or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Garden View Hong Kong

1 Macdonnell Road, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Garden View International House Hotel
Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - View from Hotel Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Facilities Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 141

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
556 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.4
Solo travelers (556)
Sort by:
Katrin W. Solo travelers Germany, September 16, 2014
Good HongKong Hotel for a reasonable price

Location, comfort, price
7.7
I had a good stay at this YWCA - called "The Garden View", because of its location close to the Hong Kong Zoological and Botanical Gardens (free entry). The hotel is about 10 minutes walk from Hong Kong's central station/area (walking uphill!). The room was a comfortable size with two single beds (very comfortable & cozy), flat screen TV, tea maker, fridge, wardrobe. The bathroom had a bathtub. The view was not the best, facing another wall. Hotel staff was ok, they tried their best, but some are still in training so not very experienced. The Peak Tram is also close by. I would come and stay here again.
Hsing T. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 15, 2014
GOOD!!!

GOOD!!!
9.3
Wui H. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 6, 2014
Inconvenient location & no wifi in the room!

Friendly staffs and nice lobby
5.3
There is no free wifi in the room while there is not enough seat in the lobby to use the lobby's wifi as well. Not convenient at all as there is no MTR around and no shops around for late dining. Most likely I won't choose this hotel for my future trip to HK.
Shihtsu H. Solo travelers Taiwan, August 31, 2014
spacious and clean room with beautiful view

room size, service, room rate
9
Judith R. Solo travelers Canada, July 7, 2014
reasonably priced

location, cleanliness, modern style room
7.7
Henry A. Solo travelers United States of America, July 7, 2014
Peacefull

location, quite and value
7
I was little upset that it wasn't close to much but ended up enjoying it due to the quite location away from the noise and traffic
Kan K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 21, 2014
No wifi in the room, wont be my choice again.

nice view, clean and tidy
5.3
This is a hotel located in the upper part of central. Wifi is not provided in the room which is quite not acceptable as it is already a basic service in 2014. Even the land line charges a $100 fee is really disappointing. To me and my friends, a no wifi hotel room would surely not be in our choice in future, Thats it.
Caroline B. Solo travelers Australia, June 2, 2014
Affordable, lovely staff, good value for money

affordability, good staff, cheap for the quality
9
a lovely stay. it's obviously not 5 star but it was less than half what other hotels in the area (5 mins walk) were charging. I had a lovely time. Great staff. Restaurant staff were lovely.
Caroline B. Solo travelers Australia, June 1, 2014
A lovely hotel which was very affordable

Price, Staff, Value for Money
9.3
I had a lovely stay. The hotel wasn't super central but it was an easy walk through the botanical gardens to the centre of town. The price I paid was half that of the more exclusive hotels which were just 5 mins walk away. I loved it as great value for money. Lovely staff, particularly in the restaurant.
Yee K. Solo travelers Macau, May 21, 2014
Value for money hotel

Helpful staff, nice view and clean room
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Garden View Hong Kong Hong KongGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - View from HotelGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - FacilitiesGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Garden View Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07