Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Garden View Hong Kong

1 Macdonnell Road, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
2393 reviews

1439 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2393)
Sort by:
Nadav S. Solo travelers Israel, August 21, 2012
Lovely hotel, clean, good location

Clean, good location, jimand swimming pool
8.7
The hotel is in a great location, view is beutiful. Staff is very kind and helpfull Price is reasonable and the Jim and swimming pool are at the same Floor. I have been lliving in Hong Kong for many years, now as a visitor, I can enjoy to stay in the city, staying at this hotel, make me feel back at home
Report this review
Kiat H. Business travelers Malaysia, August 20, 2012
not very customer friendly hotel

Quiet, great view and good location
4.3
it is a ymca hotel, therefore do not expect very luxury type of hotel or very friendly services. generaly it is equipped with necessary facilities and the room is somple designed. one thing about the toilet, there is disgusting odor in the toilet that ruin the entire stay in this hotel.
Report this review
Ka K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 20, 2012
nice hotel

good location
8
located at mid-level area...the neighborhood is quiet with a supermarket around. easy to get to Soho
Report this review
Cheryl T. Couples Singapore, August 20, 2012
Clean Hotel with great service

Very clean
8.7
Hotel was very clean with very polite and helpful staff.
Report this review
Pamela S. Couples United Kingdom, August 19, 2012
good, clean and comfortable with excellent service

near to peak trains and walkable downhill to bank of china - taxi back up though
9
Very nice room worth every penny to avoid the cheaper rooms that hong kong is known for. Excellent reception staff, great for directions and info. Not much around other than 5 min walk to peak train or down to bank of china for free 42nd floor view - then jump on a tram and enjoy the scenery to north point and back to western market. Large supermarket next door, very handy. Easy to get taxi to ferry and do macau, star ferry to kowloon or to nearest MTR (central). We got A11 bus from airport $30 each (get off at mandarin oriental hotel) then a taxi to hotel (uphill so dont try to walk it). Hotel and staff were great, no complaints.
Travel tip: Hotel restaurant ok but would advise cab to soho and choose from lots on offer. Also has a nice swimming pool.
Report this review
Pamela S. Couples United Kingdom, August 19, 2012
Modern, clean, comfortable with great staff

nice big rooms rooms with other facilties available and nearby
8.7
Met up with family here so all had differing agendas - we would have liked to be nearer the action of soho and central so we could get around more. however, taxis were cheap and we were next to peak trains, taxi to central and we were on MTR for big buddah in no time. soho and mid-terrace had loads of bars and restaurant open late.
Travel tip: get an octopus card from airport and get A11 bus $HK30 each to mandarin oriental hotel, then a taxi up the hill to mcdonnell rd - much cheaper than MTR or taxi.
Report this review
Tao Z. Solo travelers China, August 19, 2012
Good location and satisfactory conditions

Location is good
7.3
The hotel location is good - near Central and the Peak, however getting there is a bit troublesome. The room is good, however the bathroom floor is not so up to standard. I couldn't adapt to the temperature and the blanket at night. Although I adjusted the temperature to 15 degrees, I feel hot and cold when I cover myself with the blanket.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Stick to the Garden Road and getting to the hotel is easy from the Central MTR station (however there are a few stair cases that you need to climb on the way up from Central to Garden). Thus taking a taxi (costs about HK$30) is convenient if you are carrying luggage.
Report this review
Karen C. Solo travelers Australia, August 18, 2012
Great Hotel, Great location

Close proximity to City opposite Botanical and Zoological Gardens
10
Great helpful staff, very clean room, great location
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Opposite Botanical gardens, close to shopping mart, catch number 12 bus and your in the city to catch the starr ferries across to the mainland
Report this review
Fang J. Families with older children United States of America, August 18, 2012
Good price, good location

位置優越, good enviroment
10
i booked the hotel for my friend's family coming from china. her main interest is shooping and taking her son to disney. she mentioned that there's a bus rout right next to the hotel which is very convenient. i tried to reach her through hotel front desk a couple of times, the staffs sounded pleasant and helpful.
Hotel Feature Tip: No free Wifi
Report this review
Elizabeth K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 17, 2012
Good location,

well maintained rooms and good price
7
Service minimal but price good however problem not having wireless in the rooms and inadequate ways to connect
Report this review
Previous page 731 - 740 of 1439 reviews Next page
Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - ViewGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Twin RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - ViewGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - BedroomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - KitchenetteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02