or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Garden View Hong Kong

1 Macdonnell Road, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Garden View International House Hotel
Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - View from Hotel Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 141

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
600 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.4
Solo travelers (600)
Sort by:
Lynette S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 18, 2015
Great location

Location, value for money
8
The hotel location is fantastic - 10 minutes walking distant to Central. Good value for money too. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Reception staff were not over friendly or helpful but were efficient enough.
Joann P. Solo travelers United States of America, February 14, 2015
Great Value for Hong Kong!

Location, cleanliness and comfortable
8.7
Great! I wouldn't eat there but everything else is GREAT!
Virlane T. Solo travelers United States of America, February 11, 2015
Close to Zoo

View, location, value
8.3
I really enjoyed it. For proximity to Lan Kwai Fong, it's great. Walking through the free zoo across the street was a pleasant surprise. The hotel was quiet, the room clean, the bed comfortable, and the shower worked well. I'll go back.
Ernestfooyuen Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 1, 2015
good value for money and well situated. near zoo g

clealiness convenient and value for money
3.7
Pleasant
Choo K. Solo travelers Singapore, January 16, 2015
comfortable stay

good view from room, comfortable bed n spacious room
6.7
I like the hotel overall except that I cannot rest early because of the stairway door slamming upon usage. There should be a guide on using the shower facilities. More improvement required on the staff front desk service.
Jang J. Solo travelers South Korea, January 4, 2015
nice room but bad location

good amenities, beautiful night view, clean room
7.3
Hotel and staff were nice but bad location. I used to take subway and it was difficult to get this hotel bcs had to take bus from admiralty station, either. But as i said, hotel was nice. Beautiful city view, clean room, nice staff. I can't judge hotel meal. Even though I stayed deluxe room, hotel breakfast wasn't included.
Michiel D. Solo travelers South Africa, January 3, 2015
Awesome Location, close to everything!!

Location, view and the supermarket downstairs!
9.3
I called a few weeks in advance to book an extra bed, and I was told that it is not a problem and I can pay the extra bed on arrival. But when I arrived, the extra bed was not booked and they were all in use, after a few words with the manager, we had to sleep all three (luckily close friends) on a double bed. We did get our extra bed for the following two night though promptly! The staff is very friendly, always helpful (Hello Kendra!!!) AND OUR VIEW WAS TO DIE FOR!!! Fantastic supermarket downstairs where we bought our breakfast every morning! Super strong shower, room is very clean and not as small as I remember other HK hotels! Close to bus stations and taxis are always available! I'll not stay anywhere else if I go to HK again!!!
Jonathan D. Solo travelers South Africa, December 15, 2014
outstanding value for money

value for money, location, cleanliness
8
Very clean and convenient hotel. The rooms were spotless. Hotel staff courteous and helpful. Location is great.
Phyllis H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 6, 2014
Pretty nice

Location
10
Good
Stephen M. Solo travelers United States of America, November 25, 2014
good value

too much to write
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - View from HotelGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Garden View Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07