or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Garden View Hong Kong

1 Macdonnell Road, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Garden View International House Hotel
Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - View from Hotel Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Facilities Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 141

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2087 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2087)
Sort by:
Brenda B. Business travelers Australia, February 29, 2012
Great Hotel

Good location
8.3
Staff were friendly and efficient. Room was simple but had everything a traveler needed. Location is a bit out of the way but easily accessible with public transport.
Ji X. Business travelers China, February 23, 2012
lovely stay in hk

good location
8
the same hotel room we lived as last time - clean, cozy, with reasonable price. the location is good, as before. it is easy to get to the hotel from central by taxi. there are good restaurants near by within walk distance - we had a good dinner there. we would recommend this hotel to our frds visting hk.
Xuemei L. Business travelers China, February 21, 2012
Lovely hotel and good location

location
8.7
very good location and lovely hotel, strongly recommend to you, special light travellers. very clean, and very nice staff, good service.
Melissa M. Families with young children Philippines, February 19, 2012
Great location - nice hotel

15 mins walk to the Peak Tram station. 10 mins to Central station by bus (very near to the bus station)
8.3
We enjoyed our stay here. The lady in the front desk upgraded our room to 1-bedroom suite, with separate living room, kitchen, dining (bar type). We will surely book to this hotel again.
Amie J. Couples United States of America, February 19, 2012
Great hotel for the price

Great views, updated rooms, great price
8.7
we stayed at the garden view for a weekend in feb. 2012. the room was immaculate, had a great view over the city, and was a pretty good size for hong kong. the only drawback was the location...convenient to the zoo, park, and peak tram but a very steep walk from downtown. given how cheap taxis are in hk the location is only a minor drawback. they also don't have free wifi. butwe'd definitely stay here again, especially given the great rate we got on agoda.
Steve C. Solo travelers February 15, 2012
Garden View Hotel

Clean, good service
5.3
well this is the first time i book hotel via agoda. this garden view hotel is worth to pay, all things are not luxury but the accessories are practical. the only bad this is small size of toliet.
Restaurant Tip: the restaurant at G/F is ok.
Ji X. Groups China, February 15, 2012
Good service

good location and convenient transportation
8
The hotel provided good service and clean nice room. The location is very competitive in crowded hong kong and it is very easy to get to the hotel by taxi. The people there are friendly and check-in is very efficient.
Jose I. Families with older children Philippines, February 14, 2012
great location for being near to a catholic church

goods rooms and good rate
9
My first stay was pleasant even it is not near to shopping but very near to a church.
Jose I. Couples Philippines, February 14, 2012
excellent location

being so near to a catholic church
9.3
next time i come back to hongkong i will stay again in the same for being so near to the joseph's church. The room is being clean daily, i love it!
Graham H. Couples United Kingdom, February 13, 2012
Really comfortable room with all the extras.

Clean and new looking. Comfortable. Easy walk to Central.
8.3
we enjoyed the 4 days here and had no complaints. rather than spend on the hotel breakfast we bought stuff from fusion supermarket round the corner (fruit and pastries). we had a kettle and fridge in the room + tea & coffee so dined well. ate one evening meal in the dining room but had to sit with the staff as the tables were full. it was ok but we ate better elsewhere. seemed good value for hong kong.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rather than walk up the hill when returning, take the Central escalator (loads of bars and restaurants as you go up). Get off at Caine St and walk back. You are on the same level as the hotel then.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Garden View Hong Kong Hong KongGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - View from HotelGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - FacilitiesGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Garden View Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02