Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Garden View Hong Kong

1 Macdonnell Road, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 161 reviews

1476 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.2
Families with young children (161)
Sort by:
Antonio H. Families with young children Philippines, May 22, 2016
Enjoyed our stay
6.3
Location in quiet but accessible area, supermarket nearby, walking distance to The Peak, and taxis were readily available. Free wifi and buffet breakfast was okay
Antonio H. Families with young children Philippines, May 22, 2016
Enjoyed our stay
6.3
Quiet neighborhood, supermarket nearby, walking distance to the peak, and taxis were readily available. Free wi-fi and breakfast buffet was satisfactory
Carolina D. Families with young children Philippines, March 24, 2016
Love and would like to come back soon
6
We are grateful for the unexpected yet very welcome upgrade.. the hotel provided us a home during our stay. We love the quietness of the area despite it being in the central. Love also the fact that it is very near The Peak.
Ka C. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 30, 2015
bathroom needs improvement

near park
6
Xiaodong G. Families with young children China, December 21, 2015
Unfriendly and not flexible staff

Location is near to the Peak
5
Last year we had a city view room, thus we booked and come back again. However they can't upgrade us to a city view room even we willing to pay. No free wifi, thus we have to pay for wifi usage. Definitely never come back.
Amy H. Families with young children Australia, October 18, 2015
Great views in hard to access hotel

Views; proximity to Victoria Peak
6.7
Stayed with husband and two young children; very difficult to get taxis around the area and hard to walk uphill to hotel with two children and a stroller; room clean but quite small.
Prudencio J. Families with young children Philippines, October 6, 2015
Nice Quiet Wonderful Hotel

Good location, peaceful and not crowded, clean room and bathroom, wonderful view, good service, reasonable price
8.3
Awesome! Just a little distanced from the hustle and bustle of the city which is what I prefer. Be prepared to take Taxis to and fro which are plenty and inexpensive. Bus stops in front of the hotel. Far from fast food joints. Grocery store next door is great and convenient.
Henry O. Families with young children Indonesia, July 21, 2015
Awesome

Near good price and good view
7.3
It's awesome
Arthur P. Families with young children United States of America, June 29, 2015
Visa

Close to US Consulate, free upgraded room, value for money
3
Very satisfied
Xiaodong G. Families with young children China, December 13, 2014
Good view, bad location, no free wifi

Clean, very good view of KH
4.3
I was surprise to know that a 4 stars hotel would charge for wifi usage in room. Inconvenience location by foot, no train near by.
1 - 10 of 2458 reviews Next page
Garden View Hong Kong Hong KongGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - ViewGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Twin RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - BedroomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - KitchenetteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02