My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gardenia Resort and Spa

Jl.Ahmad Yani II, Pontianak City Center, Pontianak, Indonesia 78391 (Show on map)

Book now!

Gardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - Hotel Exterior Gardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - Gardenia Resort and Spa Gardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - Gardenia Resort and Spa Gardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - Garden - Aruna Spa Gardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - View Gardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - Terrace Suite Gardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - Garden Gardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - Garden - Aruna Spa Gardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - Garden - Family Suite Villa Gardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - Garden - Family Suite Villa Gardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - Hotel Interior - Family Suite Villa Gardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - Hotel Interior - Gardenia Suite Villa Gardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - Hotel Interior - Gardenia Suite Villa Gardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - Hotel Interior - Gardenia Suite Villa Gardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - Guest Room - Gardenia Suite Villa Gardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - Guest Room - Family Suite Villa
Gardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - Guest Room - Terrace Suite Villa Gardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - Gardenia Suite Villa - Bathroom Gardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - Ballroom Gardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - Ballroom Gardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - Ballroom Gardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - Papyrus Restaurant Gardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - Papyrus Restaurant Gardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - Gardenia Suite Villa Gardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - Family Suite Villa Gardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - Terrace Suite Villa Gardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - Surroundings Gardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - Surroundings
Hotel Area: Pontianak City Center Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
107 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (107)
Sort by:
John D. Couples Netherlands, February 23, 2014
When you pay it can be worth ypur money

Close to airport, free taxi, roomservice
6.7
Wifi hardly worked. Sitting close to the door it worked a little. Only at reception the staff spoke english. There was a construction going on close to the appartment. However, we needed a bit luxury after our stay in the jungle and it worked. If you are into spa and treatments you can have it but ypu pay bigtime for it. Backpackers are rare at the scene, it is more for bussiness and family i guess.
Elvy W. Couples Indonesia, February 22, 2014
Excellent service and great hotel/room

Great service from the staff, larger room compare to other hotel, quite and convenience for staying
9.7
This is my 3rd time staying at gardenia and still want to go back if I visit Pontianak again. All beyond my expectation and it's been a wonderful experience every time I stay there. The staff known well the regular customer and therefore they provide a fast check in (not more than 5 min). I'm very satisfy with the room : it's clean, cozy, comfort and feel so relax thru the quite environment. The garden is well manage and provide a good view, even you can walk around the garden although the weather is hot (many trees around the side walk). I highly recommended gardenia for any purpose of stay. It will definitely provide unforgettable moment for you. So, try it......
Ely S. Couples Indonesia, February 15, 2014
Nice romantic hotel

Nice clean resort
8
Nice hotel and resort clean and nice garden. Very recommended for family holiday . And a weekend gateaway in pontianak
Mohammed K. Business travelers United Arab Emirates, February 13, 2014
I was expecting the condition to be better!

The Garden, the staff, and the closeness to airport.
5.3
I have been staying at this hotel few times during the last 3 years. The condition is deteriorating rapidly. This time, in spite of the hotel being empty, we were given a room where construction was taking place! The room was not clean, and spider webs were on the corner of the windows. The food quality at the restaurant deteriorated in comparison to previous stays.
Santhosh K. Solo travelers India, January 4, 2014
I felt heaven at pontianak with my girl friend.

Gardens, Space, forest, swimmingpool
10
Maski T. Couples Indonesia, December 30, 2013
Great hotel for relaxation in garden view

Terrace, greeny view, traditional malay house
6.3
Quite nice with peaceful surroundings, large room, garden view, very quite perfect for couple
Mohd H. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 22, 2013
I love Gardenia

Attentive, Beautiful and Nice people
8.3
I stay in a Very nice hotel , the staff was so great , i got a very nice room
Elvy W. Couples Indonesia, November 17, 2013
Comfortable and you can bring your whole families

Clean, large room and comfortable
9.3
I stay for 1 week and I can get the things I need in the hotel. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The room is clean. The great thing is that you can stay there as couple, families with young children or even for business/conference. The hotel is near the airport and the mall. Also great if you decide to stay in the hotel, you can take a walk around the hotel, the air is clean and full of trees.
Wely W. Groups Indonesia, October 16, 2013
not very good

the place is very quiet,far from city,like village
4
Not very well, because at first day i came there after i checkin the room boy dont take me to my room so i had to find my room by myself,after that the room door is jammed,i had to several times insert my key to open the door,the toilet is broken,and the breakfast was very awfull taste and very few kinds of food,the food is overcook
Mieke K. Families with young children Indonesia, October 15, 2013
Four star hotel below standard

Quiet, Large room, Swimming pool for kids
5.3
The hotel is rated 4 star, but doesn't meet the standard. Major issue is the bathroom which always flood every time you take a shower. The hotel also does not provide liquid soap, only shampoo. Staff do not greet you first. The good part are the big spacy room, big bed and quiet environment. But beware of mosquitoes, but this is the issue of the whole Pontianak.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gardenia Resort and Spa PontianakGardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - Hotel ExteriorGardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - Gardenia Resort and SpaGardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - Gardenia Resort and SpaGardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - Garden - Aruna SpaGardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - ViewGardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - Terrace SuiteGardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - GardenGardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - Garden - Aruna SpaGardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - Garden - Family Suite VillaGardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - Garden - Family Suite VillaGardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - Hotel Interior - Family Suite VillaGardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - Hotel Interior - Gardenia Suite VillaGardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - Hotel Interior - Gardenia Suite VillaGardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - Hotel Interior - Gardenia Suite VillaGardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - Guest Room - Gardenia Suite VillaGardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - Guest Room - Family Suite VillaGardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - Guest Room - Terrace Suite VillaGardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - Gardenia Suite Villa - BathroomGardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - BallroomGardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - BallroomGardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - BallroomGardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - Papyrus RestaurantGardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - Papyrus RestaurantGardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - Gardenia Suite VillaGardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - Family Suite VillaGardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - Terrace Suite VillaGardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - SurroundingsGardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - SurroundingsGardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - Waterboom Taman Fantasia KalbarGardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - Battle Zone Paintball Taman Fantasia KalbarGardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - Orang Utan TourGardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - Heart of BorneoGardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - Swimming PoolGardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - Hotel ExteriorGardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - Hotel ExteriorGardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - Hotel ExteriorGardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - Hotel ExteriorGardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - Hotel ExteriorGardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - Hotel ExteriorGardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - Balcony/TerraceGardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - Balcony/TerraceGardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - Balcony/TerraceGardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - Hotel ExteriorGardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - RestaurantGardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - Hotel ExteriorGardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - RestaurantGardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - BallroomGardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - BallroomGardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - Guest RoomGardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - Guest RoomGardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - Guest RoomGardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - Guest RoomGardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - Guest RoomGardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - Guest RoomGardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - LobbyGardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - Hotel ExteriorGardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - Suite RoomGardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - BathroomGardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - BathroomGardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - LobbyGardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - LobbyGardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - Suite RoomGardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - Hotel InteriorGardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - Hotel InteriorGardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - BallroomGardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - SpaGardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - Balcony/TerraceGardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - Hotel ExteriorGardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - Recreational FacilitiesGardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - SurroundingsGardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - Swimming PoolGardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - Swimming PoolGardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - Swimming PoolGardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - Hotel ExteriorGardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - SurroundingsGardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - SurroundingsGardenia Resort and Spa Pontianak - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3B04