Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Garden View Hong Kong

1 Macdonnell Road, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Garden View International House Hotel
Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite
Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - View Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Twin Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - View Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bedroom Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Kitchenette Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 141

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 2289 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2289)
Sort by:
Khosoo N. Families with older children Mongolia, August 27, 2012
Simple hotel with small rooms

Close to several parks
4.3
We were there 3 nights. Nice swimming pool, not so good buffet, a bit in distance from MTR, difficult to get to the hotel by walking cause it's located in a bit hiding place. Overall impression is so so
Harold S. Business travelers United States of America, August 26, 2012
Clean, good location, friendly service

service, price, location
9.3
We loved the breathtaking view from our beautiful, clean, and tastefully furnished room.
Tin L. Couples United Kingdom, August 25, 2012
Clean hotel

Tidy and clean
7.3
A short stay. The room is clean and the view is nice, however, the shower was not working.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hong Kong park and cable car nearby
Nadav S. Solo travelers Israel, August 21, 2012
Lovely hotel, clean, good location

Clean, good location, jimand swimming pool
8.7
The hotel is in a great location, view is beutiful. Staff is very kind and helpfull Price is reasonable and the Jim and swimming pool are at the same Floor. I have been lliving in Hong Kong for many years, now as a visitor, I can enjoy to stay in the city, staying at this hotel, make me feel back at home
Kiat H. Business travelers Malaysia, August 20, 2012
not very customer friendly hotel

Quiet, great view and good location
4.3
it is a ymca hotel, therefore do not expect very luxury type of hotel or very friendly services. generaly it is equipped with necessary facilities and the room is somple designed. one thing about the toilet, there is disgusting odor in the toilet that ruin the entire stay in this hotel.
Ka K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 20, 2012
nice hotel

good location
8
located at mid-level area...the neighborhood is quiet with a supermarket around. easy to get to Soho
Cheryl T. Couples Singapore, August 20, 2012
Clean Hotel with great service

Very clean
8.7
Hotel was very clean with very polite and helpful staff.
Pamela S. Couples United Kingdom, August 19, 2012
good, clean and comfortable with excellent service

near to peak trains and walkable downhill to bank of china - taxi back up though
9
Very nice room worth every penny to avoid the cheaper rooms that hong kong is known for. Excellent reception staff, great for directions and info. Not much around other than 5 min walk to peak train or down to bank of china for free 42nd floor view - then jump on a tram and enjoy the scenery to north point and back to western market. Large supermarket next door, very handy. Easy to get taxi to ferry and do macau, star ferry to kowloon or to nearest MTR (central). We got A11 bus from airport $30 each (get off at mandarin oriental hotel) then a taxi to hotel (uphill so dont try to walk it). Hotel and staff were great, no complaints.
Travel tip: Hotel restaurant ok but would advise cab to soho and choose from lots on offer. Also has a nice swimming pool.
Pamela S. Couples United Kingdom, August 19, 2012
Modern, clean, comfortable with great staff

nice big rooms rooms with other facilties available and nearby
8.7
Met up with family here so all had differing agendas - we would have liked to be nearer the action of soho and central so we could get around more. however, taxis were cheap and we were next to peak trains, taxi to central and we were on MTR for big buddah in no time. soho and mid-terrace had loads of bars and restaurant open late.
Travel tip: get an octopus card from airport and get A11 bus $HK30 each to mandarin oriental hotel, then a taxi up the hill to mcdonnell rd - much cheaper than MTR or taxi.
Tao Z. Solo travelers China, August 19, 2012
Good location and satisfactory conditions

Location is good
7.3
The hotel location is good - near Central and the Peak, however getting there is a bit troublesome. The room is good, however the bathroom floor is not so up to standard. I couldn't adapt to the temperature and the blanket at night. Although I adjusted the temperature to 15 degrees, I feel hot and cold when I cover myself with the blanket.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Stick to the Garden Road and getting to the hotel is easy from the Central MTR station (however there are a few stair cases that you need to climb on the way up from Central to Garden). Thus taking a taxi (costs about HK$30) is convenient if you are carrying luggage.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Garden View Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

SG-AGWEB-6B04