or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Garden View Hong Kong

1 Macdonnell Road, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Garden View International House Hotel
Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - View from Hotel Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 141

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
579 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.4
Solo travelers (579)
Sort by:
Jonathan D. Solo travelers South Africa, December 15, 2014
outstanding value for money

value for money, location, cleanliness
8
Very clean and convenient hotel. The rooms were spotless. Hotel staff courteous and helpful. Location is great.
Phyllis H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 6, 2014
Pretty nice

Location
10
Good
Stephen M. Solo travelers United States of America, November 25, 2014
good value

too much to write
9
John T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 16, 2014
Good-value 'basic' hotel in convenient location

location in the Mid-Levels with good access to Central, clean rooms, good value for Hong Kong
9
I usually stay at the Garden View when I come to Hong Kong, and I have always found it reliable. It is in no way luxurious, but it is clean, decent and well located.
Chengen L. Solo travelers China, November 16, 2014
Terrible hotel
2.3
Terrible. I left mesg said I require a smoking room and king size bed however they gave me a twin room and the whole building is non smoking, the food is bad and expensive, I ask a staff to call a taxi for me they ask me to wait outside for a taxi! Bad bad bad
Shem N. Solo travelers Singapore, November 10, 2014
Please consider other hotels

Friendly staff, clean room, supermarket is just beside the hotel
5
There are more disadvantages than pros: 1. We have to wait for about 2 hours to check in 2. Room has no free wifi 3. No complimentary water 4. It is located in mid peak, so walking back is almost impossible 5. Toiletries is more of 2 to 3-star category 6. Room rate is overpriced
Aya K. Solo travelers Japan, November 8, 2014
Clean and comfortable

Clean, valuable, comfortable
7
It was great to stay. It's clean and comfortable room. But no wifi in the room. And location is inconvenient. But room was very nice, and cheap, so it's worth to stay.
Ekaterina D. Solo travelers Russia, November 3, 2014
very good

Beautiful view, but rooms are smaller than they look on the pictures. Located near Victoria Peak, but wish it was closer to MTR station :) Nice & helpful staff.
8.7
Elisabeth R. Solo travelers Netherlands, October 16, 2014
Room size good for HK standards in this category

room was a reasonable size especially for HK standards, location nice and convenient (although not for public transport), they have a pool!
7.3
The stay at the Garden View was pleasant; everything is pretty basic but well taken care of and clean. Staff was friendly and very efficient. If you're lucky you have a room with a view of the park and Central. Definitely recommended in this price category!
Patricia S. Solo travelers Australia, September 25, 2014
Wish I could stay longer....

Location, cleanliness, price
9.3
Was great

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - View from HotelGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Garden View Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04