Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Garden View Hong Kong

1 Macdonnell Road, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Garden View International House Hotel
Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite
Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - View Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Twin Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - View Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bedroom Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Kitchenette Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 141

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 2300 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2300)
Sort by:
Richard T. Couples United Kingdom, September 28, 2012
Good value, excellent base in HK

central location. rooms a good size, staff very helpful
9.3
I liked the location,in the mid levels.Our deluxe room had an excellent view. The hotel is beautifully clean. It has a good gym and a swimming pool. Staff very helpful.
Report this review
John X. Solo travelers United States of America, September 25, 2012
A good place for a short stay

Clean rooms
6.7
Arrived late, but was greeted by friendly front-desk staff. This hotel offers no free internet, but it is easy to find and located in a quiet area not too far from Central. Overall, a good experience.
Report this review
John X. Solo travelers United States of America, September 24, 2012
Good place to stay at

Clean rooms
6.7
No frill, clean rooms. If you're looking for a decent place close to offices in Central, this hotel is a good choice. Easy to find, and has restaurant, supermarkets nearby. Downside -- no free internet.
Report this review
Karen J. Couples Philippines, September 23, 2012
Clean Hotel; Friendly staff

Clean hotel, good resto/cafeteria at the ground floor
8.7
we enjoyed our stay here at the garden view ywca hotel. we booked months ahead of our scheduled trip via agoda and much to our surprise, upon check in, we were upgraded to a suite room. hotel staff informed us that their deluxe booking were full so they opted to upgrade us. the room was spacious and clean. the hotel is new. it has all the basic amenities that a traveler needs. although, taxi service might sometimes be rare depending on the time of the day. But there is no reason to worry as this hotel is within HK centrale. another thing i also like about the hotel is their restaurant and cafeteria at the ground floor. Both the resto and the cafeteria serve really delicious food. All in all, this hotel is really value for money.
Report this review
Alexander R. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 19, 2012
Functional business hotel

Quiet location
6
Free upgrade to a spacious room on check in. No free wifi
Nightlife Tip: 10 min walk to Lan Kwai Fong. Great for people watching. Nice walks in the botanical gardens nearby
Report this review
John X. Solo travelers United States of America, September 18, 2012
Another good stay

good location
7
Stayed at this hotel quite often. Offers good, clean rooms at a reasonable price. Not far from Central, but the hotel offer no free wi-fi, which is disappointing.
Report this review
Doron S. Couples Israel, September 17, 2012
Nice hotel, good value for the money

Relative large room (compared to Hong Kong)
7.3
the hotel is far from mtr station so you need to take a bus or taxi. beside this, the hotel is really great. stuff was nice, room was clean. in conclusion, if you get a good deal on this hotel - take it.
Report this review
Chong S. Solo travelers Australia, September 16, 2012
Great service

Service and attitude of staff
9
We only stayed for 1 night and left at 6am. Considering this, I do not have much to say. But I was happy with the service that we experienced.
Nightlife Tip: Need to get taxi, relatively far from mtr
Report this review
Ofelisa F. Families with young children Philippines, September 13, 2012
clean room

the room is so comfortable to stay, recommended for those traveling with young children
7.7
I was not informed that you need to have deposit dollars. its goodd that I have brought an extra money. the room is just ok.
Report this review
Euiryung L. Solo travelers South Korea, September 13, 2012
Friendly staff. Large room & quiet for HK hotel.

Staff spoke fluent English and was very helpful and friendly. The buffet breakfast was pretty good as well. Transportation is a bit inconvenient, though.
7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - ViewGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Twin RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - ViewGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - BedroomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - KitchenetteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Garden View Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01