or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Garden View Hong Kong

1 Macdonnell Road, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Garden View International House Hotel
Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - View from Hotel Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 141

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2169 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2169)
Sort by:
Ronny B. Families with older children Indonesia, December 7, 2011
Great location

Location
8.3
the hotel is at the centre of shopping area orchard. you can easily shop anything you want nearby. the staffs are friendly and helpful. the only drawback is that the room is rather small, but anyway you can find anything you need in the room.
Giggs L. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 28, 2011
Nice Garden View YMCA hotel

Clean, safe, convenience & nice location
6.7
I've got a garden view room during the stay. Staffs are friendly. Room is clean & comfortable. Early morning can I really enjoying the nice garden with high rise building which is in the heart of the city. They is a bird park in the garden as well. I really enjoy my 2 nights stay in this hotel.
Bernhard B. Business travelers Germany, November 14, 2011
nice business hotel

central location big rooms
8
like always enjoyed the stay in this nice hotel, it is centrally located, big rooms, good service, easy to go anywhere for business, has internet and wireless
Scott S. Couples United States of America, November 13, 2011
Great Hotel!

Room, pool, gym, location, staff.
10
I would definately stay there again and recommend it to others.
Kaitlyn H. Solo travelers United States of America, November 13, 2011
Great location for shopping and night life.

Grocery store called Fusion located right below hotel. Victoria's Peak, Soho, and business district within walking distance.
6.3
My stay was very pleasant. The hotel has a great location. The rooms were clean and service was good. You will pay extra for internet. The pool and workout room are small but nice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Check out Victoria's Peak and the Soho area.
Denis O. Couples Ireland, November 12, 2011
Practical, excellent location, ideal

Location
8.7
Excellent location. Helpful & nice staff. Overall excellent
Gabriel L. Couples Singapore, November 7, 2011
Decent and cheap hotel @ great location

Location, cleanliness, friendly staffs
7.7
after staying in this hotel for 4 days, i will definitely choose her again for my next visit to hk. great location (central and admiralty are reachable by a shuttle service 12a), clean and decent room size, friendly staffs and most importantly the ease of getting a cab just outside the hotel!
Abraham C. Couples New Zealand, November 2, 2011
Great location to escape hong kong's busyness

The rooms were very big and great views from the upper floors
9
my partner and i enjoyed the stay an really enjoyed the room we had, its not to close to any sort of public transport but taxis are a great way to get around if your planning on staying at this hotel.. all in all it was very good.
Celia M. Couples Portugal, November 1, 2011
Basic but nice

Very affordable for hong kong, clean, good bed, enough space, central (see below)
8
This hotel is quite central, but to get there, from bank of china building, it's quite a climb along the peak tram line. Be sure to bring comfortable shoes or take a cab. The hotel is in general nice and prices are below hong kong average. Last time I stayed here they upgraded me for a suite which has a stunning city view. This time we were given a normal deluxe room, so no view, but clean and comfortable. Too bad the breakfast is not included but for something like 80hk you get a fairly good choice of eastern and western food at the buffet downstairs. Overall, nice and will probably go back there next time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Across the street from the hotel is the hong kong zoo. We found it a good way to get to central area to just cut through the zoo in the morning (it's free) greet the urangutans and exit through the other end, and then down to queens way, through any of the steep street market alleys.
Christiane F. Couples United States of America, October 26, 2011
nice hotel and pretty quiet

quiet, good location
7.3
hotel nice and quiet but not walking distance to metro if you have luggage

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - View from HotelGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Garden View Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03