Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Garden View Hong Kong

1 Macdonnell Road, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Garden View International House Hotel
Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite
Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - View Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Twin Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - View Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bedroom Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Kitchenette Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 141

Check Rates & Availability

We want you to pay the lowest possible rate for your room. If you have reserved a hotel room through Agoda, and then show us that you could book the same room, for the same dates, at a lower rate, that is viewable and bookable on another website, we will either match that rate or beat it. Click this link to find out more.
Check-in: Nights: Check-out

Check-out:

Calendar

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2277 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2277)
Sort by:
Sun W. Solo travelers China, July 12, 2012
Nice location

nice location, friendly staff
8
would be good if you stay in this hotel when travel to hk for vacation. very nice location and easy to get taxis. nice view and good renovation
Sun W. Solo travelers China, July 10, 2012
Nice location

friendly staff
8
would be good if you stay in this hotel when travel to hk for vacation. very nice location and easy to get taxis. nice view and good renovation
Leonid K. Business travelers Russia, July 8, 2012
Good hotel, but no smoking rooms

convenient location, good rooms
7.7
The YMCA is located at the Admiralty-Center region of Hong Kong Island, but its location is on the hill right opposite Zoological and Botanical garden. Only one warning about this hotel - it has NO smoking rooms. I'm not smoking but my collegues were very disappointed by this discriminative fact.
Yee W. Couples Hong Kong, July 5, 2012
Friendly hotel

Convenient and clean
6.3
Location is good but quite hot to walk in Summer. Hotel maids are very friendly and hard working. There was false alarm in the hotel during our stay.
Rhoda S. Couples United States of America, July 1, 2012
Location great.

Price. Location.
7.3
We really liked the location and the rooms were very comfortable.
Brian G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 25, 2012
The Garden View – YWCA Hotel

Very convenient for seeing HK friends, cleanliness, no frills so no excessive pricing, staff helpful, polite and smiling
8.7
As a previous and occasional guest, several times over the last 10 years or so, pleased to find exactly what I have come to expect. Only disappointment was the extent of the rise in room prices. Having said that I was given a room upgrade - but I used to get that at the old prices too.
Sau L. Groups New Zealand, June 16, 2012
Very nice with friendly staff

Comfortable & affordable
8
very comfortable room with friend staff. we'd initially booked this due to its location near lan kwai fong but it's actually quite a distant (not within walking distant as we'd thought). it's easy to catch a cab from the hotel but not necessarily so back esp during peak hours - for some reasons, cabs declined our business during peak hours. it's also quite a distant from the nearest mrt. disregarding its location, it's a nice, comfortable hotel - good for relaxation within an affordable price range.
Trett J. Couples United States of America, June 15, 2012
Great location, and nice plesant rooms!

Great views of the park and harbor. Within quick walking distance of LKF and Central.
10
Quick check in, very nice rooms for the price and decent size for HK.
Jennifer L. Solo travelers United States of America, June 12, 2012
Great location but small room

Location, right above Central district, with many buses and taxis for transport
6.7
This hotel is very conveniently located above Central district of Hong Kong and it has many taxi and bus options for transport outside the front door. It is a bare bones hotel, nothing fancy, but safe and clean. The rooms are small so they are suitable for single travelers or a couple, but a tight squeeze for a family of 4. The food at the hotel is expensive and limited, this is no problem as there are plenty of food options in Central and Wanchai, all a quick 5 - 10 minute ride away. You can also walk to Pacific Place (downhill walk of 20 minutes) a shopping mall that has a food court, the subway and stores. There is also a grocery store just below the hotel (it is located on a hill) so you can also buy food there too.
Lai P. Couples Singapore, June 10, 2012
Good location and nice rooms with great views

Clean and modern rooms, spacious bathroom comparatively to other similar budget hotels
8.3
Enjoyed our stay as it is a comfortable small size hotel, so without the noise and crowd of large tour groups. However it is a pity that the hotel does not provide wifi in the room. To access to wifi at the lobby, we still have to pay almost for a day use.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - ViewGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Twin RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - ViewGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - BedroomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - KitchenetteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living Room

Customer Reviews - Garden View Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AM-AGWEB-4E04