Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Garden View Hong Kong

1 Macdonnell Road, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Garden View International House Hotel
Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite
Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - View Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Twin Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - View Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bedroom Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Kitchenette Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 142

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 2305 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2305)
Sort by:
Howard K. Business travelers Netherlands, November 10, 2012
nice quit hotel in mid levels

clean, nice room, good view
7.3
nice room, clean and friendly staff little remote as always need a taxi to get from and to the hotel, hotel has no shuttle bus, price quality was good so for sure will book again for this location.
Hotel Feature Tip: relaxed place in the heart of Hong Kong
Report this review
Thi N. Solo travelers Vietnam, November 10, 2012
good

location
8
I've spent a good time in HongKong and stayed at The Garden View – YWCA Hotel. Good hotel with best location, near by my business office, easyly to go around for sightseeing as well. Thank you
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I've spent a good time in HongKong and stayed at The Garden View – YWCA Hotel. Good hotel with best location, near by my business office, easyly to go around for sightseeing as well. Thank you
Report this review
Chandrasiri J. Business travelers Sri Lanka, November 9, 2012
Convenient centrally located good service

Great view ,easy access to restaurants and nice area for a morning walk
7.3
Just a short stay and my friend and I enjoyed our day in hong kong and will again stay next time
Report this review
Andrew V. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 9, 2012
Simple, reasonable and convenient

good value, nice to be up the hill, near to the zoological gardens, can walk down to Central in 10 minutes
7.7
i usually stay here unless it is full .. inexpensive, nice location, ok - not right in town, but i prefer this than being in the centre of wanchai or at the back of sheung wan. i take walks in the morning across the road in the zoological gardens, buy my own breakfast in the parknshop next door, usually easy to get taxis into down, or you can walk down to town (but up is a bit hard work!)
Report this review
Ivana M. Business travelers Australia, November 9, 2012
Clean neat hotel with terrible service

Doona cover
5
no in room wifi, no breakfast included. we paid for the breakfast and it was some f the worst food ever. my friend got sick and fever. it was a good location and if you need a night then fine but i will never stay there again. internet and room service and everything not offered is necessary
Report this review
Allan P. Couples United Kingdom, November 8, 2012
Great service

A quiet location next to the Botanic Gardens
8
location is great if you want to get away from the crowds and shops. its a hike to get there. we walked up, used buses to the nearby lower tram station and even used the escalator (its a good 10/15 mins walk away through the (free) botanic gardens opposite. all good exercise! could try taxis or find a better bus service (maybe number 12). our suite was of a good size and very smart - it could accommodate 4/5 people. wifi is only available in the foyer - and there's a daily charge. free pc internet service if you ask at the desk. long way from shops or sights. otherwise highly recommended.
Restaurant Tip: There are some excellent restaurants in the same building and round the corner - including a superb Chinese vegetarian that we loved.
Report this review
Simon S. Groups Switzerland, November 5, 2012
Good location and excellent view

Location
5.7
this hotel is very well located. quiet, next to the zoo but there are always taxis available and everyone knows macdonnel road. if you are lucky you get a room with an astonishing view of the hongkong skyline. service is nothing special. always a bit rushed and not very helpful. room itself is ok but nothing special (except the view). quite simple. the all year open outdoor pool is ok if you are flexible with the time (often closed
Report this review
Yan Y. Solo travelers China, November 4, 2012
average

clean
6.7
feel clean and tidy. that is the basis need for any hotel or hostel, and here can reach this requirement.
Nightlife Tip: close to the bar area LKF
Report this review
Alexander V. Solo travelers Russia, November 4, 2012
Good notel near the nice park

Park nearby, very clean, heated swimming pool, room view starting from delux rooms
9
Not bad location, nice park nearby for morning running (I like), 21 floors so you may try tp get nice view of Hong Kong. Little bit far to MTR by walk, but that was not a problrm for me.
Restaurant Tip: Lot of good bars and restaurants near the escalator to Midlevels (see the map, you'll got it). Crowdy, for every choice. Taxi back to the hotel 20HK$.
Report this review
Cara S. Solo travelers Philippines, November 4, 2012
Standard Hotel- DOn't expect much

Standard Cleanliness
4.3
Rooms do not have Wifi/internet connection.. NO room service for food. Room is standard in size and cleanliness. Location is 10 minute walk from LKF.. and very near to the botanical park.. There is a convenience store beside the hotel but not a lot of restaurants nearby.. Staff is not friendly and helpful.. Not value for money..
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - ViewGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Twin RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - ViewGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - BedroomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - KitchenetteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Garden View Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03