Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Garden View Hong Kong

1 Macdonnell Road, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
2393 reviews

1439 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2393)
Sort by:
Annie H. Couples United Kingdom, February 3, 2016
Excellent

The view was top rate, The room was more than adequate, the staff were friendly and helpful
8
Ecelellent value for money. Would stay again and recommend to others
Report this review
Ian C. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 13, 2016
Perfectly Fine

Value for money, cleanliness, late check out
6.3
This is a perfectly fine hotel. Little bit outside the centre but less than 10 mins in a taxi to Times Square. The one complaint I would have is a 100HKD daily cost for wi-fi.
Report this review
Ka C. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 30, 2015
bathroom needs improvement

near park
6
Report this review
Xiaodong G. Families with young children China, December 21, 2015
Unfriendly and not flexible staff

Location is near to the Peak
5
Last year we had a city view room, thus we booked and come back again. However they can't upgrade us to a city view room even we willing to pay. No free wifi, thus we have to pay for wifi usage. Definitely never come back.
Report this review
Chun Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 15, 2015
Comment

location, staff efficiency, clean
6.3
Good
Report this review
Simon S. Couples Germany, December 7, 2015
Okay Hotel

Location, Location, Location
7.3
Hotel was okay. Rooms were pleasant and for Hong Kong reasonably sized. Nothing bad to say about the hotel, nothing really special to mention either. Okay option for the price.
Report this review
Bruno G. Business travelers France, December 1, 2015
Very good hotel

Size of the rooms for Hong Kong, Price, comfort
7.3
Very good hotel for a stay in Hong Kong.... I will definately come back there when im back to Hong Kong.... The price is correct and the rooms are quite large and comfortable for Hong Kong.... not so far from Central HK even if a bit of a climb to get there.... Personnel are very attentive, Rooms are clean.... very good hotel for a short stay
Report this review
Binh N. Solo travelers United States of America, November 28, 2015
Great location and view for the price

Location, View, Customer Service
9
Overall great location and view for the price. Friendly and helpful staff. Room was clean and comfortable. Only drawback was the lack of free wi-fi for rooms. Nonetheless, I would book again!
Report this review
Ajay S. Couples Singapore, November 24, 2015
Nice hotel good location

Location, Price, Room view
7.7
Hotel is good in terms of rooms, service, location but lack few thing such as no free internet in room. No water bottle etc. Check in time is too late. (2 pm) Otherwise overall experience was good.
Report this review
Nealy F. Solo travelers United States of America, November 23, 2015
Don't pay for the wifi

For my stay location was the key factor. Access to the Botanical Garden and HK Park great. Close to the Peak Tram
6.3
It was just OK. Got twin beds which wasn't great. The wife was the most annoying factor. I paid for wifi and it was highly limited and couldn't even allow me to access email. Doubt I will stay here again.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1439 reviews Next page
Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - ViewGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Twin RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - ViewGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - BedroomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - KitchenetteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07