Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Garden View Hong Kong

1 Macdonnell Road, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Garden View International House Hotel
Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite
Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - View Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Twin Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - View Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bedroom Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Kitchenette Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living Room
Area: Hong Kong Central Number of Rooms: 142

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
2393 reviews

1439 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2393)
Sort by:
Mark F. Business travelers January 5, 2013
great hotel

good location and friendly staff
2.3
the hotel is clean and the staff are very helpful and friendly. they helped arrange transportaion for me and were very timely in response to a broken item in my room. very good value for hong kong.
Report this review
Guy M. Couples Canada, January 4, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile" or "Great l

location but small rooms
7.7
The hotel has a very beautiful location with a wonderful park next to it. However, the kitchen is not up to par with any professional standards. It is like a diner's on the far west. The staff is kind and smiling but does not engage in any possible way. Just what is needed and stop fast. THe rooms are small but very comfortable. We were not lucky in having a "stencb" smell coming out of the bathroom. Either we had to close the door not to have this stench in the room. When we did so the moment you would enter the bathroom you could vomit. The staff could not do anything but spray some chemicals. I do not know which of which, the stench or the chemicals were the worst to breathe.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Not really walking distance from downtown but next to a very wonderful natural park
Report this review
Siriwong R. Couples Thailand, December 29, 2012
Great location but quite hard to get there.

Good and devoted services
8.7
Good place with the best services, But a little problem for transpotation. By walking may not so far but the way is up to the hill and the only bus is 12A which is one way. I think it's would be great if hotel can grant more information about 12A it's route, it's time table ps: I felt plugs in room are so less...
Report this review
David T. Solo travelers Australia, December 28, 2012
Good for the price

Service, cleanliness, room size
8
While this hotel isn't necessarily in the heart of the action, the price is very reasonable for Hong Kong. The rooms are decent and the hotel is clean. I can't comment on the restaurant though, because I didn't dine there. It is a short walk into central, but not particularly well-located in terms of the metro system. The staff are friendly and helpful
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Botanical Gardens are right next door and worth checking out if you have an hour to kill.
Report this review
Dr S. Families with older children Kenya, December 28, 2012
Good hotel good rooms

Easy to get to from central by bus
9
The reception staff were v friendly and helpfull The rooms are v nice large for hongkong standards V clean . For 4 HK dollars there is a bus just outside The hotel and takes you to central . There is a Decent Chinese restaurant outside the hotel All in all excellent and great value for what we paid
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the bus from the hotel and on its way to central alight at the Tram station to visit the peak
Report this review
Nicholas P. Couples United States of America, December 27, 2012
Clean, convenient

Good location, comfortable room
7.7
Just as satisfied with my second stay as with my first.
Report this review
Wong W. Couples Hong Kong, December 26, 2012
i didn't live it sorry

food and man
4
oh my god , this is my fd birthday and not live it , bye bye
Travel tip: vjbvkblbn
Report this review
Miri P. Couples South Korea, December 26, 2012
Good view

Clean good view
6.7
Good
Report this review
Anupam R. Families with young children India, December 25, 2012
great location

clean
7.3
rooms was clean n service was good ... room is ok for a family of there( couple with one young kid).
Report this review
Lovelyn V. Groups Philippines, December 24, 2012
Not worth it

Good location
2.7
But I hate the place. Bed is so hard. Wifi is not free. It's not worth it. Until now my back still in pain because of that hard bed. Staff is not friendly.
Report this review
Previous page 621 - 630 of 1439 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - ViewGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Twin RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - ViewGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - BedroomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - KitchenetteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08