is no free WIFI in the lobby, hardly deserving to be rated as a 4-star hotel.

Natthapong M.
Thailand
March 28, 2013
Excellence choice
value for money for hotel in the city
Hotel is in city near the Peak Tram. Not quite convenience from MTR and no restaurant near by, apart from that, everything else are perfect.

Wan L.
Singapore
March 28, 2013
Relatively reasonable rates with clean room.
Nice staffs, centrally located, clean.