Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Garden View Hong Kong

1 Macdonnell Road, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Garden View International House Hotel
Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - View from Hotel Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Facilities Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 141

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2074 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2074)
Sort by:
Marie G. Solo travelers Philippines, March 20, 2012
Worth coming back to

All the basic amenities are there, friendly and efficient staff, accessible
8
This hotel is surprisingly okay given its price. It's clean, safe, accessible ( as long as you familiarize yourself first with the Bus12A route). I will stay here again for my next trip to Hongkong.
Maripaz A. Groups Philippines, March 20, 2012
The hotel with a great view of Central

friendly staff, clean rooms
7.3
this hotel has a good view of central especially at night. the rooms are quite spacious as compared to some hotels in hong kong. it is also near the bus stop going to central. what attracted me the most in this hotel is you can go to a catholic church by foot. i'm catholic and it can be hard finding a church overseas.
Travel tip: The hotel is situated on a high plane so walking can be a bit tiring especially when you're on a tight schedule. But there's a bus stop nearby so don't hesitate to ask the hotel staff for directions.
Alison G. Couples United Kingdom, March 18, 2012
Nice hotel at a reasonable price

Good location, decent value for Hong Kong
6.7
Nice hotel in a good location by the botanic gardens and central station.
Ronen S. Solo travelers Israel, March 14, 2012
Very simple and nice hotel

Good location
7.7
Clean and comfortable hotel. The hotel is well maintain and overall good hotel.
Bernhard B. Business travelers Germany, March 14, 2012
Like always a very good Hotel

Good centrally located Busienss Hotel
9.3
large clean roooms, good friendly service. not muh to tell because it is a hotel that provides everything and is beyond the class it is located in. i will always come back to this hotel if they have rooms. maybe they should more cater to business an dnot so much to chinese tourists
Brenda B. Business travelers Australia, February 29, 2012
Great Hotel

Good location
8.3
Staff were friendly and efficient. Room was simple but had everything a traveler needed. Location is a bit out of the way but easily accessible with public transport.
Ji X. Business travelers China, February 23, 2012
lovely stay in hk

good location
8
the same hotel room we lived as last time - clean, cozy, with reasonable price. the location is good, as before. it is easy to get to the hotel from central by taxi. there are good restaurants near by within walk distance - we had a good dinner there. we would recommend this hotel to our frds visting hk.
Xuemei L. Business travelers China, February 21, 2012
Lovely hotel and good location

location
8.7
very good location and lovely hotel, strongly recommend to you, special light travellers. very clean, and very nice staff, good service.
Melissa M. Families with young children Philippines, February 19, 2012
Great location - nice hotel

15 mins walk to the Peak Tram station. 10 mins to Central station by bus (very near to the bus station)
8.3
We enjoyed our stay here. The lady in the front desk upgraded our room to 1-bedroom suite, with separate living room, kitchen, dining (bar type). We will surely book to this hotel again.
Amie J. Couples United States of America, February 19, 2012
Great hotel for the price

Great views, updated rooms, great price
8.7
we stayed at the garden view for a weekend in feb. 2012. the room was immaculate, had a great view over the city, and was a pretty good size for hong kong. the only drawback was the location...convenient to the zoo, park, and peak tram but a very steep walk from downtown. given how cheap taxis are in hk the location is only a minor drawback. they also don't have free wifi. butwe'd definitely stay here again, especially given the great rate we got on agoda.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Garden View Hong Kong Hong KongGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - View from HotelGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - FacilitiesGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Garden View Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05