or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Garden View Hong Kong

1 Macdonnell Road, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Garden View International House Hotel
Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - View from Hotel Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 141

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2165 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2165)
Sort by:
Kan K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 21, 2014
No wifi in the room, wont be my choice again.

nice view, clean and tidy
5.3
This is a hotel located in the upper part of central. Wifi is not provided in the room which is quite not acceptable as it is already a basic service in 2014. Even the land line charges a $100 fee is really disappointing. To me and my friends, a no wifi hotel room would surely not be in our choice in future, Thats it.
Yuen L. Couples Hong Kong, June 9, 2014
Fair price with fair service

The room was tidy and clean. Quiet location and nice view.
6.3
Caroline B. Solo travelers Australia, June 2, 2014
Affordable, lovely staff, good value for money

affordability, good staff, cheap for the quality
9
a lovely stay. it's obviously not 5 star but it was less than half what other hotels in the area (5 mins walk) were charging. I had a lovely time. Great staff. Restaurant staff were lovely.
Wang B. Couples China, June 2, 2014
It's ok

close to the Central and parks
6.7
Caroline B. Solo travelers Australia, June 1, 2014
A lovely hotel which was very affordable

Price, Staff, Value for Money
9.3
I had a lovely stay. The hotel wasn't super central but it was an easy walk through the botanical gardens to the centre of town. The price I paid was half that of the more exclusive hotels which were just 5 mins walk away. I loved it as great value for money. Lovely staff, particularly in the restaurant.
Simon K. Couples Canada, June 1, 2014
Clean, comfortable, quiet.

Distance to Admiralty, Views of the City, Green area as close to park.
8.3
I stayed here one night and loved the place, the staff is fluent in English, the room was very clean, and bright, and the city view from the window was amazing. The TV was old, as it wasn't a flat screen, but didn't end up watching it. The washroom was nice, full shower and tub, with good water pressure. Easy to get a cab at night, as many just pull in, it's a good walk down to Admiralty, but if you need a walk, the areas are nice and safe. Didn't try the restaurant on premises, but saw many people there. Would definitely recommend if you do not like busy cramped areas. The rooms are a good size, comfy, would think of staying here next time.
Vu D. Business travelers Vietnam, May 31, 2014
Value for money hotel

Location, cleanliness and excellent staff performance
8.7
I was upgraded to a suite room for free as my room type is full, and indeed it was a marvellous experience. The room is so big for me, and most of all is the cleanliness. The staff was very helpful and you can ask them almost everything. The hotel is located on the hill so you can enjoy the beautiful sights of Hong Kong from your room window. However, it's not close to the MTR so that I have to take a taxi to Hong Kong station which is about HKD20.
Howard K. Business travelers Netherlands, May 30, 2014
comfortable hotel in quit area of Central

comfort, quit, clean
6.7
As we return to this Hotel every month, comfortable , close to office, central located, sometimes difficult to get taxi, overall its good value for money
Anthony T. Groups Canada, May 29, 2014
Plesant

Location Price Central
7
Jesper B. Business travelers Denmark, May 28, 2014
good value, good location

good value, good location (for HK Island hiking)
8.3
Very good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - View from HotelGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Garden View Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01