Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Garden View Hong Kong

1 Macdonnell Road, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Garden View International House Hotel
Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite
Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - View Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Twin Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - View Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bedroom Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Kitchenette Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living Room
Area: Hong Kong Central Number of Rooms: 142

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
156 reviews

1439 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.2
Families with young children (156)
Sort by:
Ka C. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 30, 2015
bathroom needs improvement

near park
6
Report this review
Xiaodong G. Families with young children China, December 21, 2015
Unfriendly and not flexible staff

Location is near to the Peak
5
Last year we had a city view room, thus we booked and come back again. However they can't upgrade us to a city view room even we willing to pay. No free wifi, thus we have to pay for wifi usage. Definitely never come back.
Report this review
Amy H. Families with young children Australia, October 18, 2015
Great views in hard to access hotel

Views; proximity to Victoria Peak
6.7
Stayed with husband and two young children; very difficult to get taxis around the area and hard to walk uphill to hotel with two children and a stroller; room clean but quite small.
Report this review
Prudencio J. Families with young children Philippines, October 6, 2015
Nice Quiet Wonderful Hotel

Good location, peaceful and not crowded, clean room and bathroom, wonderful view, good service, reasonable price
8.3
Awesome! Just a little distanced from the hustle and bustle of the city which is what I prefer. Be prepared to take Taxis to and fro which are plenty and inexpensive. Bus stops in front of the hotel. Far from fast food joints. Grocery store next door is great and convenient.
Report this review
Henry O. Families with young children Indonesia, July 21, 2015
Awesome

Near good price and good view
7.3
It's awesome
Report this review
Arthur P. Families with young children United States of America, June 29, 2015
Visa

Close to US Consulate, free upgraded room, value for money
3
Very satisfied
Report this review
Xiaodong G. Families with young children China, December 13, 2014
Good view, bad location, no free wifi

Clean, very good view of KH
4.3
I was surprise to know that a 4 stars hotel would charge for wifi usage in room. Inconvenience location by foot, no train near by.
Report this review
Kent M. Families with young children Canada, August 29, 2014
Disappointing

blah blah blah
4.7
Requested an airport pickup, and didn't receive one. Booked the hotel two months in advance and they failed to inform me that they did not provide such service, so had to take a taxi with a crying ten month old and an exhausted 5 year old. They did upgrade us to a suite upon arrival after complaining and also provided free wifi service in our room, if not would have had to pay 300 HKD. What hotel today only provides free wifi in the lobby? Extra charge for everything. Don't expect any privacy from the cleaning staff. The maid rang our bell and did not wait for anyone to answer the door, she instantly walked right in and did not apologize at all, acted like she didn't do anything wrong. My advice, give her a show. Will definitely not be returning.
Report this review
Nellie C. Families with young children Philippines, April 26, 2014
Nice enough place to stay in central area

very near to shopping malls, MTRs and taxis are always ready out front
8
Our stay was pleasant enough. They upgraded us to a suite which was very neat. Just the floor carpeting had some stains. I suggest they can look into changing to dark colored carpets so the stains are less visible. But the beds are really comfy. We also didn't have any trouble getting cabs as they are always readily available out front.
Report this review
Peterson S. Families with young children Philippines, April 10, 2014
comfortable

location, clean and quality is good
6.7
very happy and satisfying.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 2392 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - ViewGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Twin RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - ViewGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - BedroomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - KitchenetteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03