or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Garden View Hong Kong

1 Macdonnell Road, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Garden View International House Hotel
Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - View from Hotel Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Facilities Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 141

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2093 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2093)
Sort by:
Denis O. Couples Ireland, November 12, 2011
Practical, excellent location, ideal

Location
8.7
Excellent location. Helpful & nice staff. Overall excellent
Gabriel L. Couples Singapore, November 7, 2011
Decent and cheap hotel @ great location

Location, cleanliness, friendly staffs
7.7
after staying in this hotel for 4 days, i will definitely choose her again for my next visit to hk. great location (central and admiralty are reachable by a shuttle service 12a), clean and decent room size, friendly staffs and most importantly the ease of getting a cab just outside the hotel!
Abraham C. Couples New Zealand, November 2, 2011
Great location to escape hong kong's busyness

The rooms were very big and great views from the upper floors
9
my partner and i enjoyed the stay an really enjoyed the room we had, its not to close to any sort of public transport but taxis are a great way to get around if your planning on staying at this hotel.. all in all it was very good.
Celia M. Couples Portugal, November 1, 2011
Basic but nice

Very affordable for hong kong, clean, good bed, enough space, central (see below)
8
This hotel is quite central, but to get there, from bank of china building, it's quite a climb along the peak tram line. Be sure to bring comfortable shoes or take a cab. The hotel is in general nice and prices are below hong kong average. Last time I stayed here they upgraded me for a suite which has a stunning city view. This time we were given a normal deluxe room, so no view, but clean and comfortable. Too bad the breakfast is not included but for something like 80hk you get a fairly good choice of eastern and western food at the buffet downstairs. Overall, nice and will probably go back there next time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Across the street from the hotel is the hong kong zoo. We found it a good way to get to central area to just cut through the zoo in the morning (it's free) greet the urangutans and exit through the other end, and then down to queens way, through any of the steep street market alleys.
Christiane F. Couples United States of America, October 26, 2011
nice hotel and pretty quiet

quiet, good location
7.3
hotel nice and quiet but not walking distance to metro if you have luggage
Louise B. Business travelers New Zealand, October 23, 2011
Clean, tidy in a fantastic location

It had a really good central location.
7.7
The location was great. The rooms were clean, tidy and very nice. This hotel actually exceeded my expectations and I would recommend it to anyone and will be staying there again on my next trip.
Restaurant Tip: If you cut through the Botanical gardens its quicker to get to the restaurant quarter.
Mark W. Couples United States of America, October 20, 2011
Pleasant Surprise

Great value, very clean
7
I accidently booked this hotel rather than the more popular and well published YMCA-Salibury hotel in Kowloon. I was very disappointed by my mistake but it was only for 1 night. Well, the hotel turned out to be fine. The hotel is very new and the romms were very clean. The location is not good (very far from MTR station) and no services like internet. But it is just a short taxi ride to MTR, train station, ferry, etc. If you can get a really cheap rate ($100-150US) you do not need to worry about the hotel quality. It is really very clean and pleasant.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the Airport Express train to/from the airport. It is only a few minute taxi ride from Central station. The train is very nice, fast and cheap. You can even check in your bags and get your boarding pass when you return. Stupid not to use airport express on return to airport.
David J. Solo travelers Australia, October 17, 2011
great hotel, excellent location and economical

location, excellent rooms, near transport & supermarket
9
Very comfortable with all amenities available. Economical by Hong Kong standards
Emmanuel A. Couples Philippines, October 16, 2011
Good location. Beautiful view.

Good location. Beautiful View. Easy access to Central and public transportation. Nice and cordial staff.
7.7
David S. Groups Australia, October 11, 2011
Great location, very helpful staff

Location
9.3
Accommodation cost in Hong Kong was a bit of a shock, after several stops in China. However, the standard of the facilities and service was excellent. True, it was a pretty steep walk up to the hotel from the bus station area - but the frequent 12A bus which stopped within a few yards of the YWCA was worth every cent of the $HK3-odd.
Shopping Tip: I missed the rough old markets of 20 years ago. All the market areas now seem to be 'sanitised' and are more like shops. But it still provides interest compared to home.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Garden View Hong Kong Hong KongGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - View from HotelGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - FacilitiesGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Garden View Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04