Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Garden View Hong Kong

1 Macdonnell Road, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 167 reviews

1467 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.4
Groups (167)
Sort by:
Vedant D. Groups India, March 20, 2016
Great value for money

Price, Location, Cleanliness
8.7
Was conveniently located, about 5 minutes away by cab from Central and LKF. Great for nightlife and dining. Very well priced for the room size and service.
Report this review
Yu J. Groups Taiwan, March 9, 2016
Convenient
5
:)
Report this review
Chau D. Groups Vietnam, May 1, 2015
Take this place if you want a view with low budget

View. Roomy. Budget
6
- Location: on Mid level -- up hill. So if you dont want to or cannot walk, do not book this place. However if you prefer some exercise every day walking down hill to the central mtr station, and then walk back up hill, then this is the right place. Very peaceful and quiet area with a big park just across the street. A big, nice super market is right down stair. Uphill also means better view over the harbour. I could actually watch the Symphony of Lights from my window. - Room: roomy considering the fact that HK is always out of space. Nicely maintained but not super carefully maintained. - Interior: basic, fairly new, small but comfy bed, bath tub available. - Staff: some r friendly, some r not. The night shift one was super grumpy I have no idea why they received certificate of excellence by TripAdvisor.
Report this review
Yang S. Groups Malaysia, March 20, 2015
location of the hotel

good location ,comfortable hotel room
8.3
The hotel surrounding environment is good,the location is good. I will recommend it to mu friend.
Report this review
Hyeong W. Groups South Korea, December 2, 2014
A great-value hotel!

The location was close enough to the Central to walk, the room was kept clean, and the staff of the hotel were very nice and quick to do work.
9
Report this review
Kim G. Groups Philippines, October 26, 2014
CLEAN ROOMS

CLEAN ROOMS
8.3
SO FAR ITS OKAY IT'S JUST THAT THEIR LOCATION IS IN MID LEVELS SO IT FEELS LIKE WE ARE WALKING UP HILL, THO ITS GOOD FOR THE BODY,(AND SUPER TIRING) BUT NONETHELESS THE ROOM IS VERY CLEAN, THEY CLEAN OUR ROOM EVERY DAY. THEY DON'T HAVE FREE WIFI ACCESS ON THE ROOMS, ONLY AT THE LOBBY SO WE NEED TO STAY AT THE LOBBY TO HAVE A FREE WIFI ACCESS.
Report this review
Kim G. Groups Philippines, October 24, 2014
CLEAN ROOMS

CLEAN ROOM, QUIET, COMFORTABLE
8
SO FAR ITS OKAY IT'S JUST THAT THEIR LOCATION IS IN MID LEVELS SO IT FEELS LIKE WE ARE WALKING UP HILL, THO ITS GOOD FOR THE BODY,(AND SUPER TIRING) BUT NONETHELESS THE ROOM IS VERY CLEAN, THEY CLEAN OUR ROOM EVERY DAY. THEY DON'T HAVE FREE WIFI ACCESS ON THE ROOMS, ONLY AT THE LOBBY SO WE NEED TO STAY AT THE LOBBY TO HAVE A FREE WIFI ACCESS.
Report this review
Anna S. Groups Australia, July 28, 2014
Good value for money

Location, transport, price
8.7
the hotel is up a pretty steep hill, but there is good public transport links down to Admiralty. Small but clean and great service.
Report this review
Anthony T. Groups Canada, May 29, 2014
Plesant

Location Price Central
7
Report this review
Nopphol P. Groups Thailand, May 4, 2014
more expensive compared with same price's hotel

no
3.7
more expensive compared with same price's hotel, very far from subway
Report this review
1 - 10 of 2444 reviews Next page
Garden View Hong Kong Hong KongGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - ViewGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Twin RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - BedroomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - KitchenetteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08