Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 2490 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2490 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Jennifer L. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Great location but small room
Location, right above Central district, with many buses and taxis for transport
This hotel is very conveniently located above Central district of Hong Kong and it has many taxi and bus options for transport outside the front door. It is a bare bones hotel, nothing fancy, but safe and clean. The rooms are small so they are suitable for single travelers or a couple, but a tight squeeze for a family of 4. The food at the hotel is expensive and limited, this is no problem as there are plenty of food options in Central and Wanchai, all a quick 5 - 10 minute ride away. You can also walk to Pacific Place (downhill walk of 20 minutes) a shopping mall that has a food court, the subway and stores. There is also a grocery store just below the hotel (it is located on a hill) so you can also buy food there too.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Christina L. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
great location and cost efficient
convenient location
considering such convenient location in hk, the price that i pay for it is value for money. the chinese restaurant inside the hotel is good too.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

clifford T. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2012
Great location but small room and friendly staff
Great location at middle hills area
Good value for money. Good bus transportation to town
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Ron E. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Nice hotel adjacent to lovely park.
The hotel is very well maintained by a friendly, efficient staff. It is a short taxi ride ($ 3.00 Canadian) from the Hong Kong Central Airport Express Metro and a very convenient location to catch taxis at any time.
We stayed at the hotel for two days at the start and four days at the end of our holiday. We've used the Garden View on three trips and have been satisfied on every visit.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Chandrasiri J. from Sri Lanka
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2012
Convenient centrally located good service
Great view ,easy access to restaurants and nice area for a morning walk
Just a short stay and my friend and I enjoyed our day in hong kong and will again stay next time
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Michael P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Ideal quite location , good access to Central
Quiet area
Quite area away from yet accessible to all the attractions of Hong Kong. Nice sized room. Very helpful staff.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Maciej D. from Poland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Excellent location for a HKG island sightseeing
Close to SOHO, Central, Peak Tram
We did love the location, proximity of the major sightseeing highlights of Hong Kong, the rooms though were a bit too tight and the hotel staff could have done a better job when we arrived.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Farng-Yuan F. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great location - but need to take cabs.
Location
The walk to the hotel is a bit steep. Internet was not available during our stay. Overall stay was good.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

jose A. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
best secluded hotel
clean and good staff
As always my stay was excellent and comfortable. Conducive indeed for rest after a busy day
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Sebastian N. from Finland
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Nice rooms and hotel with great view
location and view
If you take a deluxe room the view is really good! The rooms are spacious and nice. The hotel is also on a good location, it is easy to get here from the central station by taxi and only costs about 30 hong kong dollars. The bathrooms were also nice. The price is sometimes really high at this hotel and sometimes very affordable, randomly changes on Agoda. I had room from between 65-140 euros a night and they have not been in weekends. The wifi should be free and not have to be paid for in a 4 star hotel!!!! Otherwise the hotel is nice and staff good.
Reviewed November 15, 2012