Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Garden View Hong Kong

1 Macdonnell Road, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Garden View International House Hotel
Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite
Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - View Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Twin Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - View Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden Suite Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bedroom Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Kitchenette Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living Room Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 141

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
161 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.4
Groups (161)
Sort by:
Chau D. Groups Vietnam, May 1, 2015
Take this place if you want a view with low budget

View. Roomy. Budget
6
- Location: on Mid level -- up hill. So if you dont want to or cannot walk, do not book this place. However if you prefer some exercise every day walking down hill to the central mtr station, and then walk back up hill, then this is the right place. Very peaceful and quiet area with a big park just across the street. A big, nice super market is right down stair. Uphill also means better view over the harbour. I could actually watch the Symphony of Lights from my window. - Room: roomy considering the fact that HK is always out of space. Nicely maintained but not super carefully maintained. - Interior: basic, fairly new, small but comfy bed, bath tub available. - Staff: some r friendly, some r not. The night shift one was super grumpy I have no idea why they received certificate of excellence by TripAdvisor.
Yang S. Groups Malaysia, March 20, 2015
location of the hotel

good location ,comfortable hotel room
8.3
The hotel surrounding environment is good,the location is good. I will recommend it to mu friend.
Hyeong W. Groups South Korea, December 2, 2014
A great-value hotel!

The location was close enough to the Central to walk, the room was kept clean, and the staff of the hotel were very nice and quick to do work.
9
Kim G. Groups Philippines, October 26, 2014
CLEAN ROOMS

CLEAN ROOMS
8.3
SO FAR ITS OKAY IT'S JUST THAT THEIR LOCATION IS IN MID LEVELS SO IT FEELS LIKE WE ARE WALKING UP HILL, THO ITS GOOD FOR THE BODY,(AND SUPER TIRING) BUT NONETHELESS THE ROOM IS VERY CLEAN, THEY CLEAN OUR ROOM EVERY DAY. THEY DON'T HAVE FREE WIFI ACCESS ON THE ROOMS, ONLY AT THE LOBBY SO WE NEED TO STAY AT THE LOBBY TO HAVE A FREE WIFI ACCESS.
Kim G. Groups Philippines, October 24, 2014
CLEAN ROOMS

CLEAN ROOM, QUIET, COMFORTABLE
8
SO FAR ITS OKAY IT'S JUST THAT THEIR LOCATION IS IN MID LEVELS SO IT FEELS LIKE WE ARE WALKING UP HILL, THO ITS GOOD FOR THE BODY,(AND SUPER TIRING) BUT NONETHELESS THE ROOM IS VERY CLEAN, THEY CLEAN OUR ROOM EVERY DAY. THEY DON'T HAVE FREE WIFI ACCESS ON THE ROOMS, ONLY AT THE LOBBY SO WE NEED TO STAY AT THE LOBBY TO HAVE A FREE WIFI ACCESS.
Anthony T. Groups Canada, May 29, 2014
Plesant

Location Price Central
7
Nopphol P. Groups Thailand, May 4, 2014
more expensive compared with same price's hotel

no
3.7
more expensive compared with same price's hotel, very far from subway
Daniel M. Groups United States of America, March 30, 2014
Decent value for the location

Location, outdoor pool, price
6.7
Garden View YWCA was somewhat of a disappointment after reading the rave reviews. The location is decent for the price, but there are usually many other options for a better price-location payoff. It is at the top of an extremely steep hill, so while it is a relatively quick walk down into Soho, going back uphill isn't an option, so you'll still be relying on cabs to get there. The outdoor pool was closed during my stay, none of the reviews warned it wasn't open year-round. The rooms also did not provide free wifi, which was not mentioned in any reviews beforehand. The front desk was friendly enough, though not overly helpful, as I arrived early and they did not offer an early check-in despite fact that they did not seem busy. Other than the restaurant there is a lounge near pool, though with very limited hours. So there aren't great places to work in the hotel other than the lobby. It's overall an ok hotel, but you should be able to do better.
Darren L. Groups Singapore, February 27, 2014
Great value for money.

Clean, Away from the bustle of town but still centrally located, Comfortable
8
The trip to the hotel was an insightful one if it is your first time there, do note on how to get there (Bus 12A from Admiralty MTR station, 2 stops) or the hike up with a luggage won't be a nice one especially in summer. Check in was fast and we got our rooms 10 minutes after arriving. Room was pretty sizable considering that the hotel rooms in Hong Kong are pretty small. Cosy and comfortable. But the room can be pretty dim at night. Room overlooks mainly the housing estate but the view is still nice. Did not try the food there as food was available almost everywhere in Hong Kong. Overall it was a pretty pleasant stay for a week for the amount paid for!
Ben L. Groups Hong Kong, February 4, 2014
Fnatastic stay

Close to Central, big room, comfy beds
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Garden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - ViewGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Twin RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - ViewGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Garden SuiteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - BedroomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - KitchenetteGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living RoomGarden View Hong Kong Hong Kong - Living Room

Customer Reviews - Garden View Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05